We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveler rating
165
332
243
95
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
332
243
95
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indra square walking distance main shopping swimming pool night market shopping area city view platinum fashion mall central world tuk tuk breakfast buffet big c comfortable stay indira mbk neon taxis
Filter
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 950 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Ramada D'MA is a nice hotel in an interesting location. Very easy for taxi's to find. Good shopping in the area, both markets and malls. I have no complaints about the place, but do not forget, you not stay in a fancy Boutique hotel or trendy hotel for youth, it’s a timeless traditional city hotel. Always came back to a tidy, clean room after a day out.
We have stayed here many times over the past 10 years and keep returning. The price represents just good value for money.
Avoid to travel around Bangkok during rush hours 4 to 7 PM as it can take ages to go from A to B, but this is not the hotel fault, it’s just Bangkok.
We found this hotel via internet and booked it as it was close to Makkasan Station, it is actually 5 min walk from Makkasan Station, Indra Market, Platinum Fashion Mall etc. We stayed here for seven nights.
There is no need to take a taxi or Tuk Tuk everything is within the walking distance, so until and unless you want to waste your money do not take a Tuk Tuk or taxi.
The Hotel also provides free Transportation to Makkasan Railway Station from where you can go almost anywhere you want by Sky Train.
Love this place; staffs are friendly and keen to help with anything. Breakfasts are good too, with items for any taste. Pool, Sauna is amazing with a great view, and the pool bar has the same prices as the restaurant, and best “Draught Beer” I just loved it. Stayed with a group of friends and they managed to keep us in rooms next to each other or on the same floor.
Free Wi-Fi throughout most of the hotel.
Great service, staffs are very friendly and accommodating.
Remember, even a hotel is a business and cannot give everything for free, as I could read in some of the reviews!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Hotel is in a great location, close to everything & 7/11 on the corner, complimentary water in the room, comfy beds, serviced daily usual tea & coffee making facilities Took me ages to find he hairdryer.... in the desk drawer...Pool area was Ok but no shade , ok if you want to work on your tan but not so good if you stay pale. Gym was good with enough treadmills. Breakfast buffet was good with most tastes catered for. The office staff were OK but need to brush up on their English a bit better, the staff in the restaraunts were wonderful & the girls that serviced the rooms were just delightful.
Overall... a good hotel, with all the amenities you would generally expect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DivaGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Hotel is very clean & great...7/11 store is nearby & moreover the best part is Indian Restaurants are also nearby. Tuk-tuk & cabs are easily available outside hotel to go to nearest malls. Even the Base Category room was very spacious & clean... In-House Travel Desk is very expensive... Better to go ahead with local tour operators nearby. Breakfast was very good. Pool area is bit small but clean & nice. There are lots n lots n lots of Massage Parlours just walking distance away... Great location & value for money.

Room Tip: Dont go for base category rooms as the view is of the wall of next building... wch is not good...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DkWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The staff is friendly and helpful. location is good as we can walk out to the main road and shopping places are there. Oil massage places on the main road are good though the place is not so spa atmosphere. Love the pool area . The breakfast is nice. There is a 7 eleven near the hotel where we shop some snacks.

Room Tip: I will book direct to get a good room .
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKyawt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Location:
Location of this hotel is great. It is located very near to the the shopping malls such as MBK.(We hired a Tuk-Tuk to Mbk, he took around 70 bhatt(2$) for oneway) .There is a 7/11 nearby.
Rooms:
Rooms are very very very basic but they are clean. Beds are comfortable and clean. Tv provided in the room is a very basic one.( Not lcd/led). Since I used it just for sleeping during the night, it was never a problem to me.
Staff:
I never interacted with the staff as i dint have any issues with the room. They are willing to help you incase you need any help.
Food:
Breakfast is just ok, nothing great to mention about.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank ChelseaFC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews