We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada D MA Bangkok
Ranked #503 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Excellent stay at the Ramada D"MA. We were very surprised that there were rooms that allowed smoking! Hotel room very good, but beds were much firmer than we were used to. Breakfast staff were great. My daughter mentioned it was her birthday that day and one of the staff actually came back with a large, beautifully decorated slice of cake for her. So nice!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Heigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear 'Heigh M',

Thank you very much for posting such a nice review about your recent stay at Ramada D'MA Bangkok. We are delighted to read you and your family had a wonderful experience with us. We have shared your comments with our team and they are very happy to read your comments.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again to Ramada D'MA Bangkok for yet another stay.

Warm regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 821 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed in Ramada for 3 nights during 11th to 14 th October 2013.
First we checked in at around 9 pm and the front desk guy though was efficient but rude. The basic courtesy was lacking in him completely so much so that when I asked him about some location he simply pointed me to the bell boy instead of calling him as if I was some unwanted guest. Am sure Ramada doesn't train their front desk well about basics of interaction with guest yet thier punch line is LEAVE the rest to us which doesn't seem to be being practiced.
Their standard rooms are old and facing the wall of another building so NO view.
Even the shower at the room won't work . I stayed at room no 2209. So in case you wanna stay here than choose front rooms Only.
Had it been located in any other city I would have rated it good but unfortunately it's located in Bangkok whee u find hundreds of hotels worth their salt. The only consolation is its location which is near to Indra square and Pratunam mkt. but than for nightlife it's dull . Choose sukhumvit if you wanna have a look at nightlife.
The breakfast is average which clearly shows lack of imagination on their chef's part. Same old spread with one or two change . Infact the porridge served one day was so stale that it turned sour and when pointed the same to the attendant , he simply asked us to leave it .

Room Tip: Choose front facing rooms only . All others are merely cages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prateek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear 'Prateek J',

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us at Ramada D'MA Bangkok. We do appreciate hearing from our valued customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations and services.

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our front office department and engineering department. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for a lackadaisical attitude on the part of any of our employees. We are sorry for the inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused.

Thank you again for your reviews and comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to service you again for your next trip in Bangkok.


Faithfully yours,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Wee Pun Yong -
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We wanted something close to the shopping area, & my agent said that Ramada was the best option. He was true to his words, as the Indra market was just a stones throw away & most of the malls were quite close-by. The rooms were very clean & spacious! very courteous staff always with a smile :) The breakfast spread was quite good. On the whole we had a great 3 nights stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PriyankaP407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear 'Prinyanka P',

Thank you very much for posting such a nice review about your recent stay in June 2013 at Ramada D'MA Bangkok. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful experience with us.
We have shared your comments with our team and they are very happy to read your comments.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Ramada D'MA Bangkok for yet another stay.

Warm regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had Been here with my wife in May 2012 Stayed here for two days ,Nice Hotel clean rooms and a good swimming pool,had good options for brkfst but Please avoid having complimentry Breakfast here its a complete Kiosk people will be pushing u around,Walkable distance to Pratunum market and Indra Market avoid taking taxis from hotel the Roads opp to Ramada does not look safe though many many restaurants on this lane,would suggest try the first Irani Restaurant on the Right side of the Road sorry Dont remember the name Food is amazing ,further down the lane one more on the left Good food and ambience

Tips :Dont not take the rooms till the 12th floor no view at all,

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ImtiyazSyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear 'ImtiyazSyed',

We are delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback with us following your stay in November 2012 at Ramada D'MA Bangkok. We are pleased to know how much you appreciated your time at Ramada D'MA Bangkok. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed the caring hospitality offered by our dedicated team, resulting in memorable experiences being created for our guests.

Please do let us know when your plans bring you back to Bangkok. We would be delighted to assist with the details of your stay to ensure another wonderful experience at Ramada D'MA Bangkok.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at Ramada D'MA Bangkok again soon.

Warmest personal regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed in one of the family suites, and our 2 girls (13 & 8) thought it was amazing. Spent 5 nights here, we loved the location as it gave us chance to walk back from the main shopping centres & experience the streets of Bangkok. The hotel restaurant was lovely, we also had room service after a big day trip. There is a 7 11 right across the road, and two great restaurants - Tom Yum & Cafe de elite. Vijit was exceptional at breakfast, & he looked after my 8 year old like she was a princess!! Thank you to all the staff, we couldn't fault our stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear 'Toni O',

It was a pleasure having you and your family at Ramada D'MA Bangkok, and we are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay, and in particular the great experience in Bangkok.
We always strive to ensure all our guests have a memorable experience.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Ramada D'MA Bangkok soon again and please do let us know should you need any assistance as we would be delighted to assist with the details of your upcoming stay.

Kind regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Arore
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.0 mi away
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
#215 of 884 in Bangkok
1,315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bangkok Palace Hotel
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#163 of 884 in Bangkok
1,626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Indra Regent Hotel
Indra Regent Hotel
#288 of 884 in Bangkok
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Ecotel Bangkok
The Ecotel Bangkok
#607 of 884 in Bangkok
519 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside
0.3 mi away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada D MA Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada D MA Bangkok

Address: 1091/388 New Petchburi Road 33, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#249 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $37 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada D MA Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers 286 tastefully decorated rooms, ranging from 32 to 38 square metres, including a variety of one and two bedroom suites tastefully decorated and equipped to please the leisure traveller as well as business executives. It features an international style restaurant with large Gallery of original oil paintings by a famous local artist which are for sale, a lobby lounge, several meeting & banquet rooms, 24-hour room service, business center, an outdoor swimming pool which includes a snack bar and fully a equipped gymnasium with saunas.D'MA Pavilion Hotel is closed to the Central Business District, shopping areas and within distance from the famous "Bangkok Night Life". It is also conveniently located near expressway to and from the airport and other destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada D MA Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada d`Ma Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing