We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
President Park Bangkok
Ranked #315 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The hotel is comfortable, although did find the sheets and towels having stains. The room control panel beeps for no reason in the middle of the night, when asked to fix, they said just unplug and plug back in. The non English speaking staff are very nice, they always smile, bow and open doors/help with crossing streets. The front desk girls who speak English are not, they answer questions with just yes/no, refuse to give additional information unless you keep pushing it, definitely not tourist friendly. Wifi is unstable in the room, you get it some days and not other days. Overall not bad to stay, and breakfast was good, but when I went to visit my friend in Park Plaza hotel, their staff are 10 times more helpful, they even gave me free tuk tuk rides back to my hotel even I'm not a guest at their hotel, gave us their mobile no in case something happens, so there are definitely better places to stay than this one

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peststudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Peststudio

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. The problems about room maintenance that you mentioned have been brought to our attention. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for a lackadaisical attitude of our team members. We apologize for the inconvenience and annoyance those incidents caused.

We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope you will stay again in the future.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 763 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

I just feel that the money paid here could have been used to book a newer but smaller hotel or inn along Soi 24.

It is just not worth the money. It takes you on a weird time travel where the latest hotel fixtures are EVERYTHING triangular (table, carpet and shower room!) The mustard color of the tables and the cabinets are depressing.

At night, the room is not well-lighted. It feels torture.

On the bright side, I think the management should be realistic about their place. I can still book this place and just swallow the bitter pill if the rate per night is a lower than currently is.

The whole place needs to be renovated!

The buffet breakfast would be the same everyday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaysantos_dot_ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments.

We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. And we are also thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Kindly accept our sincere apology for not giving you the acceptable standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Location of this hotel is perfect . Its in an area that has almost all you need in terms of coffee shops , restaurants , super markets , a big and distinguished shopping mall ( Emporium ) which has food courts and Movie Theatre . The rooms are very well equipped , each room has a small kitchenette and a fridge and lots storage . A very big and beautiful swimming pool which you can access from the parking lot . Staff very helpful and decent English . Free shuttle to the Sky Train which is a 10 minutes walk !!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirabelle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Madam

Thank you very much indeed for your nice feedback. We are so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at President Park. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Another stay here and still happy with it. Along with value for money and handy location the staff are helpful and the rooms are spacious. The recent refurbishments are good, although perhaps the bathrooms need to be updated as ours was a little 'tired'. The hotel tuk tuk is free to the Emporium shopping centre and skytrain station and there is a small supermarket very close by.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainswifeCannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before. Indeed our staff is always eager to provide genuine, friendly service and our location is very convenient to reach many interesting venues in the area.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We visited in May 2010 with political uprisings in downtown. The staff was very friendly and assuring. Gave great recommendations and directions. Very nice breakfast was included with room. Room was spacious and washer dryer very useful. A/C was a big plus for 110 degree days hottest place we ever visited. Only downfall was route to pools could have been because of protests.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.
Surely, we will pass your compliments to our employees.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The hotel is located at Sukhumvit Soi 24. Its a very good hotel in terms of following things,
- Large rooms
- In room cooking facilities.
- Great staff
- Helpful in terms of all queries
- A bit issue in English communications
- Good breakfast
- Tuk Tuk service every 30 mins to Phrong phong station(nearest sky train station) which you can use to reach any part of city.
- Though the issue is that this service should be there till extended hours.
-7/11 stores available in 1 min walk
- Mc donalds available at 1 min walk.

Room Tip: If you choose a suite that will be best with bath tub and dining table available and a very cozy roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjaySarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before. Indeed our staff is always eager to provide genuine, friendly service and our location is very convenient to reach many interesting venues in the area.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My husband and I paid total USD 100 incl. bkfast in 800 sq ft. in the Deluxe Suite with good housekeeping and centrally located in an upscale residential lane (Soi 24) nestled away from the street sex madness. This hotel is next door to a superb sushi restaurant (Zagin+Sake) and also a chilled wine and bistro (Wine I Love You) and only a few steps away from 'Asia Herb Spa' (wow wow) and at end of lane is Emporio Mall (with a good local food court) and that's right in front of train station. MIX night club or Ku De Ta bar lounge (worth a fun night out) are approx. 15 mins taxi ride and the hotel doorman will easily get a meter taxi in this area. MBK, Platinum and Central World malls are easily accessible by train (free hotel tuktuk) yet we preferred the 10 min walk to the station (avoid taxi's during certain hours as way too much traffic).We had incl. bkfast yet decided not to eat at the hotel as wasn't impressed with the food. Yet, on Soi 24 dining choices are galore. We frequented Bistro M (Marriott - Soi 24). Must try the Seafood Market & Restaurant (Soi 24) Hair salon/ mani -pedi also on the same lane. This lane is quiet at night & during the day, which is a blessing, as we prefer boom boom party separated from our chilled living spaces. Hotel's duty manager and staff are polite and helpful and really want to be of assistance, this is important no matter how much the room rate or the room size is. President Park is frankly a good choice, affordable, clean and well located. We have no complains and living here for 8 days was time and money well spent.

Room Tip: Deluxe Suite 8th floor (# 803) - great room size and efficient house keeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devyani Raman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to describe your stay at President Park. It was a great pleasure to learn that you and your couple enjoyed the stay, especially from our friendly staff.

We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant with our breakfast, this matter is bringing to our attention. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Davis Bangkok
Davis Bangkok
#266 of 887 in Bangkok
1,236 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#711 of 887 in Bangkok
1,692 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#160 of 887 in Bangkok
1,734 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Park Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Park Bangkok

Address: 95, 370 Sukhumvit Soi 24, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#206 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $45 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — President Park Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along Sukhumvit Soi 24 it is only 5 minutes by our free Tuk-Tuk shuttle service to Phrom Phong BTS skytrain station, Emporium Shopping Mall and Benjasiri Park. President Park consists of 228 spacious rooms and suites with many rooms offering a spectacular view of the city skyline. Facilities include a swimming pool, fitness center & the newly opened Club Lounge. The local surroundings include cafes, bars, restaurants, hypermarkets, boutiques and spas. Present your key card for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your President Park Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Park Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing