We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“could be better” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ma Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ma Hotel
Ranked #614 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“could be better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I've read some reviews before going to this hotel and was scared about all the bad things people are writing about hotel stuff - in my case it was not true. The stuff was SUPER pleasant, nice and healpful. We arrived 8am and they were able to accomadate us earlier. Also informed about attractions and things to do.
The room was not that good, was very small and dark, impossible to open curtains since on the other side always people watching.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    123
    122
    52
    37
See reviews for
33
73
37
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This place it's not quite finished, but it's very close to City centre which makes it easier to get around.
It was about £30 per night which it's quite reasonable considering that you are very to the State Sky tower (The Hang Over 2 ) movie was shot.
The staff were very friendly and helpful we asked to leave our luggages there after our check out as our flight wasn't until late evening and they were happy with that.
Great service, good place and brilliant staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a City View, as it will look amazing at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ervo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We were there in August Last year. Good Calm and Peaceful Location. Reception is good.
But the service was pathetic.People were not bothered to address our concerns. Same as Breakfast. It was a sick and the same Indian Breakfast everyday.I would not come back and stay there because you get much better deal and good service within Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijayjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Located in the midst of the Indian/Pakistani-populated township of Bangkok, stay at this hotel if you can't do without Desi food when abroad.

The hotel offers a decent stay and is not too expensive. And the location is awesome - this is a not-too-busy spot in the very busy city of Bangkok.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheEatingMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Reached hotel at 3 PM and the moment I reached.. my room was waiting for me..
service was great. though couple of attendants were little arrogant.
The best of this hotel is its location. Nearer to airport, lot of restaurants (Indian), malls .. what not...
the restaurant in this hotel serves only thai.

The room I booked was a superior room and it is clean and fresh. (high way view) Despite of its age rooms are well maintained. Though there is a scope of improvement in the areas out of room.

the swimming pool is just as good as nothing. it is suggested that u carry a power converter(2pin to 3 pin)(especially Indians)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravikanth12784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOLKATA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

I stayed in this quite a no of times It is affordable by comparing rates from many hotel booking engines if you book by comparing rates offered by different hotel booking engines.This hotel is located by the side of the highway from airpori which saves time in commuting to atrport in a jam pscked city like BangkokBreakfast is really very sumptous and varied.Bangkoks biggest night life area PATPONG is within walking distance.Internet is limited and not free Hotel is old---built in 1960

Room Tip: obviously the more you pay better the room : I mean superior room is ok but deluxe room is much b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KOLKATASANKAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Hello Friends, Mentioned hotel is fine for only about its location
means neat road, walking distance for market, mall and restaurants.
Nothing else i can say means what a hotel actually should provide
like Very nice rooms, service, cleanliness etc. My suggestion is go
for some other option as Bangkok is a cool place to go out.
Happy Traveling :)

Room Tip: Don't choose a room in the mentioned hotel. There are lots of other options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DivNishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment
Silom
Swan Hotel Bangkok
Swan Hotel Bangkok
#443 of 839 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Silom
Intown Residence
Intown Residence
#737 of 839 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#173 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Silom
The Grand Sathorn
The Grand Sathorn
#256 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#271 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ma Hotel

Property: Ma Hotel
Address: 412 Surawongse Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #614 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ma Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ma Hotel is a 243 rooms 4-star hotel. Our concept is about simply being "Smart" - Smart and comfort design, Smart service, and, most of all, Smart choice for you. With our 6 room categories and functional facilities, such as: cozy indoor swimming pool, lobby lounge, restaurant and bakery cafe, we are ready to serve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing