We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
President Park Bangkok
Ranked #354 of 868 Hotels in Bangkok
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very good location in Bangkok”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in May 2012. The Hotel is run over a fairly substantial complex and has many levels and is spread over two building between a road.

The facilities at the hotel are good and the room we had was very substantial and modern despite overlooking car park.

The location is good and is walking distance from the tram stop which takes you to the big shopping centres like MBK. I'd recommend this hotel for a short stay in Bangkok City.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before. Indeed our staff is always eager to provide genuine, friendly service and our location is very convenient to reach many interesting venues in the area.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    247
    133
    71
    37
See reviews for
178
167
101
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Though rooms were clean and spacious, we had these concerns :

-We were put in a room in the old tower , crappy room with bad furniture and AC not working . We complained and asked to transfer to the new tower to get a decent room!.

- they charge to print your boarding pass! Though their printer ran out of ink and had to ask receptionist to print it

- the AC is not functioning very well

- location is not that good. You'll need a ride to go to decent restaurants and shopping areas


The only excellent thing they have is the breakfast !

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schwartz_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments.

We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us.

Please rest assured that we strive to provide the best price-value in the area and we will not compromise our service level due to cost containment.

Again, we regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future after our full renovation is complete.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Perfect stay at this hotel away from the main road and away from all the noice. But easy to get where you want with the hotel shutle service.

I loved the kitchen avaliable inside the rooms. Spesialy when coming back from a late evenings with some night food from Bangkoks many street wendors.

Nice clean rooms friendly staff.
A special thanks to Yoko in the front office that make my stay in Bangkok much more easy for a man that come from a small city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hallstein E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before. Indeed our staff is always eager to provide genuine, friendly service and our location is very convenient to reach many interesting venues in the area.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A family with young daughter loved this hotel. It was perfect central location in upmarket part of town. There was a tuk tuk shuttle to the train station and shopping centres. The rooms were great size and service was excellent. We were very happy with this stay and recommend to anyone. There were renovations in the foyer of Maple tower and roadworks that ruins the first impression but the rest of the hotel is up to standard.

Room Tip: The rooms were enormous with lots of open space for a small family to stay. The kitchen was well app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service.

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before. Combined with ongoing renovations and high staff morale, we can continue to provide a high price value.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerut, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

booked through Yatra, our stay as a family was very comfortable. The 'Family Suite' accommodation is value for money with regard to the accommodation and amenities. although the location is a little out of the way but taxis in Bangkok are easily available and not expensive if you are traveling in a group. The hotel is under renovation but that did not affect our stay (four days).

Room Tip: If you are not fussy about location, Go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ved Prakash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

No big issues but no big customer satisfaction either.

Check-in was fast and the receptionist provided us with all required info. Housekeeping does a good job in keeping the slightly dated rooms in good condition. The doorman wanted to put us into a taxi that would have charged 2x of the normal rate so better you flag one down at the corner. During breakfast they charged us extra for sparkling water, although there's no sign telling about this and the fridge was open to guests. The same happened to another guest so this might be a way to make some extra?

Both wired and wireless internet are available and are included in the room rate. One password gives you access for one device only so ask for more at the reception if you want to connect multiple gadgets. Internet is reliable but slow.

The availability of a family room is a big pro for families traveling with children. We had two bedrooms and a common area and it was very comfortable for the 4 of us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tghu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before. Indeed our staff is always eager to provide genuine, friendly service and our location is very convenient to reach many interesting venues in the area.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Conveniently located. The hotel does not have a drop off porch hence guests have to alight and board vehicles on the street or in the car park on the 2nd floor. Spacious rooms. The hotel claims to provide free internet (wired & Wifi). The wired internet connection worked, but weak Wifi signal made it unusable. The room I stayed in (Deluxe Premium) had a kitchenette, although I did not have to use it. Room was clean but the furniture was dated. Needs renovation. The towels were again, clean but seemed to have gone through a lot of use...again replacements are called for. Breakfast was good but repeatitive during the 3 days that I stayed. In summary, a reasonably good hotel but can move up a notch on quality if the management puts in resources on upgrading.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before. Indeed our staff is always eager to provide genuine, friendly service and our location is very convenient to reach many interesting venues in the area.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#707 of 868 in Bangkok
1,647 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#419 of 868 in Bangkok
933 reviews
Sukhumvit
Davis Bangkok
Davis Bangkok
#251 of 868 in Bangkok
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#307 of 868 in Bangkok
588 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
#159 of 868 in Bangkok
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Park Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Park Bangkok

Property: President Park Bangkok
Address: 95, 370 Sukhumvit Soi 24, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#216 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — President Park Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along Sukhumvit Soi 24 it is only 5 minutes by our free Tuk-Tuk shuttle service to Phrom Phong BTS skytrain station, Emporium Shopping Mall and Benjasiri Park. President Park consists of 228 spacious rooms and suites with many rooms offering a spectacular view of the city skyline. Facilities include a swimming pool, fitness center & the newly opened Club Lounge. The local surroundings include cafes, bars, restaurants, hypermarkets, boutiques and spas. Present your key card for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your President Park Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Park Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing