We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Bangkok especially for vegetarian Indians”
Review of Narai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Narai Hotel
Ranked #205 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
chennai
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Bangkok especially for vegetarian Indians”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Centrally located in Silom. Has massage parlors and Indian vegetarian restaurants right across the road.

Rooms are clean and well maintained, staff courteous, excellent break fast spread, all markets easily accessible by tuktuk ( motorised rickshaws) / taxi. Station is within walking distance.

Even late at night the place is safe and clean. Great place to stay with family and kids. We would choose to stay here again during our next visit for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srini-ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    719
    306
    81
    22
See reviews for
182
567
142
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverell, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I booked a group of 25 friends to stay at the Narai for a total of four nights split into three visits. Check in went as smoothly as I have seen anywhere, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the rooms were good, especially the renovated rooms. Breakfast, v. good, location also good. We will certainly choose the Narai for our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Location: Accessible by taxi, tuktuk (local motorized cabby) and buses. Hundred meters walk to Metro station. Walking distance from Bangkok Night market and bars, excellent place for nightlife activities and shopping malls. Near to most tourist attractions like the Hindu temple ecct...
Services: Excellent from the varieties of food they served at their own restaurant. Small swimming pool but absolutely nice. Gym is perfect. Free WI-Fi.
In overall, i will come back at Narai Hotel for their Excellent services

Room Tip: There are Smoking and Non Smoking rooms as per request. They don't Allow Durian Fruits inside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MigsDeManille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I ve been visited twice In Narai 20th century. Good location nearby skytrain, famous Patpong and river boat stop. Rooms are beuatifuldecorated with good taste and if you were lucky, you got renovated room. Buffet breakfast was rich.Narai is peaceful and valuable Thai hotel. Swimming pool area is small but very nice. It is nice to come to hotel after swetty day.When you choose hotel in Bkk, choose it with swimming pool.
I choose Narai again next time.

Room Tip: Try renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarastus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaisalmer
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I was there for two nights and I like the place ,there is small place to seat out side and watch people play with the water ,with nice cold beer.
The place is at good location ,walking distance to the busy area where lots of people play with water and dance ,drink ,paint ...
Ther is also good swimming pool ,water was clean and many people were there whne I was there .
The WiFi service was bit slow .
The room was clean and has nice views from the window .
Will come beck again and recomened to all .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digitaljaisalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I Spend 3 nights with my wife in Narai Hotel and I only can say: Excellent! Clean room, friendly service and very good breakfast. Sure I will stay at Narai next time! Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dosounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Narai Hotel is an excellent location, on Silom Road within good walking distance of the BTS and plenty of taxi's/tuk tuk's available.

Rooms are clean. AC and hot water work well. AC is not that cold, but it's decent/average for Thailand. Service was great. Food was pretty good.

However... the one MAJOR downside (which ruined it for us) was that the internet DOES NOT work. It works in the lobby fine enough but will still give you trouble and is by no means high-speed. In our room (located on the 2nd floor and as close to the lobby area as possible), the internet did not work at all. We got reception SOMEtimes in our bathroom of all places, but other than that, we had to go to the lobby for shoddy internet.

For a hotel that nice and expensive, we deemed it not worth the money. They should have working and high-speed internet.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#228 of 867 in Bangkok
1,924 reviews
The Twin Towers Hotel
#508 of 867 in Bangkok
675 reviews
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#67 of 867 in Bangkok
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#108 of 867 in Bangkok
3,021 reviews
Silom
Bangkok Centre Hotel
Bangkok Centre Hotel
#602 of 867 in Bangkok
671 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#112 of 867 in Bangkok
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narai Hotel

Property: Narai Hotel
Address: 222 Silom Road | Ladkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Narai Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Peacefully Living with Luxurious Lifestyle” The Park 9 Hotel & Serviced Residence Suvarnabhumi is located amid prime location on Ladkrabang road, close to Suvarnabhumi International Airport, and Ladkrabang industrial estates. We offers the luxurious and exclusive hotel & serviced residence appropriate for both short and long stay business travelers and tourists who seeking convenience and cozy living like home-away-from-home. We providing 84 spacious hotel accommodations and 30 serviced residents with a choice of studios, one and two bedrooms, 24 hour guest service staff and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Pavwet Burirom canal and local market where you will find new living experience, the residence assurance your sojourn at The Park 9 Living Suvarnabhumi a memorable experience beyond your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Narai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narai Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing