We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,332)
Filter reviews
2,332 results
Traveler rating
702
1,021
447
121
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
702
1,021
447
121
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silom road deluxe room silom area busy hotel patpong night market nice hotel breakfast buffet big hotel cleaning staff walking distance tuk tuk swimming pool an upgrade central location thai food the river street food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 2,332 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The rooms were moderately spacious with a great city view. Stayed with family for a week. Fireworks from the riverfront gave us a fitting farewell on the last night. Polite staff (speak scant English which could be a challenge). Very courteous and obliging. Great location with walking distance to popular eateries and night market.

A couple of jarring notes though....
1. I had requested for an early checkin on arrival date. Had unpleasant surprise when I found that the room (2 rooms booked) was not available. After a gruelling flight and Visa procedure, horrible traffic, this wait could have been avoided had the Hotel mentioned that I should book an additional day instead of leaving me dangling. An honest suggestion would have been welcome.

2. Pool was not standard shape/size and hence was not suitable for kids swimming. Good for a quick dip. Needs cleaner maintenance.

Hence deducting one star.

Overall satisfied with my stay and will stay again.

Room tip: Prefer non smoking floors. Higher floors to avoid weekend loud musinc.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosejoe74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie-Anintorn, Manager at Narai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rosejoe74,

Thank you so much for your value feedback after your recent stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and being so pleasantly with our place and location.
Normally, hotel standard check in time at 14:00 hrs. as hotel check out time at 12:00 hrs. Then, every hotel need 2 hours for cleaning and check up the room. In case any guest requests early check in, guest has to reserve one more night. Then, we can block the room for guest accordingly. If guest didn't block room, our staff no right to block room for guest as well.
Should you plan on returning to Bangkok in the future please feel free to contact me, and I trust we can improve on this experience and provide you with a thoroughly enjoyable stay. If you have any further query, please feel free to e-mail us directly at: reserv@naraihotel.co.th or anintorn@naraihotel.co.th

Sincerely yours,

Anintorn Ovathasarn
Hotel Manager
Narai Hotel, Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

We booked a dinner with this hotel on weekend. There were varius of foods. We love seafood and Thai dishes. very very tastful. And we spent our happy time at a pizza corner from level 1. The location is in a heart of Silom.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AndyRedcream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie-Anintorn, Manager at Narai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AndyRedcream,

Thank you for your wonderful review. This is exactly the type of experience we strive to create for each and every guest and I am delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your time with us especially with our restaurant. I will share your compliment with the team. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to Narai Hotel Bangkok very soon. If you have any further query, please feel free to e-mail us directly at: reserv@naraihotel.co.th or anintorn@naraihotel.co.th

Sincerely yours,

Anintorn Ovathasarn
Hotel Manager
Narai Hotel, Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We were in a plain jane room on the second floor. The beds were comfortable, but the room is outdated. The bath is extremely narrow and hard to get in and out of. The cleaning staff for the rooms do an excellent job. The hotel as a whole is very clean and modern. The prices in the restaurants are of average price for a hotel. The pool is warm, however, they don’t have a shallow end and it is extremely hard to get out of the pool as the ladder is very high off the first step. Our friends could not enjoy the pool as they would not have been able to get out. The staff at the hotel are very accommodating and friendly. The room also had a high humidity even with the air conditioning on therefore it smelled moldy, although it is not mold.

Room tip: Don’t stay on the second floor, we had a walkway outside our window that led to the pool, so we were not able to open the curtains.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie-Anintorn, Manager at Narai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Helene G,

Thank you so much for your value feedback after your recent stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and being so pleasantly with our staffs and place. For your information, we are about to complete our rooms touching up, floor by floor.
Should you plan on returning to Bangkok in the future please feel freeto to e-mail us directly at: reserv@naraihotel.co.th or anintorn@naraihotel.co.th, and I trust we can improve on this experience and provide you with a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Sincerely yours,

Anintorn Ovathasarn
Hotel Manager
Narai Hotel, Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Good place to stay. Great services and food. The place is near a traveling locations which was easy to travel and could save my time a lot. All accommodations are perfect and no broken equipments were found. I would definitely recommended this hotel to my friends!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jason_Delirant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie-Anintorn, Manager at Narai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear Jason_Delirant,

Greetings! Thank you for taking out time to share the valuable feedback of your stay at our property. We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. It is so inspiring for us to see that our guests have had a beautiful stay which in itself is the biggest recognition for all the efforts we put in. We have shared your wonderful feedback with the whole team. The team looks forward to your return soon again to what we hope is now your home whenever you’re in the city. If you have any further query, please feel free to e-mail us directly at: reserv@naraihotel.co.th or anintorn@naraihotel.co.th

Kind regards,

Anintorn Ovathasarn
Hotel Manager
Narai Hotel, Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

I have got good service and employees are very nice. The room is clean there're plenty of food. there are many facilities to kill the time and I could get to tourist attraction by easily this is my first time and i'll come back again for sure.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cartoondodii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie-Anintorn, Manager at Narai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear cartoondodii,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback after your recent stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and being so pleasantly. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Narai Hotel Bangkok. If you have any further query, please feel free to e-mail us directly at: reserv@naraihotel.co.th or anintorn@naraihotel.co.th

Sincerely yours,

Anintorn Ovathasarn
Hotel Manager
Narai Hotel, Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews