We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Baiyoke Suite Hotel - ideal location for lovers of shopping and authentic Thai cuisine.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baiyoke Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Ranked #697 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Saint-Petersburg, Russian Federation
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Baiyoke Suite Hotel - ideal location for lovers of shopping and authentic Thai cuisine.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The main advantage of the hotel - ideal location for lovers of shopping and authentic Thai cuisine.
Baiyoke Suite - it's the usual three stars hotel. This hotel has a very good price . Can live for $ 50 per night or cheaper. There are interesting deals with free late check-out until 3 pm The rooms are very large : 55 sq. meters. Furniture and plumbing in the bathroom is really old , but still in good condition and working properly.
The room has tea and coffee facilities. Bring drinking water every day . There are bathrobes and slippers.
The disadvantages of the hotel include a paid WiFi. Only 1 hour per day is free of charge.

I love photography , so having a balcony - it's very good . Balcony is locked, but you can write a receipt at the front desk and balcony will be open. Perfect panorama of Bangkok is visible from balconies on the higher floors.
You can take nice photos of Bangkok , including photos of night Bangkok . There is an outdoor observation deck on the 43rd floor . It is not glazed, which is an advantage for viewing and photographing .

I recommend Baiyke Suite for shopping and acquaintance the real street Thai cuisine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicColon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    229
    246
    146
    169
See reviews for
264
205
63
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

The hotel is located next to the Airport Rail link station, which is very convenient for tourist to access all the main shopping centre, and airport. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Book the hotel from their website as this is cheaper and comes with a lot of benefits compare to the hotel-booking website. There is no free wifi provided in the hotel so book through their website so can get 1-hour free wifi everyday. The room are clean and there is room-cleaning service every day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babysakthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Booked two nights stopped one in 255. Large room. That's the only thing going for it. Bathroom disgusting, Air conditioning awful. But the worse thing was the safety the fire escape stairs was full of house keeping cleaning material ad real death trap.

Room Tip: Don't use any room. Even one of the staff told me the place was disgusting
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DENBOY09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
135 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Check in staff are efficient. Room is pretty big with separate living room but its a little bit old. Located in pratunam. Its walking distance to pratunam market, platinum fashion mall, centralworld etc. Staff doesnt really speak english but they will understand simple english, they are very friendly and they will try to help answer your questions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MishaBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

The room we had was huge with living room and bed room. It had old furniture. Felt like you went 20-30 years back in time, but comfortable and spacious with dinning table for 4 and 2 couches, mini bar and TV.

The included breakfast was amazing and buffet dinner at a special price if you stayed there was overwhelming. Not sure I would come back for the room, but definitely for the food.

Service was very good. Everyone very helpful and kind.

Location was good and central, but did feel a bit too close to the "entertainment" ares since every taxi asked my husband if he wanted to see ladies every time he walked outside the hotel lobby. Maybe part of the experience and funny if you do not have your kids standing next to you.

Overall, we enjoyed this hotel and would probably stay here again for a few days.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otsu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Went to Bangkok for the first time with a friend. An English Speaking staff named Kevin Mamaradlo made our stay easy. He's very helpfull and taught us our way around. The room is spacious with separate living room. Always have new bottled water everyday. The showers strong and hot water's working well. I'm recommending this hotel to my niece and nephew who's going to Bangkok real soon and recommend that they look for Kevin Mamaradlo. Thanks Kevin.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marikono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Check in staff seems friendly. Local staff doesn't really speak English and not really helpful. Asked for map and she just gave me a map without pointing out where we were or where the hotel was. I had to self serve. Didn't even tell me where the nearest BTS was. I had to walk abt 10-15mins in the oppt direction to find the sync. Anyways the nearest stn is Central. Overall the hotel is old with old furnishings. Shopping and nite markets around the vicinities. Baiyoke Sky maybe a better bet or Amari Hotel along the main rd oppt Pratunam Shopping Mall.
As for me not really a problem as I'm out most of the time. Only back to sleep and shower. Price is reasonable per nite with no breakfast. Approximately USD $45.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
#283 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,533 reviews
0.0 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#342 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#358 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#345 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.1 mi away
The Cozi Inn
The Cozi Inn
#652 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Suite Hotel

Property: Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Address: 130 Rajprarop Road, Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #697 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baiyoke Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Baiyoke Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Hotel Bangkok
Baiyoke Suite Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing