We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, though no miracles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
Ranked #220 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Chiang Rai, Thailand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great hotel, though no miracles”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I've seen this hotel many times from the tollway en route to Suvarnabhumi Airport and always thought its name was a bit extravagant. Now, on my fifth and last night here, I can say that it is actually very good indeed, though the laws of nature have not been suspended during my stay.

The rooms are large and comfortable with a good sized bathroom. The doors to the room itself and to the bathroom are set an angle to the right angles of the room, so there's a feel of an interesting and unusual space for a hotel room. The breakfast and dinner buffets are varied, sumptuous even, and almost everything is really delicious. For the dinner buffet, there's a wide variety of cuisines, including sushi, authentic Thai food, freshly cooked seafood, salads, splendid meat like tender green pepper steak, barbecued duck and pork in garlic and pepper, with a changing selection every evening. There's lots of fruit and quite decent cheese and a huge number of delicious desserts, usually including two kinds of excellent ice cream. The dinner buffet is just over GBP11 or about UDS18 - terrific value. There's also an interesting a la carte menu, which I didn't try, because the buffet was so wonderful.
The staff are approachable, efficient, helpful and friendly and the general ambience is attractive and welcoming. For a big hotel with several hundred rooms, this is all quite an achievement. It is not a super luxury hotel at all, but it is, nevertheless, first class. I didn't get round to using the 6th floor swimming pool, but even having that available is a pleasure.
It's a good distance from downtown and the entertainment of the City but a taxi ride would get you there reasonably quickly in the evenings (I wouldn't want to risk it during the day). But if you're on business (as I am) and have transport laid on to get you wherever you are going, then this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BPJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    211
    68
    17
    13
See reviews for
56
120
38
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Miracle Grand is located near Laksi railway train station and Don Mueang Airport. It was far from city. It is only accessible by Taxi. Nearest BTS statino would be Mo Chit station. It took around 20 minutes from Mo Chit to Miracle Grand, around 80 baht by taxi with good traffic situation. As bangkok is famous for heavy traffic, it may cost up to 120baht. We had a very bad experience. It was a raining night around 9pm, we backed from Siam area by BTS station then planned to back to hotel by taxi at Mo Chi station. Due to the heavy rain, traffic was terrible. Full with buses, people, and cars. Taxis refused to run on meter. They were asking price as high as 250-700 baht! We tried at least an hour then we gave up to wait for the rain to stop. Finally we manage to hired a taxi with 200baht. We told the driver Lak Si Station instead of Miracle Grand then eventually led him to the hotel because we realised they were high jacking the price due to the fact that we stayed in a 4 star hotel.

I would only recommend this hotel if you come for business which means require less travelling. Hotel facilities on the other hand are good. They have comfortable bed, big bathroom, big bath tub, fax machine, wifi, etc. Old furnish but usable. Staff are friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiangSia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Banten, Indonesia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed here for 1 day during my business trip. This hotel was only less than 15 minutes from Don Mueang Airport (that U-turn was very far). You better using taxi and ask them to use argo (you just pay less than 100 THB if you use argometre).

The staff was very nice and helpful, they offer us whether we want to use wifi or not (yes of course), and they gave you 2 access card and password for wi-fi.

I stayed in Superior Room. The room was very clean, and very spacious, I love it. 2 complimentary mineral waters for you and mini bar with affordable price. Deposit box, desk and chair for working is very helpful for me to finish my job. TV with international channel. Comfort bedroom, I slept tight during my flight from Indonesia.

Nice bathroom, with bath tub and shower with city view of Laksi City.

I love their breakfast, lots of menus from Japanese, Thai Cuisine, and Western Cuisine. Fruits, vegetables were very fresh. Thailand is really famous with their freshness of vegetables and fruits.

Since this location is not really nice to do sightseeing (Laksi is the centre of government and industries) so this hotel is the best choice to stay for business trip, stay for morning first flight from Don Mueang.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farah_Soraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PATTAYA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel last week for 2 nights; great rooms, bath, shower, flat screen tv, safe etc, etc.
Good band in the lobby bar, Monday to Saturday; very talented. Nice Japanese restaurant; tasty food if not cheap.
Hotel has a gym and pool but i was not able to get a chance to use them, so cannot comment but would assume they are up to scratch.
Good value.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing the main road; it is busy. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeHanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Yes it is a little dated, but this hotel offers sound proofed rooms on a busy highway with a 10 minute drive to Don Muang Airport.

Check in was rapid.

The room was big. The bathroom had a very hot, strong shower. I had 2 single beds, would have prefered a queen or king, but I was tired and was not going to change rooms. Sleep quality was good.

Breakfast was reasonable, not brilliant, Cooked to order eggs were excellent.

Swimming pool and sauna had few patrons, but were good.

All my contact with staff was pleasant and efficient.

Free shuttle to airport is select times, did not suit me, but less than 100 baht in a taxi I was in Don Muang.

Overall a good choice near the old airport. If you can find a decent price it offers very good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakhon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great hotel near Don Muang Airport, rooms are massive and still well kept. Beds were great, bathroom again was massive and the bath had a view over the swimming pool.
All staff were more than happy to help and their spoke English was very good, food was great and also great value for money as well.
Swimming was okay, could do with a clean BUT as it is currently rainy season in Thailand this wouldn't have helped the pool :)
Fitness center is great and still up to date.
Overall this is one of the best VALUE hotels in Bangkok.....

Room Tip: Try get a high number room on a high floor (9016)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NakhonHairyhaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
159 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

very nice hotel and staff.the hotel is close to suvarnabhumi airport.clean and clear rooms and very good staff made my stay amazing. very good fitness centre which attracts me more while choosing hotel and also the huge swimming pool,i really liked the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aqdas203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
1.2 mi away
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
#375 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.9 mi away
Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana
3.5 mi away
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Casa Residence Hotel
Casa Residence Hotel
#508 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mida Hotel Don Mueang Airport Bangkok
0.2 mi away
Ebina House
Ebina House
#642 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Grand Convention Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Grand Convention Hotel

Property: Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
Address: 99 Khampang Phet 6 Road,Talad Bangkhen | Laksi,Don Mueang, Bangkok 10210, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#149 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#163 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Miracle Grand Convention Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Miracle Grand Convention Hotel. Here everything is done to optimize good fortune, from the style of the building to the choice of address. Step into a hotel that is a modern palace. The gilded walls glow like the reflection of the morning sun. Where highly trained staff awaits to bathe you in true Thai hospitality and service.The Hotels is located at the northern center of Bangkok with easy access to Muang Tong Thani (Impact Arena), Don Muang Airport for Domestic flight and only a short trip to BTS Station and 1/2 hour by Hotels shuttle to Down town, its perfect for sight seeing to the northern provinces such as Ayuthaya, Sukhothai, Lopburi and Kao Yai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Miracle Grand Convention Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Grand Hotel Bangkok
Miracle Grand Convention Bangkok
Hotel Miracle Grand Convention

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing