We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$37
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveler rating
187
362
273
123
153
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
187
362
273
123
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance indra square night market city view platinum mall central world street food shopping sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
819 - 824 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Was booked in this hotel as part of a package tour. First impressions are good, check in was quick and painless, and everything was clearly explained. Room is spacious, and well appointed, however, because I wanted a king bed, and non smoking I ended up with a wonderful view from the window of a concrete wall only about 10m away. Request a room at the front!! Breakfast was adequate, but be prepared for a long wait on the toaster, it takes at least 2 passes to get any colour on the bread. Other than that its ok, but I have had better.
Location is ok, but not perhaps as ideal as it could be, but as this was 1st trip to Bangkok I cant comment with authority.
There are shops and restaurants in the area, and if you like Indian food you are in heaven, and there are lots of Indian restaurants in the area.
Perhaps the best thing about this hotel is the staff, very friendly and courteous, and willing to be of assistance.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the front
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MelbourneTravelmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We reached Bangkok from Pattaya in the evening and checked in at Hotel Ramada our luggage was immediately sent to our rooms and when we entered the room oh! what a view it was, Bangkok looked so beautiful from our room window all the tall buildings were visible. The Indian restaurants were very near from the hotel, The markets were also very near and the Ramadas Restaurant where we had breakfast was awesome and the hotels service was also excellent. I would love to be in this hotel again .

Room tip: Should ask for front rooms (Porchside)
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank pratap48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

do's

check out the amazing top floor swimming pool

try the freshly made buffet with food made for every religion

bring your computer for free wifi

have a chat with the freindly staff

safe hotel with vast views of bangkok

tv channels for every ages

use room service the food is outstanding

don'ts

there are none it's a good hotel you will get good things for a good price

Room tip: get a high up room good views and best internet connection
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The hotel is not that close to the Makkasan airport rail link as you may get the impression of. We discovered that the Makkasan airport rail link, is not the same as the "old" Makkasan railway station. However a taxi to the hotel costed us 100 bath.
We stayed in a room at the executive floor (19 and above). This costed a little bit more, but I would guess it is worth it. You get free wifi, fruit basket, water and coffe.
It seemed like a lot of thai and indians stayed at this hotel. The beds were not that comfy, hard but OK. The bathroom had both tub and shower. The decor in the room was a bit worn out, even though the room itself was pretty large.
The breakfast was included, but the buffet was pretty stressful. I guess I never get used to the fact that people serves themselves in the most strangly way. Queing wasn't done, so you better "fight" for some bread if you wanted some.
The service in the reception and by the bell boys were very nice.
We kept the the room for some extra time the day of departure. Normally check out time is noon, but we payed 1000 bath in order to use/stay in the room untill 1800h, since our flight back to Oslo had a late departure.
I wouldn't have any problem staying there again, but I probably would stay at another hotel if I where to stay in Bangkok for several days.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank VacationOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We had gone with a Group Tour in this Hotel & stayed for 01 Night from 09 -1 0 June. The Best Thing is its locality as it is very close to main market Pratunam where we can find all the items to gift the friends etc. Location is also having Good Indian Restaurants nearby......

Room tip: Rooms are Very Neat & Clean
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suneet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews