We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveler rating
165
332
243
95
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
332
243
95
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indra square walking distance main shopping swimming pool night market shopping area city view platinum fashion mall central world tuk tuk breakfast buffet big c comfortable stay indira mbk neon taxis
Filter
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 950 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The area the D'MA is located is the best part about this hotel, very lively, close to the Makkasan high speed station for the airport, and the Hotel offering free shuttle to the station (approx 20 mins away so worth about Baht 100) even if need to be booked a day in advance...the staff is great, all of them - and thats about it, as the hotel is pretty old, rooms are very 'dated' and the lobby, well hardly exist any lobby...of course I am comparing with many other hotels in Bangkok with huge lobbies.

The hotel classifies itself as a 4**** however it should not be over the 3*** level in my opinion, prices are good and if you are interested in wifi this was free in my room as well as anywhere else in the hotel, swimming pool included, and very good too!

Location location, if is street life you are after you are in the right place, if you are after monument or river then you are in the wrong part of town; nearest BTS is Chit Lom however better to use a motorbike as it is pretty a looong walk...

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Surzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

GOOD STUFF:
-location: shopping, markets and street food not far away (Keep in mind we are early-mid 20's and of reasonable fitness, visiting late april-early may) excellent and cheap massages from a place just down the road too.
-breakfast was AWESOME!!!!
-price: it was definitely value for money

NOT SO GOOD STUFF:
-a bit outdated in the rooms
-blocked plumbing in the sink required 3 maintenance calls to fix - seems pretty common in Thailand though - everwhere we stayed had dodgy plumbing.

OVERALL:
Don't expect 5* (which you shouldn't anyway, given it's not!) and i think you'll be happy with the price.

Room Tip: We stayed on the upper executive levels, with free wifi - very happy.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Friendly staff. Very good location. Next to the most famous massage institute in babgkok. Close to the malls, and to the bayok center.
Rooms are clean & spacious, swimming pool is located on the 7th floor, beautiful view.
Reach breakfast , served by smilly staff.
I'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank perli30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Rooms are fairly good... A bit old but still ok. Location is great if ur into walking you can go to nearby malls and a lot of bargin shops.. Street foods are stone throw away from the hotel. Staffs are friendly. Swimming pool area has a good view of bangkok skyline :)

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nielskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We were first time visitors to Bangkok and found this hotel via internet and booked it as it was close to Makkasan Station, it is actually 5 min walk from Makkasan Station, Indra Market, Platinum Fashion Mall etc. We stayed here for four nights from 30/01/2012 to 03/02/2012. The are indian vegetarian so we did not like the breakfast at all as every day they use to give us the same rice and boiled vegetables. Remember this hotel will not give you any plates or glasses extra, they charged for every thing and i mean every thing, my wife broke one small glass in the room and i was charged 100 Thai Bath for it, so be aware, every thing else was great in the hotel, we stayed on the 22nd floor in city view room in Room no. 2206 which was excellent, further there are many Indian Restaurants near the hotel, There is no need to take a taxi or tuk tuk every thing is within the walking distance, so until and unless you are want to waste your money do not take a tuk tuk or taxi.

The Hotel provides free Transportation to Makkasan Raiway Station from where you can go almost any where you want by Sky Train. I would definitely stay again in this Hotel but take a room without breakfast.

Room Tip: Get rooms on 22nd, 23rd or 24th floor with city view they are excellent
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Primit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews