We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Unico Express Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Suncity Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ariyasomvilla(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smart Suites(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Skyy Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
19
118
144
108
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
118
144
108
110
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 499 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We were not given the room we booked looking at the pictures online. Online, the check-in time is 11AM, we reached there and they said it is at 2PM, I feel because we waited they just gave us some room. The bathroom was stinking, water was getting logged, the sanitary system sucked, I felt like a public toilet. TV did not work, AC did not work. The room was extremely small that there was no space to walk after opening our luggage. One good thing was we ordered some food and it is tasty. Morning breakfast had some good variety.

Room Tip: There are many in bangkok, please select something else.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RB_RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed here and was impressed by entrance and foyer . Staff good but room very average. Not serviced after first night and had to ask for more water. Noisy hotel with lots of banging about at night. Aircon not adjustable and in need of servicing, notice this a lot in Thai hotels that filters never cleaned. Shower the basic type on bracket on wall and no shower curtain so slippery. My room deal did not involve breakfast so can't comment. Window overlooked service shaft and covered with cloth. I travel a lot in Thailand and stay mostly in budget hotels but won't come back here because of the long walk back from Sukumvet road and as it's on one way street no taxi wants to do round the houses trip.

Room Tip: OK if you like walking
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

there is a person who offers guided tours inside unico express hotel do not book tours with him unless you support ecstasy and crystal meth I have had offers of drugs from him and his gang of trike drivers while staying there do not risk y!our life with his services best advice avoid him and stay away at all costs bangkok Hilton not a friendly worth of risk

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

I have stay here many times, each stay has been highly professionally regarded with warm welcomes, it is more of an internationally based hotel that creates a feel that all guest are welcomed regardless of nationalities. it is close to many bangkok attractions and if you seek a quiet setting this the place especially for families. I can not say enough. so in parting this is 4 star accomodtions with affordable prices

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garrett m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have stayed here a few times now as I like to be in the Arab district for Shisha. I have never had a bad stay here the rooms have been decent and clean. The food downstairs in the restaurant is ok also. If your on a budget you will like this place,

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mister-Makati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews