We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for conferences but far from town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
Ranked #246 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My first stay at this convention-centric hotel was pleasant and hassle-free. It is located rather far from town, a short drive from Bangkok's domestic and budget-airline Don Mueang Airport but at the substantial distance from Suvarnabhoomi International. The only reason I chose to stay there was because I was attending a conference at the same location - but it turned out to be a good decision.

The rooms are spacious and well-maintained, though one is occasionally disturbed by trains on the nearby track. The restaurants - Chinese, Japanese and multicuisine - serve delectable food - though they close by 10PM. Room service is prompt and efficient. The executive lounge on the 14th floor has superb service and a nice view. The gym is reasonably equipped but open only 7AM-8PM, not too convenient for business travelers.

Room Tip: Higher floors are likely to be less affected by the passing trains.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pixie0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 428 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

All staff-members with whom we came in contact were extremely friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was amazingly varied with a vast array of fresh and tasty food. Our room was large and very comfortable with all the amenities that you could reasonably expect in a hotel of this type. Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brisbanepete001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

A really nice hotel near Don Muang airport. However, the pool area seemed a little unkept (dirty pool chairs and such for a fancy hotel). As well, compared to other hotels and resorts in Thailand, this one didn't offer many extra amenities included in the price of the room (no complimentary drinking water or breakfast). The prices at the restaurant were comparable to North American establishments.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandra7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The nice hotel near DMK international airport
Suitable for transit international airport DMK
Beautiful room clean and comfortable Nice Survice
Japanese restaurant is delicious and good quality
International breakfast is OK in average

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patporn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We checked into this hotel since my husband had a Conference AT&T the University next door. I have to say, the staff does their best to please the guest despite the property being old and not refurbished for a long time. It would have been a 'Grand' during its 'hay day' when Dong-Muang airport was the international airport for Bangkok. But, could not be compared with the service and convenience of the hotels in the city. It is however at close proximity to the Week- end market(Jathu-jak or Chathu-chak).

Room Tip: Deluxe type better
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indirakah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nice hotel near to DMK airport. They have free shuttle for airport drop but make sure you should book it as early as possible if you have early morning flight to catch. Rooms are clean and good. We stayed in a superior room which was quite specious and though the shower was not working properly. Tea and coffee making facility is there bt pouches are very limited.

Room Tip: As we stayed high floor corner room was nice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sra8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The four of us on a business trip to Thailand were recommended to stay here because of its proximity to Don Muang airport. We were not disappointed; reasonably priced, clean and well furnished rooms, good Chinese restaurant for dinner, sumptuous buffet breakfast, walking distance to the IT mall where we did our final shopping before leaving the country, and of course, convenience of a quick journey to the airport without the hassles of getting stuck in the traffic jam of downtown Bangkok. All in all, a rewarding experience and happy to go back there in future under similar circumstances.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank SYKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
3.5 mi away
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
1.2 mi away
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
#348 of 879 in Bangkok
230 reviews
0.9 mi away
Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mida Hotel Don Mueang Airport Bangkok
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wanda Grand Hotel
0.9 mi away
Casa Residence Hotel
Casa Residence Hotel
#569 of 879 in Bangkok
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Grand Convention Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Grand Convention Hotel

Address: 99 Khampang Phet 6 Road,Talad Bangkhen | Laksi,Don Mueang, Bangkok 10210, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#149 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#176 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $45 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Miracle Grand Convention Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Miracle Grand Convention Hotel. Here everything is done to optimize good fortune, from the style of the building to the choice of address. Step into a hotel that is a modern palace. The gilded walls glow like the reflection of the morning sun. Where highly trained staff awaits to bathe you in true Thai hospitality and service.The Hotels is located at the northern center of Bangkok with easy access to Muang Tong Thani (Impact Arena), Don Muang Airport for Domestic flight and only a short trip to BTS Station and 1/2 hour by Hotels shuttle to Down town, its perfect for sight seeing to the northern provinces such as Ayuthaya, Sukhothai, Lopburi and Kao Yai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miracle Grand Convention Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Grand Hotel Bangkok
Miracle Grand Convention Bangkok
Hotel Miracle Grand Convention

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing