We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
President Park Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Davis Bangkok(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rompo Mansion(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Modena by Fraser Bangkok(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House by the Pond(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveler rating
293
263
142
81
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
263
142
81
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaple towerfamily suitetuk tukemporium mallwashing machineserviced apartmentfamily stayfamily martsukhumvit soiswimming poolfree shuttleliving roomhotel servicelarge bathroompleasant stayspecial thanksenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 826 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Its 10 min walking from bts skytrain, you can take a mototaxi too and its 1 minute away. They also provide a tuktuk for free(dont forget to tip the driver) and they pick up and drop from emporium mall, just beside the bts (always have the phone number to call them to pick up). The rooms are spacious and clean, they provide free water everyday and clean everyday. The breakfast is ok. For families with kids are wonderfull, because have a playground and nice pool. Just beside the hotel have waterlily massage house veeeery cheap for 200 bath the thai massage and foot massage. I did everyday!!!! The staffs are nice too. The only problem i found was the renovation so 9 am had some noise , but didnt bother us because we were in a high level floor. Higly recomend!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julietaisisgino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we appreciate your feedback.

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before. Combined with ongoing renovations and high staff morale, we can continue to provide a high price value.

Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms urgently need some TLC. Nothing wrong with them, but they definitely need a coat of paint, the carpets need to be changed and the overall ''on-your-deathbed'' look of the place needs to be replaced with something more chic or even just pleasant.

I found the wifi connectivity to be terrible for the most part. The breakfast was excellent. The rooms in itself are pretty good, spacious and most of them except for certain floors have decent views. My friends on the lower floors got a room whose view was a back compound wall with a dumpster. Ouch.

We stayed at the rooms opposite the actual hotel, which has its own pluses and minuses. The pluses were the fact that it was kinda isolated and afforded you optimum privacy. The minuses were that you had to cross the road everyday to get to the pool or breakfast room or reception. It's not about being lazy.. its just odd to have to cross the road in swim wear covered with a towel. Of course, since this was Bangkok and anything goes out there, it wasn't too odd. But ill pass staying in this hotel again if it meant I have to stay in the opposite tower again!

The location of the place is it's greatest asset, with it being not too far from everything but being far enough to not have the daily hustle and bustle and noise of life in Bangkok. The staff are helpful, their tourist/travel desk is an almighty rip off that quotes double of what other vendors offer you so watch out for that.

All in all, I was a happy bunny. Somewhat. I think.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the actual hotel unless you want to do a daily shuttle for the pool and just about everything else.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SemiMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before. Indeed our staff is always eager to provide genuine, friendly service and our location is very convenient to reach many interesting venues in the area.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the President Park for 6 nights as the serviced appartment where I am used to stax in Sukhumvit Soi 24 was fully booked. The president Park offers spaxoius appartments which are worn out and which require urgently renovation. Actually the facilities and rooms are just undergoing some renovation activities which you could smell during my stay due to solvents penetrating into the central ac system. The staff is extremly.friendly.and always tries to make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fwtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager P, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we appreciate your feedback.

Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the president park for 4 nights. The breakfast buffet was excellent, the rooms were clean and on the higher floors you have amazing views of the bangkok city life. It is located nears the bts station. We booked at family suit online and we were given an amazing rate. When we arrived at the hotel they gave us an option to have two large rooms up on the top floor with one main door. Since this room was on the corner we had much better views than the rooms that are not on the corner. As this was my first stay at the PP it as very enjoyable and family friendly and we are considering to come back, and the hotel is not located in the middlle of no where! This was the perfect sum up to a perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPresidentpark, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for your feedback. Great service and excellent price value characterize President Park.
I will pass your comments on to my staff to keep up the good work and we look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Warmest regards,

Steffen Kroehl + Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a nice stay here for a week. We found the staff to be most friendly and helpful. The tuk tuk service to the Emporium Shopping Centre was most useful as from there you have full access to all of Bangkok. Breakfast was a good buffet with Thai and European options. Gym and pool were handy. The apartment decor was a little dated but they had all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. DVD players,washing machine etc. Overall a good place for a family visit with lots of space and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Watchb4go.com
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPresidentpark, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before. Indeed our staff is always eager to provide genuine, friendly service and our location is very convenient to reach many interesting venues in the area.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffen Kroehl
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews