We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great people have changed and it s better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
President Solitaire
Ranked #390 of 868 Hotels in Bangkok
phuket
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“great people have changed and it s better”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Since a couple of years , i did not stay at President solitaire cause staff and Hotel getting down and down its standarts.A week ago, I received a very kind mail from Mr Pichayada Pavarakulsiri,sales manager who invite me to test Hotel again. I really enjoyed the nice welcome of the staff and all along my journey the President Solitaire quality I use to know while years. I do recommend this quiet hotel in soi 11 where you will find excellent rerstaurant and just some blocks of nana plazza. Only restriction concern the room service, food is excellent but the list of food available is ridiculous . Congratulation Pichayada Pavarakulsiri, I will return again at President solitaire.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanp22002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Solitaire, General Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Jeanp22002,

Warm greeting from President Solitaire Hotel, Bangkok.

Myself and management team are delighted to have a compliment review from you. We are glad to learn that you were enjoy your recently stay with us. And your feed back about our improvement is make us proud in our development.

Also, thank you about your compliment to Khun Pichayada / Sales Executive. Yes, she is a nice salesperson and always pay attention to every details to her guests. We will convey this nice feed back to her for excellent service. And we are noted about limitation of room service menu. Actually, we just made a new menu by shortlist from our famous dishes. And present this as a recommendation menu for your easy decision and order. Anyhow, if you like to have some dishes out of the menu. You can consult with our Room Service Team for your preference. And we will try the best to tailor made your order.

Lastly, we would like to have a chance to welcome you back to President Solitaire Hotel again in near future.

Yours sincerely,


Peeraphol Jittiboonruan
Hotel Manager
President Solitaire Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    327
    173
    77
    61
See reviews for
132
329
192
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 488 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The hotel belongs to the President brand of hotels on and around Soi 11 on Sukhumvit Road, this being the farthest away from the main road (Nana Station). Although tucked away at the end of Soi 11, a host of restaurants, night clubs and pubs are within a few minutes’ walk away. The infrastructure, the décor and the general ambiance are fine, however, seems a bit outdated (and that is a positive in some cases). The rooms are all designed as suites and have a little sitting area plus a kitchenette (with basic cooking utensils and a full size refrigerator). They are furnished quite adequately (including iron and hair dryer), are quiet (there is little traffic due to the positioning of the hotel) and the use of timber paneling and flooring is soothing. The large wardrobe and an equally large safe are also very convenient. Breakfast is served at the mezzanine level and is again not fancy, but adequate (service may be patchy and some servers have no English at all).

In spite of being a very reasonable hotel, compared to the other President hotels, the Solitaire appears more run down and there are no visible sign of that being rectified. There are other indications of a “step-sisterly” attitude in that in the evenings there are hardly any lights or sign of life in the foyer, the bar at the lobby level is nearly dead, staffing seems to be less than the optimum, the lifts could be renovated, and the like. Also, although the rooms are nice, the bathrooms and the plumbing are getting rusty, the standard of personal toiletries, towels, etc., does not merit a hotel of this standard- there seems to be a miserly attitude there.

In short, President Solitaire is a good enough hotel if one is looking for a comfortable, low-key-stay (not looking for a lot of life in the hotel itself). Is the management deliberately letting the hotel run down to be replaced by a newer one in the future? I am also downgrading the hotel by a point for not keeping to their advertised promotion deals. The standard refrain of, “We kindly inform you that the “3 NIGHTS FOR THE PRICE OF 2” has limited already” (sic) does not sit well, especially when the date requested were well before the cut-off date cited in the hotel webpage.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nafis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Solitaire, General Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Nafis,

Warm greeting from President Solitaire Hotel.

Myself and Management Team at President Solitaire Hotel would like to thank you for your recently stay with us. And your constructive feed back on Tripadvisor's review. Those comments are meaningful to us to know your experience of your stay.

Thank you for your comment about the location of the hotel and surrounding area. And very well understand the the concept of this hotel. There are some comments about the condition of room accommodation and furniture which we are now on process to make the develop about this. Also, the lighting in the corridor and guest toiletries will be note to take development. Now, Management Team are taking concern for the condition of the hotel and we are trying to keep developing.

If there are any opportunity, I would like to welcome you back to our property again in near future. This is to make us enable to present you for our improvement both in the condition of the hotel and service.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to President Solitaire Hotel again in soon.

Yours sincerely,


Peeraphol Jittiboonruan
Hotel Manager
President Solitaire Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jordan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

i have stayed in this hotel last may 2013.staff are very helpfull. first choice for a reasonably priced hotel is always the solitaire
the locations is just perfect too in the vicinity of the most happening pubs and bars and yet quietly tucked away.
The breakfast was ok and the free Tuk Tuk service to the station was helpful!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annya19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Solitaire, General Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Ayah C,

Warm greeting from President Solitaire Hotel.

We are pleased to learn about your pleasant stay and positive comments toward our property. Myself and Management Team would like to thank you for your selected us to be your address while you are in Bangkok. I will share this comment to the associates.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to President Solitaire Hotel again in near future.

Yours sincerely,



Peeraphol Jittiboonruan
Hotel Manager
President Solitaire Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Hotel with big rooms and having staff with good behavior was prime attraction. Mini equipped bar with each room was wonderful. Only problem was with its location. Hotel is situated in street Sai 11/13 (almost 200 mtr. from main road). You have to be careful while approaching the hotel (esp. when you are walking). Many pick picketers / cheat are roaming the area to rob you. Although hotel being good to stay, these incidents may become nightmare.

Room Tip: Non smokers should make sure that bad smell not to exist in room / lobby before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Solitaire, General Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Rejeev S.,

A warm greeting from President Solitaire Hotel.

I am delighted to learn about your feed back from recently stay with us. We will noted and find solution for problem of smell in non-smoking room. And thank you for your recognition about service feed back of our staff. We will pass this information to our associates for your comment.

We would like to invite you back to our property again for your next visit Bangkok. This can enable us to present a good service and keep developing for your pleasant stay.

Yours sincerely,


Peeraphol Jittiboonruan
Hotel Manager
President Solitaire Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

It was a average hotel with average price, room decoration was really nice. Rooms contains all the amenities. Only one bad thing is that its position is not so good. I did not try any food inside the hotel,so I can not say about the food, Spa is really good attached with the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of Pool are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayan724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Solitaire, Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Ayan724,

Greeting from President Solitaire Hotel.

Thank you for your selected to stay with us in your recently stay back in August 2013. Myself and Management Team are delighted to learn that you were enjoy with our room accommodation and guest amenities.

There are comment about position that is not good. Kindly find your available time to make elaborate to me about this. Then I can understand more about your comment and keep develop in our products. Also, you have mentioned that you were missing about our Food & Beverage Service in the hotel. I would recommend that you should try out at our The Dining Room.

I hope we can have a chance to welcome you back to President Solitaire Hotel again in near future.

Yours sincerely,


Peeraphol Jittiboonruan
Hotel Manager
President Solitaire Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

i have stayed in this hotel a couple of times and the latest being in june 2013 and my first choice for a reasonably priced hotel is always the solitaire
huge rooms and a very co-operative staff is just one of the many reasons for my choice
the locations is just perfect too in the vicinity of the most happening pubs and bars in soi 11 and yet quietly tucked away at the end of the soi
i would recommend this hotel to everyone and will surely be back soon

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitvmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Solitaire, Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear amitvmehra,

Greeting from President Solitaire Hotel.

Thank you for your selected our property for your staying in BKK in June 2013. And we are delighted to learn that your preference address in Bangkok is our property. Also, your positive comments about room accommodation and service are made us proud in our team. We will keep striving to develop level of service standard to value guest like you.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to President Solitaire Hotel again in near future.

Yours sincerely,



Peeraphol Jittiboonruan
Hotel Manager
President Solitaire Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, we had a suite which included a kitchenette, but no kettle! The room was large with a 4 poster bed and plenty of storage. The bathroom had two basins, bath and a very good shower, however this part of the suite was showing signs of distress and did need tidying up.
The location is good it's near Na Na station and is one change of train from the International Airport, there are a lot of restaurants and bars in the area but this didn't make the hotel noisy.
The breakfast was ok and the free Tuk Tuk service to the station was helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Solitaire, Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Mr.Andrew S.,

Greeting from President Solitaire Hotel.

Thank you for your feed back about your recently stay with our property. I am delighted to learn that you like our property. According to your comment about the room condition. I would like to update you that we are now have a planning to do product development.

If there are any chance, I would like to welcome you back to our property again. This will enable us to show you about our improving in term of property and service.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in near future.

Yours sincerely,


Peeraphol Jittiboonruan
Hotel Manager
President Solitaire Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
#196 of 868 in Bangkok
121 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#707 of 868 in Bangkok
1,647 reviews
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#307 of 868 in Bangkok
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
#74 of 868 in Bangkok
765 reviews
Ramada D MA Bangkok
#490 of 868 in Bangkok
810 reviews
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Solitaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Solitaire

Property: President Solitaire
Address: 75 / 23 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#122 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#227 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — President Solitaire 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in one of the hippest streets in Bangkok is the all-suite President Solitaire Hotel, offering all conveniences and comforts of living. Large suites and penthouses to relax and feel at home, a spa with sumptuous feel-good treatments, fine food in the hotel restaurant or suite, the perpetual energy of Bangkok's Sukhumvit Soi 11 with its exciting restaurants and chic nightclubs only minutes away. Each of the 126 suites and 8 penthouses has a spacious living area, a well-equipped kitchenette, and all the amenities to make a leisure or business trip a real pleasure. The BTS Skytrain Nana station and MRT Sukhumvit station are within easy walking distance, and we also provide a free tuk-tuk shuttle to the stations and to the famed Terminal 21. Central Embassy, Siam Paragon and CentralWorld, along with the renowned Bumrungrad International Hospital, and Bangkok's famous historic sights are all within easy traveling distance of President Solitaire Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your President Solitaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok
President Solitaire Hotel And Spa
President Solitaire Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing