We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveler rating
163
328
239
95
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
328
239
95
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindra squarewalking distancemain shoppingswimming poolnight marketshopping areacity viewplatinum fashion mallcentral worldtuk tukbreakfast buffetbig ccomfortable stayindirambkneontaxis
Filter
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 939 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I was accidentally stay with this hotel due to my friend visit from Malaysia. It was my first time here as hotel guest. Staffs were great with Thai hospitality and really impress with their welcome smile. Room was clean and comfortable to stay overnight. I was drop by the swimming pool after sunset and found out the panoramic view of Bangkok just in front of me. Breakfast was awesome due to variety of choice of foods. Location was brillant with taxi or walk with a walking distance to the nearest Airport link station which connected to Sky Train System and subway system. Dinning at the hotel was a good experienced with authentic Thai food and signature dish. And massage were just right in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room was offering a great view of Bangkok at night
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJROBKKHKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I have to visit the Ramada D'MA Bangkok Hotel in Jun 14,2012 . There are many shoping Center around the hotel, Central world,The Platinum fashion Mall, Patunum Market, Patunum Center and IT Center at Pantip Plaza. Hotel Staff is friendly and nice. I will visit there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nutthita03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Ramada D'MA is a nice hotel in an interesting location. Very easy for taxi's to find. Good shopping in the area, both markets and malls. I have no complaints about the place, but do not forget, you not stay in a fancy Boutique hotel or trendy hotel for youth, it’s a timeless traditional city hotel. Always came back to a tidy, clean room after a day out.
We have stayed here many times over the past 10 years and keep returning. The price represents just good value for money.
Avoid to travel around Bangkok during rush hours 4 to 7 PM as it can take ages to go from A to B, but this is not the hotel fault, it’s just Bangkok.
We found this hotel via internet and booked it as it was close to Makkasan Station, it is actually 5 min walk from Makkasan Station, Indra Market, Platinum Fashion Mall etc. We stayed here for seven nights.
There is no need to take a taxi or Tuk Tuk everything is within the walking distance, so until and unless you want to waste your money do not take a Tuk Tuk or taxi.
The Hotel also provides free Transportation to Makkasan Railway Station from where you can go almost anywhere you want by Sky Train.
Love this place; staffs are friendly and keen to help with anything. Breakfasts are good too, with items for any taste. Pool, Sauna is amazing with a great view, and the pool bar has the same prices as the restaurant, and best “Draught Beer” I just loved it. Stayed with a group of friends and they managed to keep us in rooms next to each other or on the same floor.
Free Wi-Fi throughout most of the hotel.
Great service, staffs are very friendly and accommodating.
Remember, even a hotel is a business and cannot give everything for free, as I could read in some of the reviews!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Hotel is in a great location, close to everything & 7/11 on the corner, complimentary water in the room, comfy beds, serviced daily usual tea & coffee making facilities Took me ages to find he hairdryer.... in the desk drawer...Pool area was Ok but no shade , ok if you want to work on your tan but not so good if you stay pale. Gym was good with enough treadmills. Breakfast buffet was good with most tastes catered for. The office staff were OK but need to brush up on their English a bit better, the staff in the restaraunts were wonderful & the girls that serviced the rooms were just delightful.
Overall... a good hotel, with all the amenities you would generally expect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DivaGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Hotel is very clean & great...7/11 store is nearby & moreover the best part is Indian Restaurants are also nearby. Tuk-tuk & cabs are easily available outside hotel to go to nearest malls. Even the Base Category room was very spacious & clean... In-House Travel Desk is very expensive... Better to go ahead with local tour operators nearby. Breakfast was very good. Pool area is bit small but clean & nice. There are lots n lots n lots of Massage Parlours just walking distance away... Great location & value for money.

Room Tip: Dont go for base category rooms as the view is of the wall of next building... wch is not good...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DkWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews