We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,753)
Filter reviews
9,753 results
Traveler rating
7,344
1,744
419
156
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,344
1,744
419
156
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskrungthep winghorizon clubthe riverriverside loungechi spakrung thep wingthe main hotelbalcony roomdinner cruisethai restaurantevening cocktailsbreakfast buffetour honeymoonfive star hotelwonderful hotelsky train stationnight market
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 9,753 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel and wonderful stuff, especially Alisa from guest relations who helped us with every request that we had and solved all our problems. The hotel is beautiful and well located. The rooms are spacious and luxurious and the biew is magnificent

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank NuritA29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLBK_Shangrilabkk, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Nurit A,

Thank you for sharing your great experience on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We are incredibly grateful to learn that you have enjoyed all aspects of our hotel particularly the attentive and friendly services provided by our colleagues.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future, to create more special moments.


Sincerely,
Jan Kaiser
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Shangri-La treated me like my family. Every time I come to this hotel, I never disappointed. Great services, super friendly staffs. Thank you to Khun Alice and her team for providing me an unforgettable memorories.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank dannyhtlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLBK_Shangrilabkk, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear dannyhtlv,

Thank you for your sweet compliments, describing your holiday with us and letting us know how much you enjoyed your time in Bangkok with us.

We are happy to read that you have had an excellent time, enjoying the luxurious comfort of your stay, and the gracious hospitality of our team. The entire team is truly motivated by your kind words especially Alice. We thank you for your recommendation. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.


Sincerely,
Jan Kaiser
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights on a recent visit to Bangkok and was blown away at the facilities and customer service provided at this hotel. It is perfectly located in that you can walk, get a taxi, boat or skytrain with relative ease. The hotel itself is beautifully presented throughout and the food served is first class...especially the breakfast. Staff throughout the hotel are only too willing to help and made my stay a memorable one.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLBK_Shangrilabkk, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Karen G,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your recent stay with us.

At Shangri-La Hotel, it is our primary aim to deliver the most exceptional experience to all of our guests. We are thoroughly delighted we achieved this and you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location as well as attentive services provided our colleagues. We take such pride in delivering an individual level of service to our guests, and we will be sure to pass on your lovely comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok again very soon.


Sincerely,
Jan Kaiser
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Myself and my wife spent a wonderful day and night in the Shangri-La recently. The room, on the 19th floor, was wonderful. What a view. The food in the Salathip was excellent and breakfast was a feast fit for a king. All the staffs we encountered were friendly and helpful. Ms. Gig, she's super friendly with a beautiful smile. Even it was a busy time, I still can see her helping guests with smiley face. Also Fah, Nes and a tiny girl May, they are so welcoming and accommodating.
The pool is clean with pool service for food and drink which is excellent quality.
There is a very beautiful spa but I didn't get a chance to use it as we only stayed for 2 nights.
I only wish we'd booked another night or two.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger_desmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLBK_Shangrilabkk, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Roger_desmond,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to read that you have had an excellent time, enjoying the food and the gracious hospitality of our team. The entire team is truly motivated by your kind words especially Gig that you personally mentioned. We thank you for your recommendation. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.


Sincerely,
Jan Kaiser
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

We have been visiting the Shangri La for about 20 years on a yearly basis so it seemed only right to spend part of our honeymoon at The Shangri La. The service is always exceptional, especially in the Krungthep wing. However we have usually stayed between December and April. This time it was August and I must say we were surprised by the amount of families with children who were there as we hadn't expected the Shangri La to be attractive to families. It rather changed the ambiance of the Krungthep Wing to it's detriment we felt. Also some guests did not adhere to the dress code and wore flip flops and shorts in the lounge in the evening which we felt lowered the standards and ambiance of the lounge.

Otherwise we had a lovely stay once again at The Shangri La in Bangkok.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLBK_Shangrilabkk, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Janice G,

Thank for your continue support and for taking your time to write us this review. We are truly glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok. Your kind compliments of our excellent services are highly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Sincerely,
Jan Kaiser
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews