We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside
Ranked #142 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Pune
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

The location is perfect an the hotel ferry is very convenient to the metro station. Lot of places of interest close by Menam riverside. The economy rooms are small but the view is excellent. The open restaurant is amazing near the bank of the river.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParthavdPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay with us. Your comments about our location, hotel ferry, rooms and restaurant are much appreciated. We do hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Bangkok and please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    711
    205
    67
    33
See reviews for
340
749
141
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Enjoyed the hotel ,the location and the general setting. Location good because isolated from the Bangkok retrace but them you might rather that atmosphere. A matter of choice.
The pool area was very nice and the rooms very spacious.
Having use of the hotel boat on the river was handy and a comfortable way to get about -used this to go to the Palace and a quick visit to Chinatown.
The staff were a little off hand and not particularly helpful with tourist info etc. Eg we had to hunt out info about the boat, went to the pier and by chance noticed another traveller with a boat ticket
-no-one informed us of the need so a quick dash back to reception.

Room Tip: Had a great view of pool and river from 14th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parotravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It is a pleasure reading your comments that you had a very pleasant stay with us.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our hotel location, our pool and our setting. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory service and we have discussed your comments with our team to ensure we deliver good service.

We look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tudela, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

An excellent room...Highly recommended for business or pleasure (although i had some wifi connexion problems but...i was on holidays)
Hotel is located besides the river...good for the excursions of most of the temples...hotel boat shuttle to the river central boat where you can get different excursions...
Hotel is also located very close to a very good shopping centre...highly recommended for visiting
Hotel breakfast is GOOD and facilities such pool are more than ok

I wil return to this hotel.

Room is huge, bed is very comfortable...

Room Tip: Pool or River views...the back part (or main entrance of the hotel) ..it is not beautiful at all...s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review regarding your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback.

We are fortunate to be closed to the river, the temples and easy access to all shopping centre. Your comments regarding breakfast, shuttle boat and our pool are greatly appreciated. We have taken note about your wifi problem and have shared with the concerned staff. Thank you once again for your highly recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Although the lobby of this hotel is in need of a refurb, we loved our 3 nt stay. We paid the money (about A$200 p/nt) for an executive floor suite which was really lovely, with its own garden terrace and expansive views over the river and beyond. The river provides a constantly changing view of various types of boats plying their trade. The suite featured a comfortable lounge/office and dining/kitchen areas plus a spacious king bed room with ensuite. It also had an extra powder room off the kit/dine. Up there it was very quiet and secluded, and we enjoyed the exec. floor breakfasts and evening cocktails. As I said the Lobby is a bit tired but the rest of the hotel has character and warmth. There is a half-hourly free shuttle boat up the river, which then can connect to regular river ferries to go further afield. I strongly recommend the evening International Buffet at the Terrace Restaurant - the food is sensational for around $50 or $60 for 2 with a drink or two. Loved it.

Room Tip: Pay the money for an executive suite, rather than an ordinary room in this (or another) hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscerningTvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate guests who take the time to tell us about our good rooms.

It is with great pleasure to learn that you have rated us as the Top location on the Chao Phraya River and you enjoyed the river view of our Terrace Suite. We are fortunate to be one of the best location close to the river and we always do our best to better meet the requirements for our guests. A half-hourly free shuttle boat service will help accommodate our guest to easily access through BTS station. Your recommendation of our Terrace Restaurant is much appreciated. We have taken note of your comment regarding our lobby and have shared with the team in order to provide our guest exceptional experience.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

A very good and clean Hotel. River Boat service to the mainland was regular and staff often offered a wet cloth and water. WiFi was good room was spacious and well maintained. Overall a pleasant experience at the Ramada Plaza Menam Riverside.Perfect view of the river.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellondon7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your positive feedback on the TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to have a nice compliment that we are a very good and clean hotel. I am also delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed our boat service and a perfect view of the river.

We all look forward to welcoming your couple back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
Level Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Was quite surprised that this hotel was rated 5*, the hotel was cold and impersonal, seemed to be scattered all over the place. Old and needs an update. The rooms were nice, bed soft and great buffet breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gypsys40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

May I thank you for sharing your experience with us. We have taken note of your comments. We always listen to our guests as that is one of the best way to further develop our hotel to better meet the requirement of our guests. Thank you for your nice compliments regarding our rooms, buffet breakfast and our staff.

We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Lovely hotel with a riverside location (easy transport per boat). We had a very comfortable room with a view of the river. The restaurant and bar both have riverside views. The food at the hotel was very good. The pool is small but perfect and set in a beautiful garden. The staff were all very helpful and friendly dream riverside location, good food. Can't find anything negative to say about this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayfanBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback on your stay with us.

We are happy to note that you have had a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed our facilities, especially our restaurants and the swimming pool. Your encouraging comments are indeed a great motivation, and this has been shared with the staff.

We hope to see you again on your next plans to visit Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Klaus Sennik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#169 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,445 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#119 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside

Property: Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside
Address: 2074 Charoenkrung Road, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#121 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#122 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#165 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside is located on the eastern bank of the city's legendary Chao Phraya River. This delightful property sits on an expansive 3.5 acre plot with an impressive 220 metres of exclusive river frontage. The Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside offers magnificent panoramic views of the river and the Bangkok city skyline. Situated close to Bangkok's Central Business District (CBD) the hotel enjoys easy access to all business, entertainment and shopping zones by BTS SkyTrain, Chao Phraya Express Boat and the inner city Bangkok Expressway. Asiatique, the region's largest night bazaar, is just a leisurely five minute away but guests may also take advantage of the hotel's complimentary Tuk-Tuk shuttle service. The hotel provides frequent, complimentary shuttle boat services to the nearby Saphan Taksin SkyTrain station. From here it is just five stops to Siam interchange which sits adjacent to major shopping malls such as Siam Paragon, Central World and MBK. The 525 well-appointed Thai-deco inspired guest rooms and spacious suites are furnished tastefully and equipped to meet the needs of today's business and leisure travellers. Choose from a broad selection of luxury room types - from comfortable Deluxe Rooms, Grand Deluxe Rooms and Plaza Suites to spacious Terrace Suites. The hotel's Presidential Suite, with terrace and outdoor Jacuzzi, represents the ultimate in riverside accommodation. Dedicated non-smoking floors as well as 'special needs' accessible guest rooms for the elderly and for the physically challenged are also available. For a memorable culinary experience, guests may choose from one of the hotel's four outstanding, individual restaurants. Lighter snacks and refreshments are available by the outdoor pool and in the lobby lounge. The hotel's Massira Wellness & Spa offers a wide range of massage, beauty and wellness treatments for local and international guests. The Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside is one of the city's most popular MICE venues for business and social gatherings. The 22 function rooms are fully-equipped and the two spacious ballrooms together accommodate up to 1,000 guests in banquet style. The stand-alone Menam Seminar & Convention Hall, which seats up to 600 guests theatre-style, is also a popular choice for social and business events. The hotel's ongoing commitment to Corporate Social Responsibility, energy management and environmental conservation has been recognised locally and internationally with many awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Menam Riverside Hotel Bangkok
Ramada Hotel Bangkok
Plaza Menam Riverside Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing