We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance to Sky Train”
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #148 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Walking distance to Sky Train”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days on my honeymoon. The hotel is abit outside from the main area but it is walking distance (about 10mins) to the Sky Train and which can take just about anywhere but is always busy.
The hotel was nice but a bit dated. Our room was a good size as we stayed in junior suite. Breakfast was good but always busy but you never had to wait long for anything.
The hotel doesn’t have free Wi-Fi but there is a café across the road that has free Wi-Fi called Cor Café and is open until 8pm but there plenty place nearby that have free Wi-Fi.
To the right of the hotel as you were leaving, there was a little local restaurant with the best thai food and really cheap, menu are in English, it is right near the 7 eleven.. and worth a visit for lunch or dinner, we eat there about every day. Also a heap of places to get a massage nearby too.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Davisy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    866
    228
    38
    19
See reviews for
200
957
86
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

My initial room faced some kind of party temple. I was on the 18th floor and it sounded like a disco was outside my window. I called the front desk to inquire how long this would go on and was told "midnight." I moved rooms; not a simple process. There was a bug, not sure what it was, in my bathroom. It had long antennae. Also, the water bottles in the room were glass and seemed to have been refilled. I was drinking from one in the lobby while waiting for the airport shuttled and was loudly told i could not take the bottle out of the hotel. Okay. The only nice thing I have to say is that the pool was lovely. Not one you can swim laps in but a pleasant place to sit for a few hours. Surely there are better places to stay in Bangkok.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank OakParker98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very impressive entrance. Swift check in. We stayed for 1 week & were delighted with the service we received, from all of the staff, particularly the hotel porters/doorstaff.
Meals were excellent, especially the breakfast, which offered a good selection of both European & Asian dishes.
On the down-side, we found the pool area to be rather dilapidated, with large parts of the tile grouting missing, & generally unwelcoming. The pool itself was good, although rather small.
Minor niggles, and it did not spoil our impression of the Century Park.
The bedroom was comfortable, & well fitted out, with a superb view of a small temple below.
Only real drawback was the cost of wi-fi...I had a one day pass, followed by a two day pass. total cost was 750 baht. From a hotel of this standard, I would have expected a free service. Even small cafes give you wi-fi free !!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rafascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bergen
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. We have stayed before and loved the place and service so we decided it would be good to comeback.
We had a room upgrade as it was our honeymoon, this is standard and is actually in some travel brochures about this. They promised us a fruit basket and also via email we told them we would be there at 8 in the morning and they replied they will have the room ready for us.

We arrived as expected but had to wait 1.5 hours for the room to be ready.. no stress really but if you say on an email you will be ready then i kindve expect that. When we got to the room the so called honeymoon fruit basket was a plate with an orange a banana and an apple... little dissapointing...

the stay was great and so was the room, very spacious it was a deluxe room... the staff again were fantastic and the hotel as clean as it always has been...

one thing i didnt like was we had paid for breakfast for our entire stay, we asked the staff if we could have room service on my wifes birthday, they said yes but we have to pay for full breakfast? i told them we already paid and that we would be more than happy to pay a service charge for room service but to have to pay for a full breakfast seemed a little unfair....

they didnt move on this so we basically had to pay for a full breakfast for 2...

i do like this hotel its clean friendly and proffessional but some little things do need to be tweaked... after being here before and being amazed i felt this time was a little dissapointing..

Room Tip: try and get an upgrade to deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stonielad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here for five nights. Excellent service. very clean. Make sure you get the buffet breakfast included in your stay and it is worth while. Good location to walk to most places. The hotel is a short walk from Victory Monument that has lots of shops and good food. Great India restaurant down the road - really cheap and great food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmanorman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Century Park Hotel in Bangkok in November 2013 and absolutely loved it! The hotel is very grand and luxurious. We got an upgrade to the honeymoon suite when we got there as we were celebrating an anniversary. The check in was very smooth and as we were Mytime guests we were seated quickly with a nice cold drink in hand and a nice staff member went over the hotel and gave us internet vouchers etc. It was a great welcome to the country as it was our first time being there. Our room was on the 18th floor and had a fantastic view of the city, the bathroom was huge, TV was so comforting to watch at night when we were exhausted and the bed was pretty comfy but anything really was when you have been walking on your feet all day. We got an anniversary cake delivered to our room and they took our photo holding the cake and then emailed it to me right away. It was quite cute coming home to check my email and having that sitting there! There are 3 amazing massage places just down the road all with free wifi, try them all! We got one every night to relax they are so good and the Thai people are so nice. They really work hard I dont know how they do so many of them per day. My only issue with the hotel is that NONE of the staff speak very good english. I dropped my iphone in water at the massage place (it fell right through the hole and into the bucket of water below) and so when I got back to the hotel we were tired as hell but I wanted to sit my phone in some rice so it soaks all the moisture out so it wasnt completely ****** haha anyway, it took 3 different hotel staff and 2 trips from the maid to try to understand what I was saying. It seemed like such a strange concept to them they just did not understand. We were tired after explaining it twice but after explaining it 5 times to 3 different people at 10pm we were just over it. But it was a good effort I suppose, they really did want to understand so they could help. Buffet breakfasts were nice and modest, the bacon is dry as hell though haha. All and all a fantastic stay and will definitely stay again!! Thanks heaps century park!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thisisityou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Booked century park for 2 nights on stop over on our way to Australia.

Lovely hotel which is located a little out of the way however transport is extremely cheap. We used taxis and the rail network a few times and I would recommend.

Back to the hotel, we used room service on one occasion and again very cheap. Not like most hotels which are totally rip offs!! Pool area nice and clean but it doesn't get much sun. Internet in the room again reasonably priced.

Lovely little cafe on ground floor with an abundance of cakes and coffees. Well worth a visit.

In relation to Bangkok we paid a visit to MBK which we were very unimpressed with. Just like a big market. If you want a watch or your nails done then you'll like it. Not for me. We took a boat ride too down at the harbour. Worth the money and you get a great idea of how the locals live. We got a taxi from hotel and it only cost around £3.

All in all a great flying visit in a beautiful hotel. Give it a go!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mctobe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Royal View Resort
#99 of 867 in Bangkok
810 reviews
The Sukosol
#122 of 867 in Bangkok
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#114 of 867 in Bangkok
801 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#101 of 867 in Bangkok
4,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Property: Century Park Hotel
Address: 9 Ratchaprarop Road | Pratunam-Victory Monument, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#108 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First class international standard city hotel in the Pratunam‐Victory Monument commercial and shopping area. Banks, restaurants, department stores, and night market at the Hotel’s doorstep. Situated across from spacious, public park area. Short walking distance to the Mass Transit System. Hotel located down the road to the Airport Link. Direct access to the express way to the International Airport, Chatuchak Market,Convention Centers, Downtown Duty Free Mall and other major tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Century Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing