We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Unico Express Hotel
Ranked #783 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not so good!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very far from nana square...you need to walk if you stay or you need a transport...i request all the smokers please select smoking room's, if you want to smoke in the room..the buffet breakfast they provide it contains very less items...food is not so good, they close the breakfast session at 9:45 or after that they refil items.swimming pool is to small.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Qazi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    113
    142
    105
    107
See reviews for
43
69
87
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

hotel a "Shocker" as we entered in economy room it was the worst room of our life .. just to save the grace i went to front desk and ask them for any upgraded room they helped me out with deluxe room though with extra money paid by me ....... there location was perfect for us as we took the tuk tuk's to malls and shopping areas. buffet breakfast was not sufficient as variety was not there ..surely there won't be next visit to this hotel ......also the room in which we stayed had a controller with "leela inn " written over it pretended to be a second hand property .... Major fault there is no Electricity back up as we were stuck in our rooms with just a torch light to help us out when there was an electrical failure for an hour... A shocker for us as we hadn't expected this ...

Room Tip: don't choose economy rooms .. simply awful ......
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puneet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I did the booking on line for 2 days. I'm totally satisfied with the service and other amenities. True value for money. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My next trip to Bangkok too will be in the same hotel. - Rohan Kaduwela from Sri Lanka

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

the moment you walk into your room it will greet you with foul smoke smell. worn out furniture and room looks dirty. Just avoid this place thats all i can say. Maybe spend a few dollar more and i am sure you will better place than this.
Von Voyage

Room Tip: If you have to stay around Sukhumvit try near BTS On Nut or Soi 11 if you like busy areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Probably the worst hotel room I have ever seen...
(& I'm in a good mood!)
3* should be 1*

The search engine pictures must have been another hotel or when the hotel was built?
We did get a "special offer" but comparable hotels, BELOW this price, are much better.

Our bathroom had never seen bleech (Of any kind) and the room had dirty facilities.
for example dirty aircon unit and the bedside lamp shade could have been collected from a dumpster/ bin. The TV reception was offline. No tooth brush/paste (3*?)

The Exit railing height was way below [safe/international legal] standards.

The room had been "cleaned" and all the staff were friendly -
It's not their fault
that the management/owners are iresponsible.
"min-market" cube was very poorly stocked (3*?) No bar.

Oh, the small decorative pool, with suggestion of a "hot tub" area was nice.

Good Point: An Egyptian restaurant nearby was very good/traditional

The bottom line is this hotel was topped with many Mobile (Cell phone) masts -
...so this hotel is ALL about making money but Not keeping standards!

Room Tip: I would NOT stay at 1/2 the (specila) price - and it's the wrong end of the street. Road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LocalPeopleWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We were not given the room we booked looking at the pictures online. Online, the check-in time is 11AM, we reached there and they said it is at 2PM, I feel because we waited they just gave us some room. The bathroom was stinking, water was getting logged, the sanitary system sucked, I felt like a public toilet. TV did not work, AC did not work. The room was extremely small that there was no space to walk after opening our luggage. One good thing was we ordered some food and it is tasty. Morning breakfast had some good variety.

Room Tip: There are many in bangkok, please select something else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RB_RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed here and was impressed by entrance and foyer . Staff good but room very average. Not serviced after first night and had to ask for more water. Noisy hotel with lots of banging about at night. Aircon not adjustable and in need of servicing, notice this a lot in Thai hotels that filters never cleaned. Shower the basic type on bracket on wall and no shower curtain so slippery. My room deal did not involve breakfast so can't comment. Window overlooked service shaft and covered with cloth. I travel a lot in Thailand and stay mostly in budget hotels but won't come back here because of the long walk back from Sukumvet road and as it's on one way street no taxi wants to do round the houses trip.

Room Tip: OK if you like walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
#778 of 858 in Bangkok
428 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Euro Grande Hotel
The Euro Grande Hotel
#492 of 858 in Bangkok
186 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Nana Hiso Hotel
Nana Hiso Hotel
#497 of 858 in Bangkok
3 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspira Hiptique
Aspira Hiptique
#714 of 858 in Bangkok
241 reviews
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
#418 of 858 in Bangkok
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unico Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unico Express Hotel

Property: Unico Express Hotel
Address: 74 Sukhumvit Soi 3 | Khlongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #783 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Unico Express Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Unico group is pleased to be able to introduce The Unico Express Sukhumvit, situated in the heart of Bangkok with easy access to a wealth of amenities and some of the most specular sights Thailand has to offer.This property offers excellent value for money to price conscience guests with a transparent pricing scheme that is affordable for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Unico Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unico Leela Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing