We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First House Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Benz House(Bangkok)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ten Stars Inn(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The 93 Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cozi Inn(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
44
152
169
54
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
152
169
54
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum mallhouse hotel ishot water dispenserpratunam morning marketmoney changerwanton noodlegreat location for shoppingsmall lanebig c supermarketfood stallsextra bedthe main roadwalking distanceshower curtainstayed at this hotel for nightsstreet vendorsbuffet breakfast is
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 457 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times as its central to the very good Shopping area for clothing and close to the wonderful IT Centre. The hotel is old and some rooms run down but management are upgrading the hotel which can cause some noise in other rooms during the day. It is not generally a noisy hotel to stay in but some guests never consider others.
The breakfast is a simple buffet and quite satisfactory to start the day off. Staff are very helpful, and the hotel and rooms are clean but towels and some sheets are getting a bit worn. The New Modern rooms have better towels and sheets, but no wardrobe to hang clothes. Tea and coffee facilities in the rooms would be an advantage.

Room Tip: The Modern Rooms are the best and New
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

located in a good place in the centre of the market. rooms r pathetic not value for money staff not cooperative.breakfast is the same everyday which is not tolerable if you stay for more then two days.

Room Tip: never go with family
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chanprit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

pro:
very very near shopping area (whole sale centres of pratunam located around it) so you can always walk around to shop even to the siam square (where the happening trendy bazaars are - around 20min walk) and to siam paragon.
clean bed though abit lumpy.
clean room
breakfast is ok. nothing to shout about.


cons:
never trust the pictures. somehow its always misleading in thailand when it comes to hotel room pictures. if its less than 3 stars, then seriously dont trust the pictures.
language a slight problem they tend to speak a few vocabs only.
staff are the usual thai customary friendliness, not overly friendly. do not mind the staff at the reception if you are the type that comes in late at night everyday. they tend to be a bit rude. (sleepy i guess).
currently one of the floors is under constructions.
if you get the 2nd block tower and you are constantly shopping get a room change immediately to the 1st block tower. as the 2nd tower connection are by steps. quite a hassle if your hands are full.

conclusion:
a good place to stay if you want to just sleep in it and go shopping the whole morning.

Room Tip: look at it first when you check in, if your not happy you can always change the room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We spent two nights at this hotel. First you should know it is located on a soi in the Pratu Nam shopping district a short walk from the main road Phetburi. The soi is a collection of old shop-houses. You can walk out of the hotel into the Pratu Nam Shopping stalls. The hotel is a "Jekyll and Hyde" The owners have been remodeling the hotel. So some floors are remodeled and others are not. Fortunately we were on the 8th floor and had a newer room. The bed was OK a mattress on a wood frame. The pillows were hard. No free water with the room. We had booked and paid for the room on line but we still had to place a ฿1,000 deposit. The breakfast was so so. Breakfast was fried rices, fried egg, salad, french toast, noodle. Do yourself a favor and have your coffee from a stall in the soi. There is a 7-11 in the soi where you can get drinks and snacks. It is an easy walk to Central Word, Platinum and the airport link.

Room Tip: Ask for a newer room
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrischompoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

It was a last min booking & i had no chance to read reviews on it. It was situated in the pratunam market. Doesnt look like a hotel at all. Run down and the area around the hotel looks shady. No toiletries, hair dryer and iron/board. I left some money on my dresser and it was gone when i came back! I ordered room svc n they didnt return my change! Worst, when i check out, they chargd me for ovs call to australia made from my room phone?! I was out sightseeing the whole day so how could i make a call? The people there are cons. AVOID AVOID AVOID

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sephiä N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews