We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bangkok Centre Hotel
Ranked #554 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night before catching the train down to the islands, having stayed on Khao San before it was definitely quieter - although not as much fun! The rooms are clean and there is a great Thai restaurant through the subway and at the other side of Central Station - some taxi and tuk-tuk drivers struggled to find it, so take a business card from the hotel if you head out...would recommend for short stays.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty031986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 688 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

I booked this hotel in bangkok since it was really closer to BTS and Hua lumpanpog railway station. Hotel was old but renovated recently. with the location of the hotel it keeps busy every time. staff of the hotel doesn't care about the guests and they just try to finish there work and get back home.

2nd time I have checked in the hotel 1 hour earlier after I arrived from phuket. They didn't allocated me a room since i'm one hour early even they had enough vacant rooms. After several discusstions they have agreed to provide me with a room. If you are booking this hotel be very specific on your terms with the hotel.

they had a nice restaurent and hotel is near to china town as well... better to taste some chinease food if you are in this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't drink the over priced water bottle on the table !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel was not a nice place to stay. Unfortunately this was our first stay in Bangkok and the bathroom needed some work on the all the taps shower fittings. They were all stiff to open/work. I was not worried by the age of the hotel but the fittings could have been in better condition. Staff at the reception were offhand and there was no help / maps / to keep travellers safe etc. The breakfast turned out to be stone cold although there was a bain marie/ facility to keep everything warm. They also practiced a two tier breakfast and guests were directed to a different breakfast room if they had a different meal ticket. I assume the breakfast area we didn't visit was OK as ours couldn't have been worse. I would not have eaten any other meal at the hotel as the beakfast as so poor. The mattress had a plastic cover which made for noisy uncomfortable sleeping. One wonders what kind of guests they are expecting?The swimming pool is small and on the two occasions we stayed here was a signup to tell everyone not to use the pool
The location was close to the main railway station and entrance to the underground but we are sure there must be more favourabe hotels close to this area . DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL

Room Tip: No rooms are 'good' AC OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smortimer4311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Startd here with a tour the hotel is okay but not very accommodating very rude when we asked to have a takeaway breakfast due to an early flight. Agree with the other reviews use the hotel next door for Internet as it is so much cheaper but is it an easy hotel with the subway right outside and not too far from the airport. Staff are okay if you make an effort in Thai but some are still rude and unhelpful.
Beware of taxi drivers all around this area.
When we were there the swimming pool had an unbalance of chemicals so we could not use it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BanburyTourist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stopped hear for 3 days before our tour of Thailand and found the hotel clean and comfortable and a very good free breakfast rooms a bit small but o.k. The conections are excellant to get around Bangkok the Metro is just outside the hotel which in turn is only 2 stops from the Sky train.

Room Tip: odd number rooms are next to lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bc1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel isn't nice enough to be as dirty and amenity-lacking as it is. We used the hotel next door for Internet and it seemed nicer and was cheaper.

Cons:
No free wi fi and 240 baht for 2 hours, astronomical price for 15 mins on desk top too

Front desk does not speak English

All rooms smell like smoke, even non smoking ones

They provide shampoo and body wash in this giant dispenser and ours was empty

The toilet barely flushed, had to wiggle ~5x per flush

Hotel taxi charges 800 baht to airport while meter you catch on own outside is only 400

Pool rundown and plastic lounge chairs moldy

Our keys were deactivated 2x for no apparent reason

TV super tiny and channel selection horrific, worst of any hotel we stayed in through Cambodia, Vietnam and hong kong

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellywlyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed here for two nights through G Adventures as part of a tour.
For a budget hotel, I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was nice and clean, and the breakfast was really good.
There is free Wifi, for if you need to catch up with people back home. The password is available from the staff on reception.

There are some lovely small restaurant and cafes on it's doorstep, and convenience store located a short walk away for most essentials.
The underground train is located right outside also, which is really handy.

Word of advice, if you're looking for a ride somewhere, use the meter taxis and not the Tuk Tuks, as the taxis are far cheaper. Just make sure they are using the meter.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gduff79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Prime Hotel Central Station Bangkok
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Hotel Royal Bangkok at Chinatown
The Twin Towers Hotel
#486 of 887 in Bangkok
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tongtara Hotel
#404 of 887 in Bangkok
240 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Krung Kasem Sri Krung Hotel
Krung Kasem Sri Krung Hotel
#321 of 887 in Bangkok
226 reviews
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#211 of 887 in Bangkok
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Centre Hotel

Address: 328 Rama IV Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #554 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $39 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bangkok Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By less than 1 minute walk to Subway (MRT Hualumpong Station) and National Railway Station is just across, you would never find any easier way to reach city of Bangkok and other parts of Thailand than staying at Bangkok Centre Hotel.Just several steps out there, from our hotel, located one of the most famous temples in Thailand. It is known to the world as the “Temple of Biggest Golden Buddha on earth” or we called “Wat Trai Mitr” Additionally, Bangkok Centre Hotel is just extraordinarily closed to China Town (10-15 mins walk) where you can experience many of the best Thai-Chinese foods in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bangkok Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing