We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay in a great location”
Review of Jasmine City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jasmine City Hotel
Ranked #284 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
South Padre Island, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in a great location”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Jasmine Executive Suites is conveniently located near the Skytrain station Asok and Subway station Sukhumvit. For me, Jasmine is a bit expensive, but very nice. Big room with wood flooring, big bathroom, refrigerator, 2 free waters daily, good air con, ok cable TV (didn't watch much), and good wifi. Gym is good, and pool is nice but sheltered between two buildings limiting the sun bathing. One issue: the entrance is on the ground floor, but the Lobby is one floor up only accessible by elevator. A silly arrangement in my mind. I didn't use the restaurant (too expensive) but they offer buffet meals. Subway sandwiches, Little Italy restaurant, and others are in the same building anyway. Adjacent to Soi Cowboy for nighttime entertainment, and Terminal 21 Shopping Mall for daytime entertainment.

Room Tip: Seems to offer either one-bed or two-beds in the room for the same price. I guess you can ask for y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    376
    80
    20
    8
See reviews for
36
42
106
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
whittier, ca
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed several days at the Jasmine Executive Suites. Showed up early and was still give a room right away, even upgraded me for free. The room itself was huge, with a large sitting room, bedroom and bathroom. Service was great, the room was done up early every day and the front staff was always helpful. You can't beat the location, right next to a skyway and subway stop. A short 5 minute walk to some of the best shopping in the city, and the nightlife it one block away. They serve a great breakfast buffet, they also had a lunch and dinner one but never had it with all the great restaurants in the area. They have full kitchens although I don't know why anyone would need to use one. The bathrooms have both a seperate stand up shower and bathtub. My only complaint was I had trouble getting the shower water warm, it was either too hot or too cold.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edward v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My wife, 10 month old daughter and I stayed at the Jasmine Executive Hotel for two nights in November 2012. We got a studio room on the 30th floor, and obtained a cot to keep my daughter in during the stay. The hotel is located at a convenient location - a five minute walk to Terminal 21 and Asok rail station. We used the rail link several times to visit the super mall MBK during our stay. The bathroom had a tub, which was very convenient for bathing our daughther in, and the kitchen was useful for food preparation - especially for the baby.
The breakfast provided had a great spread of food which we really enjoyed. Enjoyed our stay at the Jasmine, and highly recommend it for those travelling with small children in Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanthaburi, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We arrived at 12pm, two hours before check-in. The staff checked us in immediately, and upgraded our room to an executive suite. The room was incredible, on par with the Hilton.
We spent the day shopping, and upon return to our room, was refreshed by the cool air conditioning.
The next day we over-slept and woke up about twenty minutes to check-out. I called the desk and was told, "No problem".

My only complaint is that the check in desk is located on the 10th floor, which is odd. Aside from that petty complaint, it was a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: 1902 is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mstribling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Topline this hotel isn't for the business traveller. Non-existent welcome on entry via the lobby on the tenth floor (no hello, welcome, cold drink, cool towel just an out stretched hand with a demand for "credit card") to the tired room and the truly awful, sleep depriving pillows which seem to have been made out of pure discomfort and no matter what position you try to manoeuvre them they are still uncomfortable hard lumps (there is no pillow menu and no alternative pillows in the entire hotel). The pool is well, dirty and the Jacuzzi beside the pool looks like a lot of bar girls had been dragged through it the night before (location wise that wouldn’t be a surprise). The truth is that a good breakfast and a good location for the seedy side of town make this a poor choice for the business traveller and you wouldn’t have a family here, not with the massage girls waving at every man who leaves the front of the hotel from across the street anyways. Room service stops at nine (the menu doesn’t actually say and the in room information book is limited in any information. Wi Fi is good if you can get a password when you need one. If you cannot sleep, you cannot do business so the only reason to revisit this hotel would be for the night life nearby because you sure as hell won’t get any sleep and the executive rooms do not match the website and are significantly overpriced for the area and for what they provide. Very much a 3 star hotel to be avoided.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great location,staff fantastic,
Breakfast was excellent great choice.
Have just come back from 6 nights here ,
would stay there again anytime.
close to the station for traveling all over Bangkok.
Staff very helpfull ,we booked out at 11am to do some more shopping and they looked after our bags till we left for the airport at 9pm ,got us a taxi from the street to the airport ,only cost 450 bahts which is what we paid from the airport to the hotel .
would recommend this hotel ,first class allround.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We've spent just one night here but really enjoyed the place: good location (closed to Asok bts, lots of restautants and big shopping mall nearby), helpful stuff, big rooms and reeally cool king size bad. Bit expensive, but still seems fine. They also have a swimming pool. We didnt use it, but looked nice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dashnngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#205 of 867 in Bangkok
869 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Jasmine Resort Hotel
Jasmine Resort Hotel
#251 of 867 in Bangkok
280 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#87 of 867 in Bangkok
1,227 reviews
Sukhumvit
Tai-Pan Hotel
Tai-Pan Hotel
#276 of 867 in Bangkok
496 reviews
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine City Hotel

Property: Jasmine City Hotel
Address: 2 Soi Prasarnmitr (Sukhumvit 23) | Khlongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#196 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jasmine City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmine City Hotel, Sukhumvit 23, combine business and leisure, the office suites with architectural, automated facilities, and the shopping plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jasmine City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine City Bangkok
Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing