We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bangkok Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bangkok Centre Hotel
Ranked #664 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Do not stay here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed one night with this hotel. The rooms were unclean there was a piece of chewing gum on the towel rail in the shower that had been left there, the towels and sheets were dirty and the staff were rude.
There were cocroaches running alover the bathroom and bedroom and we noticed 2 on the breakfast, one on the cooked eggs and one in the bread basket. The breakfast was really poor quality with little choice. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    192
    273
    107
    52
See reviews for
59
144
129
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was just about adequate but I feel that we could have done better for the price. The staff were not particularly helpful and reception staff had very poor english which didn't help. The room was ok but unnervingly miserly with loo roll!!! The 'do not disturb' sign was pointless as it was ignored. We had left it up while we went to breakfast as we left some stuff in the room which, had we known that the room would be made up in our absence, we would not have left there. When we returned, the sign was still on the door but the room had been made up. I hasten to add that nothing we had left in the room had been touched.
There was a swimming pool but another guest saw a rat run by the pool while swimming!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 53rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel after finishing a G Adventure Tour. The hotel deducted from my credit card as soon I as I made the booking (3 weeks prior), but didnt send me a reciept or even an email to confirm my reservation. I had to chase them to get one.

Then, once arriving, they claimed I had no reservation and had not paid. I showed them their confirmation email and deduction from my account and they still continued to argue with me. They made me wait at the reception desk for 15 minutes until the manager arrived. Then I had to repeat the story to him, whilst they continued to chatter over me. When I complained that the service was disapointing, the receptionist just giggled.

The rooms were average, the bell boys were rude, the staff in the restaurant apathetic and were quite happy chatting amonst themselves rather than serving tables.

Its cheap for a reason.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paree12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Southam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here twice at either end of an organised trip. The first room was awful Damp, smelly and facing a brick wall. The room was on the back face of the hotel. Facilities in the rooms do not match the initial impression of the foyer. When we returned at the ens of the trip we had a rear room which smelt of urine. It was changed but it indicates the standard! The rooms are small and the beds have a plastic cover. The worst hotel we stayed in in a 5 week trip around SE asia. I reckon we stayed in about 14 different places and this was by far the worst.

Breakfast is poor.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front seem airier
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller99Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

The rooms are small and not nice. The bathroom was very old and not appealing. The room which was allocated to us smelled of old smoke, but the reception was happy to provide us with another room (which did not smell).

We left early in the morning and did not try the breakfast buffet. After explaining three times to the reception which airport we were going to, they got us a taxi and we went off... to the wrong airport, the driver had been told the wrong airport and we ended up with almost missing our flight and paying for an additional 60min in a taxi + highway fees.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EiB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for one night as part of a G Adventures group. It must be cheap as I can't think of any other reason why they would chose it except for the fact that it's close to the metro station. Bathroom was tiny,damp and old. Bedrooms were really basic, furniture didn't match and they were charging a fortune just for a bottle of water.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank BecG16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

My partner & I stayed here 1 night as the last night of our G adventure tour. This seems to be the main point of operations & the standard of the rooms was of poor quality compared to the rest of the trip through Vietnam & Cambodia. The room was very small & felt quite claustrophobic. The bed was awfully uncomfortable - the mattress was covered in plastic which wouldn't usually bother me but our bottom bed sheet didn't fit the bed properly so the sleep was 1/4 on plastic, 3/4 not. Apart from that, the hotel is in a great location - right by the metro making it easy to get around & the staff were friendly enough.

We moved to another hotel the next night for our three day stay & I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Twin Towers Hotel
#532 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Tongtara Hotel
#384 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Centra by Centara Central Station Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Krung Kasem Sri Krung Hotel
Krung Kasem Sri Krung Hotel
#324 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal Benja Hotel
Royal Benja Hotel
#340 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#203 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Centre Hotel

Property: Bangkok Centre Hotel
Address: 328 Rama IV Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #664 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bangkok Centre Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By less than 1 minute walk to Subway (MRT Hualumpong Station) and National Railway Station is just across, you would never find any easier way to reach city of Bangkok and other parts of Thailand than staying at Bangkok Centre Hotel.Just several steps out there, from our hotel, located one of the most famous temples in Thailand. It is known to the world as the “Temple of Biggest Golden Buddha on earth” or we called “Wat Trai Mitr” Additionally, Bangkok Centre Hotel is just extraordinarily closed to China Town (10-15 mins walk) where you can experience many of the best Thai-Chinese foods in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bangkok Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing