We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice for Business or Leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
President Park Bangkok
Ranked #318 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Choice for Business or Leisure”
Reviewed January 19, 2011

President Park is a unique property as it combines the level of service you expect from a large full service Marriott property, but it also provides the feel of a Thai boutique hotel. If you are a business traveler I strongly suggest you reach out the the corporate sales team for reservations and develop a relationship with them. They will take the time to make certain your individual needs are met (business or leisure). This level of service seperates this property from other properties I have stayed at in the past. About price......with the level of service and quality of hotel, this property is #1 on my list. Oh, yes about the area.......VERY NICE! ! ! Very safe and high quality area all along soi24. Short tuktuk to Sukhumvit/BTS or a nice walk on a good weather day.

Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank anglerjmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPresidentpark, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, January 30, 2011
Dear Madam, dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We cater both to corporate and leisure guests, offering hard to beat value with personalized service.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffen Kroehl
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    247
    129
    69
    32
See reviews for
169
165
99
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

I have stayed here on 3 different occasions and each time we have been very impressed by the service and value for money this hotel gives. No question will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captainmaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPresidentpark, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, January 20, 2011
Dear Madam, dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We pride ourselves indeed in offering one of the best values around in terms of service level and product offerings.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffen Kroehl
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelystad
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

we stayed in this Hotel in 2010 from Christmas day until December 30th. From the moment that the excellent shuttle service picked us from the airport we felt a warm welcome. Checking in was done in only a few minutes and our room was clean, nice furnished and the bathroom was fully equipped. The service was more than friendly and the staff did anything possible to make the guests feel at home. The central location, the free tuk-tuk shuttle service to the sky train station made visiting every location in Bangkok relatively quick and easy.

We will return for sure

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosLelystad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPresidentpark, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, January 20, 2011
Dear Madam, dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

Making our guests feel at home and welcome with a unique, natural hospitality is one of our major benefits that our guests enjoy.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffen Kroehl
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caversham, Berkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Stayed here with my husband and 2 year old daughter. The staff were lovely and very helpful, the breakfast was good and our room (although it smelt of smoke when we'd asked for a non-smoking room) was well appointed and big enough for two adults and my child in a baby cot.
there was a complimentary tuk tuk service to take us to the Skytrain which made travel around Bangkok very easy. The complimentary wifi was fantastic too.
The only complaint I would have is that the pool is a bit hard to get to - you have to go in through the car park and then up, and then coming out is difficult and you have to take a service lift. If this could be rectified the stay would be perfect.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling_gillburys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPresidentpark, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
Dear Madam, dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We expect to have our own in-house pool to be ready in Q1 2011 and apologize for any inconveniences experienced until then.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffen Kroehl
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Dear All, I am a frequent visitor to the President Park Hotel/Apartments both for business and vacation. I have stayed at the President Park on more that 20 visits. The locations is excellent and I have always found the management and reception staff to be excellent. Also booking direct with the hotel via the internet is simple and straight forward. No need to book through an agency. Hope you have a good visit........... Neil.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilNeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPresidentpark, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, January 6, 2011
Dear Neil

Thank you very much for taking your time for this review, supporting President Park and its team.
One thing we were able to provide concistenly over the years is a high level of genuine hospitality for our guests, making them feel welcome and at home.

We look forward very much to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Steffen Kroehl
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristinehamn
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Excellent hotel in the heart of Bangkok! A great gym and a great swimmingpool are two of the facilities. The food was very good, and all of the staff were very helpful and hospitable. Me and my spouse hade a junior suite that was almost 60 sq.mtrs. We couldn´t have been better!

Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fernwilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPresidentpark, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, January 6, 2011
Dear Sir

Dear Neil

Thank you very much for taking your time for this review, supporting President Park and its team.

One of our strengths is the location and large sized rooms, which make an ideal base for discovering bangkok and to return "home".

We look forward very much to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Steffen Kroehl
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2010

location very good with supermarkets close by. Free Tuk Tuk to Sukhumvit Rd where the Sky Train will take you around BKK. Free WiFi internet, Free tea/coffee in room, Free microwave and toaster but hey breakfast is included in the room price. We took a 1999 Baht room and it was very spacious. Dail 1 and the lady by the name Yong is very helpful (good English) and will answer any questions about Bangkok. We will stay again on our return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Somtamandshiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPresidentpark, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, December 8, 2010
Dear Madam, dear Sir

Thank you very much for staying at President Park Bangkok and your feedback.
We highly value each comment and strive to take this as an opportunity to improve
further and to reward outstanding team members.
We are happy to hear that your questions about Bangkok were answered to your
satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to President Park Bangkok!

Steffen Kroehl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#694 of 858 in Bangkok
1,615 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#420 of 858 in Bangkok
927 reviews
Sukhumvit
Davis Bangkok
Davis Bangkok
#237 of 858 in Bangkok
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#299 of 858 in Bangkok
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Park Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Park Bangkok

Property: President Park Bangkok
Address: 95, 370 Sukhumvit Soi 24, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#206 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — President Park Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along Sukhumvit Soi 24 it is only 5 minutes by our free Tuk-Tuk shuttle service to Phrom Phong BTS skytrain station, Emporium Shopping Mall and Benjasiri Park. President Park consists of 228 spacious rooms and suites with many rooms offering a spectacular view of the city skyline. Facilities include a swimming pool, fitness center & the newly opened Club Lounge. The local surroundings include cafes, bars, restaurants, hypermarkets, boutiques and spas. Present your key card for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your President Park Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Park Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing