We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional hotel with good access to Central Bangkok.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
President Park Bangkok
Ranked #354 of 868 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Functional hotel with good access to Central Bangkok.”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Booked this for stopovers on arrival and departure from Bangkok. Was a good space for a family of five. Full kitchen and descent bathroom.
Not sure if they have smoking and non smoking rooms, but one of the bedrooms had a very strong smell of cigarettes. The rooms are dark, some additional lighting would help. If the styling of reception is replicated in the rooms, that would improve the place.
The breakfast was a basic service, with reasonable variety but nothing special.
It costs approximately 70 Baht or 100 baht if organised by the hotel to get into Central Bangkok. We only used the hotel as a place to sleep, so it served that purpose, and not much else, but this is what we needed, so worked for us.
The staff are helpful.

Room Tip: If there are options for a non-smoking room, take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajusidhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to describe your stay at President Park.

Please rest assured that we strive to provide the best price-value in the area and we will not compromise our service level due to cost containment. Concerning the non-smoking room, please let our staff know we can provide for you at any time.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    247
    133
    71
    37
See reviews for
178
167
101
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Room furniture are very very old,,

They still use those box TV's which are out dated
Cable channels are fuzzy

Worst of all the A/C not cooling and this is after reporting to the engineering

the only good thing they have is large rooms and big toilets in junior suits

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alawi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments.

We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. And we are also thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have used this hotel many times. The place is clean, the staff are excellent and it represents great value for money. We will use it again within the next six months as we are regular travelers to Bangkok

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your 5 star review and we are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

we stayed here for 3 nights in March 2014 and found it to be clean and reasonably located. The staff were friendly and courteous. We got upgraded to a larger suite so this made it all the more special,

Room Tip: book on line and check on different days as rate seems to flucuate---I used hotels.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyD_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for such positive comments and I am delighted to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before. Indeed our staff is always eager to provide genuine, friendly service and our location is very convenient to reach many interesting venues in the area.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The hotel is comfortable, although did find the sheets and towels having stains. The room control panel beeps for no reason in the middle of the night, when asked to fix, they said just unplug and plug back in. The non English speaking staff are very nice, they always smile, bow and open doors/help with crossing streets. The front desk girls who speak English are not, they answer questions with just yes/no, refuse to give additional information unless you keep pushing it, definitely not tourist friendly. Wifi is unstable in the room, you get it some days and not other days. Overall not bad to stay, and breakfast was good, but when I went to visit my friend in Park Plaza hotel, their staff are 10 times more helpful, they even gave me free tuk tuk rides back to my hotel even I'm not a guest at their hotel, gave us their mobile no in case something happens, so there are definitely better places to stay than this one

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peststudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Peststudio

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. The problems about room maintenance that you mentioned have been brought to our attention. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for a lackadaisical attitude of our team members. We apologize for the inconvenience and annoyance those incidents caused.

We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope you will stay again in the future.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I just feel that the money paid here could have been used to book a newer but smaller hotel or inn along Soi 24.

It is just not worth the money. It takes you on a weird time travel where the latest hotel fixtures are EVERYTHING triangular (table, carpet and shower room!) The mustard color of the tables and the cabinets are depressing.

At night, the room is not well-lighted. It feels torture.

On the bright side, I think the management should be realistic about their place. I can still book this place and just swallow the bitter pill if the rate per night is a lower than currently is.

The whole place needs to be renovated!

The buffet breakfast would be the same everyday.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaysantos_dot_ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments.

We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. And we are also thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Kindly accept our sincere apology for not giving you the acceptable standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Location of this hotel is perfect . Its in an area that has almost all you need in terms of coffee shops , restaurants , super markets , a big and distinguished shopping mall ( Emporium ) which has food courts and Movie Theatre . The rooms are very well equipped , each room has a small kitchenette and a fridge and lots storage . A very big and beautiful swimming pool which you can access from the parking lot . Staff very helpful and decent English . Free shuttle to the Sky Train which is a 10 minutes walk !!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirabelle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Madam

Thank you very much indeed for your nice feedback. We are so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at President Park. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#707 of 868 in Bangkok
1,647 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#419 of 868 in Bangkok
933 reviews
Sukhumvit
Davis Bangkok
Davis Bangkok
#251 of 868 in Bangkok
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#307 of 868 in Bangkok
588 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
#159 of 868 in Bangkok
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Park Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Park Bangkok

Property: President Park Bangkok
Address: 95, 370 Sukhumvit Soi 24, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#216 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — President Park Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along Sukhumvit Soi 24 it is only 5 minutes by our free Tuk-Tuk shuttle service to Phrom Phong BTS skytrain station, Emporium Shopping Mall and Benjasiri Park. President Park consists of 228 spacious rooms and suites with many rooms offering a spectacular view of the city skyline. Facilities include a swimming pool, fitness center & the newly opened Club Lounge. The local surroundings include cafes, bars, restaurants, hypermarkets, boutiques and spas. Present your key card for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your President Park Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Park Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing