We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Narai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Narai Hotel
Ranked #205 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed this hotel at 3 days for my business, this is the second time I stayed and i loved it, The lobby is very large, room is clear and nice. but The WiFi in the room is medium speed. I recommend all my fired if they go to Thailand.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andytanphuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    681
    295
    78
    21
See reviews for
165
543
137
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Narai, and found it to be clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff were most friendly and helpful, with good English speaking skills. Restaurants provided a good selection of foods, very reasonably priced. Hotel location is right in the middle of it all, with many tuk tuks and taxis right at the door. Barter for travelling price, as it varies greatly. We chose to eat at the hotel, as the street vendors goods were suspicious, to say the least. We didn't like Bangkok itself, but the hotel was wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cronulla, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Well located within easy walking distance to night markets, skyway etc. Busy hotel with good breakfast and lunch buffet. Adequate room and air con works well and not overpriced. It was just a two night stopover on our way to Phuket. This was my first trip to Bangkok and probably my last.

Room Tip: We chose a deluxe room. Well worth the few extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times previously, because it is well-placed in the centre of Bangkok and offers quality accommodations at a reasonable price. All rooms are well appointed and are away from the road, so there is no traffic noise.

The buffet breakfasts are fabulous, with a huge spread including real bacon. The outdoor pool is really nice too. Public transport isn't too bad either, with a bus stop right outside and a 10-minute walk to the nearest BTS station (Chong Nonsi). Then there are always a multitude of taxis and tuk-tuks hovering outside the main entrance.

I can thoroughly recommend this hotel and my wife and I will always stay there on our trips to Bangkok.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Cliffie_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
404 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel previously and found it to be close to the Pat Pong markets, only a short walk away to most big stores as well. Rooms were a good size and convenient pick-up area for the tour buses. The hotel itself has some good shops underneath it - jeweller and thai silk sales
We have stayed here twice and it was a number of years apart, so we are able to say that the hotel hadn't changed that much and the standards were still good. They also had a great selection for their breakfast buffet. Room service and the dining room also had great selections - what we did notice that between the first visit and the last all the empty blocks of land between the hotel and the markets now had new hotels and not too many of the usual beggars around. Best to get to the markets early in the evening as the later it gets the seedier it becomes around the bar areas. And of course barter for you purchase don't pay the first price

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ozziechick45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Good position in the middle of Silom road, one of the business centers of Bangkok. It is an old hotel but it has been renovated throughout the years and it still keeps the spirit of Thailand. Breakfast is good, rooms are spacious and bathroom amenities are good. Price is ok.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room that has been renovated recently, also hunt for specials online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank city_hopper_doppler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Decent size room and rates for the deluxe room I got. Stay there for 3 nights and had a decent experience. Staff are friendly but the pool isn't that clean. Location is little far from BTS; it took around 10 mins to walk there and it could be a pain during the current monsoon season.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#239 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#54 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#122 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Lullaby Inn
Lullaby Inn
#240 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#199 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narai Hotel

Property: Narai Hotel
Address: 222 Silom Road | Ladkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Narai Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Peacefully Living with Luxurious Lifestyle” The Park 9 Hotel & Serviced Residence Suvarnabhumi is located amid prime location on Ladkrabang road, close to Suvarnabhumi International Airport, and Ladkrabang industrial estates. We offers the luxurious and exclusive hotel & serviced residence appropriate for both short and long stay business travelers and tourists who seeking convenience and cozy living like home-away-from-home. We providing 84 spacious hotel accommodations and 30 serviced residents with a choice of studios, one and two bedrooms, 24 hour guest service staff and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Pavwet Burirom canal and local market where you will find new living experience, the residence assurance your sojourn at The Park 9 Living Suvarnabhumi a memorable experience beyond your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Narai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narai Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing