We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prices gone ballistic”
Review of Jasmine City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jasmine City Hotel
Ranked #285 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I like staying at the Jasmine Executive Suites at Sukhumvit soi 23 (which I think is the same as Jasmine City) but the prices have gone through the roof. I stay a week in a 2 room suite (bedroom and livingroom) and 2 years ago it cost 18,000 baht, last year it was 23,000 baht, but they're now quoting me 93,000 !!
It's hard to believe they'd bump it up that much, maybe a website error.?
I shall be in Bangkok in 3 weeks and will go in and ask.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Robert0972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 621 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

I booked the hotel under the name "Jasmine Executive Suites" and not Jamsine City but for a couple of bucks extra I opted for the 1 bedroom suite and got a huge apartment with 2 air-con's and 2 LCD's, an exceptional view of Bangkok and the BTS skytrain and everything else in between from the 25th floor with large windows from the bedroom,bathroom and living room!

Very quiet at nights yet I was literally above Soi Cowboy. The hotel couldnt be in a better position, literally 20 metres away from Sukhumvit Road behind the Little Italy Restaurant on the corner of Sukhumvit and Soi 23, 3 minute walk to the BTS and maybe a 4 minute walk to Terminal 21. Turn right out of the hotel and not even 50 metres and you're at Soi Cowboy!The breakfast buffet was alright,I was there every morning,omlet cooked to my liking etc. I never tried the pool,a little on the small side but the weather was a bit cold at the time too. The staff were professional, similar standards of those to Baiyoke Sky Tower. The room was a little on the older side but it was modern with a full kitchen and utensils,microwave etc. The hotel is very GF friendly for those solo travellers with no charges for 1 or even 2 friends! Great lifts and I must say it was a breath of fresh air with its view and size after staying at other 22 square metre rooms.The only downside for me was no balcony or opening windows but that is starting to become normal these days, too many people jumping out I guess? Who knows. Overall I was impressed but I always leave the better hotels to the end of my trips!I will definitly be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzCzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

i have no idea why this hotel ranking is like that ? it was a very disappointing hotel !!! it could have been a nice hotel, since it has all the facilities, but maintenance of the place is poor. rooms are large, but no inspiration... bathroom is full of mold and a very bad smell in the room. breakfast is not great. the only great item in breakfast was all the fruits and the ingredients you put in your serials. other then that, they use the cheapest material in the market, for food, nothing special ! staff is not that friendly, and it feels like a factory, not like an hotel. it completely lucks the human aspect of it... the only good thing i can say about this place was the laundry service. it is perfect !!! bottom line, you should go to another hotel !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shlomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I'm a bit of a sucker for lobbies-in-the-sky. This one is on the 10th floor, looking out on a decent little swimming pool. Rooms super spacious with panoramic views. Decently enough equipped kitchen area. Just a few minutes walk from both the BTS and MRT. I needed to leave my bags with the concierge on the ground floor lobby for a few days: no problem (and no cost) at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

very great location a few step from bts and mrt.
I spend my Bangkok holiday here. beds are good, view is ok.
rooms are large and clean.
the only negative point is they ring my door too early to clean the room.
I recommend this place.

Room Tip: take view on bts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerhard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Although this Hotel is well placed on Sukhumvit Road, the hotel it self has basic accomodation, the rooms are quite large and the self catering option is quite good,especially if you dont fancy eating out.
Beds are very average and mattress below par, I was bitten several times during the night and it was not by mosquitos! It was fleas, I told the housekeeping but I dont think they really understood,I took it upon myself to spray insecticide all over the room.
The staff are nice but are far from knowledgable, reception staff could not process my card when checking out, they did not understand the need for chip and pin system,ended up going to the lobby and withdrawing cash to pay due to this problem.

This hotel really suits someone whoo basically wants a base to operate from with out luxury, that suited me as I was there for 9 days, I would however try and find some where different next time round.

Room Tip: The rooms are best on the upper levels, avoid level 11, this level stinks to high heaven and the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights and I stayed in a studio. Enough platitudes have been said about the hotel and there's no need for me to say more great things about the hotel. Instead I will write how convenient and easy it is to get to this hotel taking air rail and the BTS or the sky trains.

From the Suvabhumi International airport, take the airport rail link to Phaya Thai Station . Get off and walk towards the BTS Phaya Thai. Take the Sukhumvit line to Bearing and get off at the Asok Station. When you exit, there will be many signs overhead pointing to directions or particular landmarks. Look for the Citibank exit. It will be approximately a 200 meter walk. Just walk on the elevated walkways. Don't go down the stairs until you see the Citibank exit.

Once you get down the stairs turn left. Jasmine City hotel is just a short block away. You'll see a Shell petrol station on the corner and just cross the street. The building across is the Jasmine Mall. The restaurants fronting the Shell station are Little Italy and Subway. Jasmine hotel is the building right behind the Jasmine Mall. So walk on the sideway fronting Subway Sandwiches until you see the drive way in front of the hotel. The Jasmine hotel is a separate building.

The hotel lobby is actually on the 10th floor, just press the L (lobby ) button of the elevator to get to the reception. That's it. Just take the air rail link and the BTS to the hotel, No more hassles with Taxi drivers. My suggestion is that when you first take the BTS, get a Rabbit card. It's a stored valued card. You'll have to pay 100 baht (around US$3) for a new card and another 100 baht for the stored value. It can be purchased at the window counters. It will definitely save you lots of time. The queues to the machines were really long during the weekends.

Have a great time in Bangkok.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 29th floor and the views were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank billy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#208 of 884 in Bangkok
893 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Jasmine Resort Hotel
Jasmine Resort Hotel
#254 of 884 in Bangkok
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Tai-Pan Hotel
Tai-Pan Hotel
#289 of 884 in Bangkok
504 reviews
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#304 of 884 in Bangkok
254 reviews
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine City Hotel

Address: 2 Soi Prasarnmitr | Khlongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#200 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $80 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jasmine City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmine City Hotel, Sukhumvit 23, combine business and leisure, the office suites with architectural, automated facilities, and the shopping plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jasmine City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine City Bangkok
Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing