We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Narai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Narai Hotel
Ranked #203 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good hotel to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

It's second time for me to stay here. Very cheap but good service. I will go again next time.
close to night market.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesandjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    669
    291
    76
    21
See reviews for
161
532
135
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I book that hotel for the first time this year, and what I got for about 6$ more than usual regular hotels and guesthouses aroud that area, realy worth it. Good location, excellent rooms, nice pool, professionnal, but not very friendly, service. Book it on internet to get good fares!

Room Tip: Book on internet to get good prices. The breakfast look very good, but was a little overprice, just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucky_Be_Quebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden Schweiz
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I felt very comfortable in this hotel for one day. The Rooms meeted absolutely my needs. The aircondition is very powerful. Only minuspoint is the slightly moldy smell in the bathroom. But I think that has something to do with the bathrooms in general in Thailand they have a drain on the floor or maybe its a construction fault. I went for a swimm in the pool which was good. My tipp is to order a club sandwich and a beer from the room service this will give you an realy very good lunch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andri1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Narai is old hotel. Style is sixty, with big lobby and small room. Staff is helpfull with customer. Breakfast is only enough for quality and variety of food. Buffet dinner ok in relation of price. Room is very small, and bathroom need to be renowed. Service ok. Finally the price is for what you get. The hotel is nothing special but ok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurelio777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The price of the room is not expensive but the hotel in general, especially the bathrooms need upgrading. Some of the reception staff were not very helpful. We had to extend our stay and the night manager was not willing to do it for us. He kept on saying that since we booked the hotel via bookings.com we can only extend it that way and he needs a printed confirmation as the booking reference number was not enough. We did the reservation that evening but had no printed paper and the next day, the manager (different one and very nice and helpful) said that all that was not necessarily as he could have done it for us.

Rest of stay at the hotel was good.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ernestcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Given that Silom road is one of the older parts of Bangkok and has become hardened to tour parties and shall we say rather ore-occupied tourists, I was expecting this hotel to be identical to all the old Chinese hotels in BKK. Cracks everywhere. Noisy aircon. Musty carpets. Condoms in the minibar. Actually it was great. Staff not as friendly as you might expect elsewhere in BKK but they were OK. I live in Thailand and normally stay up at Sukhumvit 19 but I needed to be right next door to the British club, which this place is. The bed was comfortable, the aircon quiet and efficient. The room did not smell. The noise from neighbouring rooms was acceptably low. Our room overlooked the roof of the ballroom so it was very quiet. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: At the back for sure....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

we stay in this hotel for 2 nights from 31st-1st January. its a nice cheap hotel with 3 star luxury, and the swimming pool and all the areas perfectly amazing. its really a good good amazing hotel for a good value of money, even the room are quite good.. must stay for solo traveller's

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ankyeverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#241 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#61 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#126 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Lullaby Inn
Lullaby Inn
#243 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#193 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Silom
Montien Hotel Bangkok
Montien Hotel Bangkok
#374 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narai Hotel

Property: Narai Hotel
Address: 222 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Narai Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 474
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Narai Hotel is conveniently located in the city main business, shopping, and entertainment area of Silom Road such as Pat Pong Night Market, the hotel is also located close to Chong Nonsi Sky Train Station, a river pier, and the express way with access tot he airport in only 40-60 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Narai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narai Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing