We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada D MA Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada D MA Bangkok
Ranked #425 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel is very well located with easy access to markets, MBK and a good location for first timers to Bangkok. Rooms are very good value for money and staff are helpful. Good pool area and restaurant is quite ok. Watch the taxi rank just outside from hotel or you might find yourself at a jewellery store unless you are forceful as to where you want to go. While this is very common in Bangkok it should not put you off your trip in this fantastic city. We felt very safe throughout our entire stay and we were out every night we were there. Ramada is a good base with good value for money accommodation. I think some rooms have no views, just a concrete wall from the next building so make sure you have front facing rooms that give you great views of the city. The lights at night are great !
We would certainly go back again.

Room Tip: Front facing windows on upper floors. Excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 55SteveC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear '55SteveC55',

We are delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback with us following your recent stay at Ramada D'MA Bangkok on TripAdvisor.com. We are pleased to know how much you appreciated your time at Ramada D'MA Bangkok. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed the caring hospitality offered by our dedicated team, resulting in memorable experiences being created for our guests.

And according to your mentioned on the taxi outside the hotel, we are recommend our guest to take the limousine service or contact our concierge for metered taxi.

Please do let us know when your plans bring you back to Bangkok. We would be delighted to assist with the details of your stay to ensure another wonderful experience at Ramada D'MA Bangkok.

Warmest personal regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    273
    192
    79
    77
See reviews for
186
254
65
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakhurst QLD
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel room was so big very comfy asked for a mattress topper as bed quite firm which was no problem.
Staff were lovely and very helpful the buffet breakfast was excellent you can walk to lots of shopping complexes loved seeing the locals cooking on the footpaths and going about there daily business really enjoyed this hotel and area

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValmaiOakhurstQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear 'ValmaiOakhurstQLD',

We are delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback with us following your recent stay at Ramada D'MA Bangkok on TripAdvisor.com.

We are pleased to know how much you appreciated your time at Ramada D'MA Bangkok.
We are also thrilled that you enjoyed the caring hospitality offered by our dedicated team, resulting in memorable experiences being created for our guests.

Please do let us know when your plans bring you back to Bangkok. We would be delighted to assist with the details of your stay to ensure another wonderful experience at Ramada D'MA Bangkok.

Warmest personal regards

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel in Bangkok after spending a week on Samui. I am not a city person, so Bangkok didn't excite me too much. Our room smelt horribly of cigarette smoke, but not wanting to create a stir, we didn't complain or ask to be moved. Others in our group did however complain, and they were moved. Who even knew one could still smoke in hotels. The whole floor and passages stank. The room was otherwise comfortable. The location seemed alright, but there are better, cleaner parts of Bangkok to spend your holiday.

The swimming pool was a shade of green, and the staff there were some of the unfriendliest we met in the whole of our trip to Thailand.

I would definitely recommend you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaffaDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear 'DukeNewcombe',

Thank you for taking the time to review Ramada D'MA Bangkok on TripAdvisor.com during your stay with us. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to
continue improving our services and accommodations.

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our housekeeping department. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard
of our hotel, there is no excuse for a lackadaisical attitude on the part of any of our employees. We are sorry for the inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused.

Thank you again for your review on TripAdvisor.com. We hope that you will give us another chance to service you for your next trip in Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I did enjoy my stay at the Ramada D'MA Bangkok, the room I stayed in on the 20th floor (unsure of room type) was very spacious for myself a single traveler and and no doubt a couple would be more than comfortable. The staff were great and always helpful. I like the location and the little street bar across the road was great to have a drink and meet the locals.

Some things I didn't enjoy were; The bed for me was too hard, it was like sleeping on the floor. however I did get a reasonable nights sleep every night, once I fell asleep. I really cannot fault the hotel other than the bed to be honest. I thought there was more but on reflection it was great.


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Juz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear 'Juz_12',

Thank you very much for posting such a nice review about your recent stay at Ramada D'MA Bangkok on TripAdvisor.com. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful experience with us. We have shared your comments with our team and they are very happy to read your comments.

According to your mentioned on the bed provided, we are pleased to inform you that we provided the healthy mattress to prevent the backpain and delivered quality sleep to our guests.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Ramada D'MA Bangkok for yet another stay.

Warm regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I would not call our stay at this hotel a nightmare because the location was great and the doorman was lovely, but as for the rest of the staff, the service and communication was non existent. The reception could not communicate with us in English and asking for a simple towel to take with us to the Siam water park was so painful I eventually just left without them. The breakfast area is a complete disaster. We arrived on our first morning and there was no table for the 4 of us. There were table for 4 with 1 person seated everywhere and there was no control from the host. The tables were not set once people had left and we had to run around looking for cutlery and tea cups. The other couple we were traveling with had to request another mattress as the one that was in the room on arrival was so hard they may as well have slept on the floor. All in all, we were grateful for the amount of shopping and attractions there were so we didn't have to spend too much time in our room.

Room Tip: No comment on this one as all the rooms seem to look out onto other hotels or buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyLLancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear 'CindyLLancaster',

Thank you very much for your taking your time to review on TripAdvisor.com for your recent stay with us at Ramada D'MA Bangkok.

Your comments regarding the service you received at our hotel are very important to us.
We want our guests to enjoy staying at Ramada D'MA Bangkok.
The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our concerned departments. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard
of our motel, there is no excuse for a lackadaisical attitude on the part of any of our employees. We are sorry for the inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused.

Thank you again for your comments on TripAdvisor.com. We hope that you will
give us another chance to service you on the next trip in Bangkok.


Yours faithfully,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

-Hobart
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at the Ramada D'MA in September 2012, from the moment i arrived to the day i left i could not fault the service. Stayed on the 20th floor WOW what a view, great views also from the pool area. Main shopping area only a short walk(about 5 min away). The Buffet was very good and the Matre'd there (cant remember his name was always happy and greeted you with a warm smile and and nice chat every morning i went down for breakfast.
Am looking forward to my next stay there in October 2013.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calabrese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear 'Mario C',

We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your latest visit Ramada D'MA Bangkok and thank you for taking the time to leave such a superb review on TripAdvisor.com. We have shared your comments with our team and they are delighted to know about your excellent feedback on service.

For your plans to stay with us again in October 2013, please do let us know so we can ensure another wonderful stay at Ramada D'MA Bangkok.

Best wishes

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.0 mi away
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
#192 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bangkok Palace Hotel
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#76 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Indra Regent Hotel
Indra Regent Hotel
#305 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Ecotel Bangkok
The Ecotel Bangkok
#666 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vince Hotel
Vince Hotel
#197 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada D MA Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada D MA Bangkok

Property: Ramada D MA Bangkok
Address: 1091/388 New Petchburi Road 33, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#229 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada D MA Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers 286 tastefully decorated rooms, ranging from 32 to 38 square metres, including a variety of one and two bedroom suites tastefully decorated and equipped to please the leisure traveller as well as business executives. It features an international style restaurant with large Gallery of original oil paintings by a famous local artist which are for sale, a lobby lounge, several meeting & banquet rooms, 24-hour room service, business center, an outdoor swimming pool which includes a snack bar and fully a equipped gymnasium with saunas.D'MA Pavilion Hotel is closed to the Central Business District, shopping areas and within distance from the famous "Bangkok Night Life". It is also conveniently located near expressway to and from the airport and other destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ramada D MA Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada d`Ma Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing