We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #131 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Really loved it”
Reviewed May 7, 2008

Hi, we stayed at here for 2 nights. It was me, my wife and our 3 months daughter. It was a great experience and this hotel was very family orientated. We had a Superior room which included a small kitchen, microwave (which really helped us in sterilizing baby bottles) and a tea table. Also a TV, music system and very nice bed. They also had a small but very nice outdoor swimming pool and gym on the 5th floor. I must say it was a great experience plus it was very near to Sukhvmit Soi 3 Road where you can get all kinds of Halal Food.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NumanAlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    187
    61
    20
    12
See reviews for
59
133
137
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2008

Admiral Suites is in a supurb location in the middle of Sukhumvit. It is surrounded by great bars, restaurants and shops, plus the sky train is very near by. Admiral suites itself is basic, cheap, clean and comfortable, plus very quiet. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a small pool on the roof, although only 2 sun loungers with no cushions and they were very dirty. However this is just a minor thing - and we would stay at Admiral again.

Our only disappointment was the cafe that Admiral use for their guests to have breakfast (its called Coffee). We went there 3 times for various things and each time was a bad experience. Unusually for Thailand the staff were unsmiling, unfriendly and generally not very helpful. The service was very slow even when not busy and they constantly got our order wrong. Although we had breakfast vouchers from Admiral to use at Coffee - we ended up going down the road to Larry's - where we got a great cheap breakfast, wonderful service and all done with a smile. But of course it would be better if Coffee cafe got its act together.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Cafe used for breakfast
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PixiShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern_California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2008

Stayed at the Admiral Suites for 2 nights while in Bangkok with my girlfriend. I booked it on Travelocity for about $50 USD per night, so the rate was great. Location was good, with a lot of pubs, massage shops, pharmacies, and restaurants close by. The street it's on seemed to liven up a lot at night.

The rooms were not the cleanest or most modern, but were acceptable for the amount we paid. The front desk receptionist didn't seem to have a personality, but the door man was very helpful, even though he spoke bits and pieces of English. Breakfast was included and taken in the coffee shop next door with three simple choices. Internet access was available in the coffee shop as well.

Taxis were all over the place. Hot Tip: Get the taxi driver to turn the meter on all the time!

So much to do in Bangkok..the Wats, Muay Thai, tons of shopping centers. I wasn't too impressed with the Cabaret show..the dance moves were rather amateur-ish

Overall, I thought the Admiral Suites was acceptable, but I would probably stay somewhere else, just for the mere fact that I was not overly impressed and would want to try something else.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Rooms and Front Desk
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Nerdy_Dood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Palisades, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2008

I stayed at Admiral Suites several times since 2007. The place is highly recommended for business travelers and tourists wanting to stay longer than just one night. It's a short walk to Sukhumvit and the Asoke BTS station. The rooms are well kept and the kitchenettes efficient and clean.
There's a small but nice rooftop pool and a fitness room that needs a little more attention. The staff is very welcoming and cheerful.
I would like to have more choice as far as the provided TV channels are concerned.
All in all a very comfortable place to stay. I'm always looking forward to come back here.
Lutz T. Duerrmeier, Pacific Palisades, CA, USA

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithoutacause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#91 of 863 in Bangkok
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#82 of 863 in Bangkok
1,224 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 38, 38/14 Sukhumvit Soi 22, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral Suites Bangkok is an elegant serviced apartment hotel situated in the heart of Bangkok. With its spacious and comfortable 62 suites and rooms, you and your loved ones can have a wonderful time either be it for long or short stay. Being located in Bangkok's downtown area of Sukhumvit's Phrom Phong, gives you an opportunity to explore the Bangkok's ever vibrant shopping, entertainment and dining with an ease. Our hotel's close proximity to public transport like BTS gives you a chance to easily explore the Bangkok city with an ease. For your further comfort and relaxation we do also have Sauna, Swimming Pool, Fitness center as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Admiral Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Admiral Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing