We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$44
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
$45
Fully refundable before Wed, May 29
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Sumit jain

About Ramada DMA

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 30, 2019via mobile
Best location for Indian Tourist, transport is easy and readily available all the time.
You can get good number of Indian restaurants near the hotel and indra square / Baiyok tower is just a km away.

give good city view from higher floors.
Ramada provides free shuttle service for Airport Rail link and also drop u to nearest mall for city tours.

Housekeeping is ordinary and don't expect much.

Breakfast for Indian vegies is not recommended.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
2.8 miles from Ramada by Wyndham D MA Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.4 miles from Ramada by Wyndham D MA Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.8 miles from Ramada by Wyndham D MA Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.4 miles from Ramada by Wyndham D MA Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.0 miles from Ramada by Wyndham D MA Bangkok
Free parking
Pool
1.6 miles from Ramada by Wyndham D MA Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.5 miles from Ramada by Wyndham D MA Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.9 miles from Ramada by Wyndham D MA Bangkok
Free Wifi
Pool
1.3 miles from Ramada by Wyndham D MA Bangkok
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveler rating
193
367
275
127
162
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
193
367
275
127
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market swimming pool city view breakfast spread big c grand palace shopping indra sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2019

Do not book this hotel. The stay at the hotel ruined my trip in Bangkok.The staff are unethical and misguide the customers Here are the reasons why.
1. The carpets are dirty and dusty. You can feel the dust in the air and is difficult to breathe.
2. There is virtually no customer service. Check in was a long long process with no communication from the staff. I was allowed to check in way after the check in time
3. Room service is non existant. They do not respond to simple requests for water
4. Breakfast buffet is sub par and bad quality. Very few varieties of food and the presentation is terrible
5. Bad staff training and soft skills - the staff here don't meet hospitality standard of a global hospitality chain.
6. The staff Misguided and midinformed to make a commission when I asked them for food place.. They had a staff go with me to a dark and shady ally in an almost invisible place..i was scared and bolted and looked up other places.

Would not recommend this place at all.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Shimmyeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

I stayed in a family room with my wife and 2 kids. Excellent experience. Although the hotel did not have too many vegetarian dining options, there are plenty of Indie veg places nearby. Great experience

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mdaeromed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

We had a bad experience at this hotel. The staff there stole a drink from the refrigerator and they argued with us and had us pay for the drink which we did not touch.Money was not a concern but the manager was extremely rude and unreasonable and incapable of understanding anything. Also the things we asked for in the room like coffee sachets never came. We do not recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Minalknk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

I recently visited Bangkok with my family and chose to stay at Ramada as it is a good brand. The hotel overall is good by lacks personal touch and service. The staff just dont care accept a senior old man we met at breakfast on our last day. He was really kind and very gracious. Replenishment's at breakfast are very slow and the staff just dont care, they only want money. There are some staff who recommend taxi's for tour and take you on site-seeing as they get heavy tips. We contacted the hotel concierge for local site seeing and they recommended and chalked out a nice plan for us which turned out to be nothing. WE were just taken to the floating marked wherein we were asked to pay and since it was getting dark to pour we were not shown anything except taken to gems gallery. He drove us round the country side to waste time and hours and just refused in an any manner saying i cant take any responsibility as it is getting dark. Probably he had taken another trip which was very disappointing for us, This driver was recommended by peter and his name is chocolate as people call him. All he wanted to sell to us was dinner at the sky roof top.
We ended up seeing nothing in terms of the places in the close vicinity.Huge disappointment and you should not recommend.

At the pool area there was no one to attend to the guests. There were guests without proper swimwear entering the pool and creating a havock. This was a huge let down as we work for a reputed hospitality brand and this was very shameful.
The room cleaning was terrible, they dont change sheets neither replace amenities. We wanted a late checkout and requested the reception if for an hour or two if they can look at however the receptionist bluntly said a half day charge will be levied and without any fuss we paid for the same.

The hotel is only meant for stags and not family and this was very disappointing. Will not recommend the hotel for any guest in future.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Soaresnino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 30, 2019

i stayed for 3 nights and this is my 3 rd time at this hotel ,nothings changed same bad attitude from front desk ,if you an european then the service is different from all the staff ,still have a dont care attitude for people from asia or africa , the last time i stayed the room was decent ,this time the room looked old and the bathroom was pathetic,so it depends on what floor are the better clean rooms,the door man wont even open the doors wwen you walk in into the hotel foyer ,before i checked in i asked if i can leave my luggage when i check out ,lady said no problem,when i was checking out everything changed,was told you cannot leave your luggage for the night i was refused ,i was told you have to have a booking even though i stayed there for 3 nights ,so i booked the hotel the following day next door ,cheaper and have a good customer service ,wont be coming to this hotel in the future,they take the customers for granted,like the saying goes all good things will come to an end

Room tip: depends on the front desk staff
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ismail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews