We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside
Ranked #141 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stop over in Bangkok”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We go to Thailand every year for a long stay holiday, in our winter months. Usually January/February, going direct to the coast for a beach holiday. This year we decided to have a few nights in Bangkok as we haven't been there for 15 years. We wanted to be on the river. We couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Everything was perfect. The hotel has its own small river boat that will take you to the sky train station, there you can get a day ticket for the sky train and the river taxis, costing a 150 thai batt ( less than £3 ) each this enables you to get off and on all day, so you can see all the tourist sites, markets and shops etc. As other people have said, the food and drinks are more expensive than outside the hotel. But it is a 5 star hotel and like all counties in the world hotels are always more. But not as much as you would pay in the UK. Enjoy we did

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank normanBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us a 5 stars rating on TripAdvisor!

We are grateful to you for allowing the Ramada Plaza to be a part of your long holiday. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our offered services & facilities we provided for our guests and our location added convenient to your stay. Thank you sincerely for your generous thoughts in regard to our food price. We hope you were able to enjoy our Terrace@72 which offers amazing choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I would recommend our Tuesday Wow buffet promotion come 2 pay 1 which is really worth a try. We continue to improve ourselves in order to provide the best experience for our guests.

We hope to see you back again for another relaxing break away holiday in Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    722
    214
    68
    33
See reviews for
345
776
143
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed in Bangkok many times and finally discovered my favourite hotel.
As the name indicates, the Ramada riverside enjoys a privileged location and sitting up in bed at night, looking at the lights on and across the river from the panoramic window, it was just like being on a boat. Very quiet too.
My grand deluxe room was barely the price of a medium 2 star in London but truly deserved its name, spacious and clean, with all mod.con, including signature toiletries, bath robes and complimentary fresh fruit and bottled water.
The service was excellent, efficient and always with a smile, the swimming pool was a peaceful shaded oasis and the breakfast superb. The buffet lunches and dinners were equally tempting but I also enjoyed some great meals in the nearby Asiatique mall.
The free hotel boat was an added bonus, running every 30 minutes to and from the central pier where you can connect with other boats as well the sky train which takes you across the city, high above the traffic. You can also catch a public river bus just a few minutes walk from the hotel but returning on the Ramada boat, you'll be offered a cold towel and a glass of chilled water. Perfect, will definitely stay there next time.
Solange Hando UK

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with river view, definitely worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solange H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us.

What a great review to describe your stay with us! It is our honour to learn that we have been choosen to be your favourite hotel in Bangkok. Thank you so very much for writing this fantastic review of our hotel. I am absolutely delighted to read that you had a relaxing and peaceful break away and that you enjoyed your stay so immensely. Your feedback will be invaluable as we formulate ways to ensure we deliver good service that our customers will love, come back and tell everyone they know. I shall be sure to relate your kind messages back to our team as they would be happy to learn that your days with us were perfect and so they could take a deep breath at least for a while :)

May I thank you again for your generous feedback. We couldn't be happier to know that you will return to the Ramada Plaza Menam again and until that time we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards from Bangkok,

Klaus Sennik-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire U.K.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed at the Ramada Plaza for 3 nights in February. The hotel is situated on the river so it is very quiet, a free ferry takes you to the main Bangkok terminal, this takes about 10 minutes. The rooms were spotless as was the rest of the hotel. We ate in the hotel buffet the first night, the food was very good but a bit expensive. A word of warning if you are going to have a beer in the hotel they quote the price but don't mention that on top of that there is a 10% service charge plus 7% tax added on as well, making it a very expensive beer!!!!! Outside it is about a quarter of the price plus no service charge or tax.
The hotel is about a five minute walk from the Asiatic which is a touristy market plus loads of food outlets, worth a walk to have a look.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who may be staying a few nights to look around Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrottan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant and relaxing stay. Your comments on our location, rooms, food and facilities services are very much appreciated. Thank you also for your kind recommendation and constructive feedback.

I sincerely hope that you will think of us when you require a peaceful getaway and we look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stopped at this hotel for 3 nights at the beginning of a 6 week Far East tour and arrived on 13th January in the midst of the stop Bangkok demonstrations.

The hotel is clean and offers a very good service demonstrated to us with us being immediately allocated a room after our overnight flight from Europe. The hotel offers a free half hourly shuttle boat to Taksin Bridge where you can connect with the various transport systems to get into the centre of Bangkok or travel along the river to see the various sites.

The hotel is a 5 minute safe walk from the recently developed Asiatique centre where there are various eating options, shows and shops.

The breakfast is efficient and the outside area alongside the river offers great views on the various usage of the river.

Like other commentators the only issue is the pool being so cold as it remains in shadow for the day due to the configuration of the hotel however we would use the hotel again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveandjenUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic review on the TripAdvisor.

It is always amazing to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate our guests who take the time to tell us how we can better serve them. It was also a real pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our hotel room, location, breakfast with great views and shuttle boat services.

However, I am sorry to hear that you could not make real use of our pool. The weather in Bangkok is pretty much warmer now as our pool is very shady during the winter from late Nov to early Feb, we will carefully look into the objective to ensure our guests could enjoy our offered amenities. Thank you sincerely for your constructive feedback.

Nothing could make us happier than to hear that you will come back to stay with us again and we really look forward to seeing you back soon.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#165 of 858 in Bangkok
2,509 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#125 of 858 in Bangkok
5,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside

Property: Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside
Address: 2074 Charoenkrung Road, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#120 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#121 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#165 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside is located on the eastern bank of the city's legendary Chao Phraya River. This delightful property sits on an expansive 3.5 acre plot with an impressive 220 metres of exclusive river frontage. The Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside offers magnificent panoramic views of the river and the Bangkok city skyline. Situated close to Bangkok's Central Business District (CBD) the hotel enjoys easy access to all business, entertainment and shopping zones by BTS SkyTrain, Chao Phraya Express Boat and the inner city Bangkok Expressway. Asiatique, the region's largest night bazaar, is just a leisurely five minute away but guests may also take advantage of the hotel's complimentary Tuk-Tuk shuttle service. The hotel provides frequent, complimentary shuttle boat services to the nearby Saphan Taksin SkyTrain station. From here it is just five stops to Siam interchange which sits adjacent to major shopping malls such as Siam Paragon, Central World and MBK. The 525 well-appointed Thai-deco inspired guest rooms and spacious suites are furnished tastefully and equipped to meet the needs of today's business and leisure travellers. Choose from a broad selection of luxury room types - from comfortable Deluxe Rooms, Grand Deluxe Rooms and Plaza Suites to spacious Terrace Suites. The hotel's Presidential Suite, with terrace and outdoor Jacuzzi, represents the ultimate in riverside accommodation. Dedicated non-smoking floors as well as 'special needs' accessible guest rooms for the elderly and for the physically challenged are also available. For a memorable culinary experience, guests may choose from one of the hotel's four outstanding, individual restaurants. Lighter snacks and refreshments are available by the outdoor pool and in the lobby lounge. The hotel's Massira Wellness & Spa offers a wide range of massage, beauty and wellness treatments for local and international guests. The Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside is one of the city's most popular MICE venues for business and social gatherings. The 22 function rooms are fully-equipped and the two spacious ballrooms together accommodate up to 1,000 guests in banquet style. The stand-alone Menam Seminar & Convention Hall, which seats up to 600 guests theatre-style, is also a popular choice for social and business events. The hotel's ongoing commitment to Corporate Social Responsibility, energy management and environmental conservation has been recognised locally and internationally with many awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Menam Riverside Hotel Bangkok
Ramada Hotel Bangkok
Plaza Menam Riverside Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing