We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Narai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Narai Hotel
Ranked #205 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Southport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed here a few times while i have visited bkk, nice large reception area and relaxing bar if you just want to spend the evening and not go out on the town. Rooms are always clean and spacious and the breakfast is very good with numerous choices to eat and plenty of room to find a seating area.

The pain for me especially if you are a smoker are the constant taxi drivers who will not let you enjoy a smoke in peace, forever coming up to you and asking if you need a taxi anywhere, if i need a cab i will ask i don't need to be pestered every 5 minutes!

Quite a long walk for the BTS but you won't have any problems getting a cab lol

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    681
    295
    78
    21
See reviews for
165
543
137
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Narai is old hotel but many rooms already renovated and pool is closed for renovation , many tourist group escpecially from main land China stay in this hotel who the people are very loud , Breakfast was gut but everyday same menu.
Location is litte bit far from near BTS station about 15-20 minute walking, but bus stop just 50 m from the hotel. Local market sell many fresh fruit and thai snack just 100 m from the hotel.
Good personal service

Room Tip: Book superior or deluxe room for better slepping
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wimpyjono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Overall, I had mixed feeling about this hotel. We stayed here twice and got a clean updated room the first time and then a outdated room the second stay. The hotel was very clean. Beds were hard, but all of the beds in thailand seemed to be the same. Staff could not speak a word of english which was incredibly difficult when we had an issue with payment and they could only say "you pay 2,500 B". Location is ok, not much night life near, but patpong is within walking distance. Cannot walk to tourist attractions or kao san road. Water taxi is 1 mile away and cabs are available (but expensive if you don't barter and they won't go very cheap because it is a somewhat ritzy area). Pool was nice and away from the chaos of the city. There is a day market 1 block away, but it has weird hours. Would recommend this hotel to my friends with some warning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexa011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
180 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was my third stay at the Narai. The rooms have always been clean and have good A/C's. There is a large pool to cool down after a hot day in Bangkok. The breakfast is fantastic with a vast selection of freshly prepared food. The Narai is a 15 minute walk from the vibrant gay scene on Silom Road and the Chong Nonsi or Sala Daeng Skytrain.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevenjenkins7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

a great hotel for a few days bangkok. The staff is very friendly and speaks good English. The rooms are not luxurious, but clean and functional. the location is the best on the hotel, you just walk about 10 minutes to the nearest Skytrain.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 887DavidJ887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd repeat stay over the past 3 years. We've always paid for the slightly better superior rooms because we find them value for money. However our latest experience this past week was that this is no longer true and standards have dropped (one of their staff claimed that they have new management and changes have been made....for the worse?). As we travel as a family with 2 kids, the hotel had in the past always found ways to accommodate our requests for a king bed with a connecting twin bedded room. Although they may not have it at check-in but they would still either ask us to return at a later hour or perhaps arranged to change our rooms the next day. This round we were told they no longer have rooms in that particular combination and couldn't accommodate our request. We noticed they catered a lot more for bus loads of tourists than they had in the past and as a result, we had a lot more noise on our 9th floor 'superior non smoking floor'. Loud noisy tourists from mainland China that shouted in the corridors and banged their doors when we were trying to get some sleep. We even caught the waft of cigarette smoke occasionally. We stayed 4 days and run-ins with housekeeping was a daily affair as they always missed out on replacing items from towels to tissue. The rooms were poorly maintained as the air conditioning was noisy but not cold even when set to the lowest temperature. Light bulbs had to be reminded for replacement. We never saw them vacuuming only sweeping hence room was dusty and there were mosquitoes in our room. The breakfast buffet although still fairly large a selection nevertheless also had subtle changes. They used to tweak some of the items every other day (French toast alternated with waffles and fried noodle alternated with fried rice) which helped break the monotony for longer stays. We certainly missed the Japanese shishamo which we used to enjoy so much and has been permanently dropped from the breakfast buffet. Perhaps some would call us fussy but we expected to enjoy the same as previously. Nothing truer than the favorite Thai adage "same same but different". Guess location is their only saving grace but looks like we'll be trying out another hotel next trip.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank SLYeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
146 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during trip in Thailand. It was only one nights stay, but with good impressions. Quite good located, not far from the tram station "Oriental", with easy connection to the Soi Rambuttri and this night life district. Room was designed and furnished in cosy way, just a standard twin room. Not enough place for 2 suitcases, but was acceptable for only one night. Bathroom was rather small, but with toiletries. Hotel interiors very nice and elegant. Restaurant with wide range of breakfast buffet and a lot of places - a great solution, because even if there was a lot of people, there was no crowd. Air condition in the room was hardly working, but it wasn't that bad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agata W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#239 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#54 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#122 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Lullaby Inn
Lullaby Inn
#240 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#199 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narai Hotel

Property: Narai Hotel
Address: 222 Silom Road | Ladkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Narai Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Peacefully Living with Luxurious Lifestyle” The Park 9 Hotel & Serviced Residence Suvarnabhumi is located amid prime location on Ladkrabang road, close to Suvarnabhumi International Airport, and Ladkrabang industrial estates. We offers the luxurious and exclusive hotel & serviced residence appropriate for both short and long stay business travelers and tourists who seeking convenience and cozy living like home-away-from-home. We providing 84 spacious hotel accommodations and 30 serviced residents with a choice of studios, one and two bedrooms, 24 hour guest service staff and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Pavwet Burirom canal and local market where you will find new living experience, the residence assurance your sojourn at The Park 9 Living Suvarnabhumi a memorable experience beyond your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Narai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narai Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing