We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5th & last time..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
President Park Bangkok
Ranked #352 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Arrived a day late to my fully paid week, find out they give to someone else and now fully booked, but did put me to another hotel , but seeing I was ok with it she tells me we would normally charge you for this. Hello,very rude with a smile. You gave my room away. My main problem is I only stayed here because i use the extensive gym & sauna facility's, but last 3 trips its all been closed for any silly reasons,sorry for the convenience. But when complained she tell me we not use those facility's now. Thanks for telling us prior. Never again just read all the read al the other complaints you should get the picture. No loyalty to existing customers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martinjameskitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPresidentpark, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

Our gym has never been closed and we do not have a sauna. If you refer to the Club facilities at the condo operation, this is beyond our control and is not associated with the hotel operation.
You might want to address your feedback there directly.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffen Kroehl
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
There are newer reviews for President Park Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 746 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

President Park is really overpriced for what it is. The Davis Hotel across the street is an order of magnitude better for slightly less per night (as are a number other hotels in the area like the Dream, S15, etc). Calling it a four star hotel is hugely misleading. It reminds me of serviced apartments or old hotels in former Soviet states. Everything is kind of run down and worn out, and the build quality was not that good to begin with. Every channel on the TV was fuzzy or didn't come in at all. They safe in the room was broken. I tried to use the steam room, sauna and hot tub they list on the Agoda page, and it turns out it's about $15 extra to use them ("new policy"). To add insult to injury, the facility is even more run down than the hotel - half the treadmills had torn belts, the wood in the sauna was blackened and splintering, and the ceiling in several spots was moldy or literally falling down. The hot tub had an opaqueish grey hue to it. Bangkok his probably the best value for money in the luxury hotel segment of any place in the world. This is not one of them.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaydenPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPresidentpark, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before.

I am happy to announce major renovation work under way. We have added new rooms already and currently renovating three whole floors. Starting the third quarter we will continue with our other tower to ensure up-to-date facilities.

The Capitol Club facilities that you are referring to have nothing to do with us. President Park is divided into condo operation and hotel operation. Capitol Club facilities are under condo side responsibility beyond our control, however our guests are welcome to use it. We do have our own gym which is in top condition.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffen Kroehl
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel looks so much impressive online and an entire different story in person! The hotel itself is in an alley way that is very suspect with a nasty hotel view across the street! The only plus to this hotel was the gym and the breakfast Buffett. The hotel staff very poor English! The first stay was a better experience than the return trip which was booked by a travel agent! If you must stay at this hotel please stay on the side where you check in! The regular rooms are nasty with a musty odor and the smell of bug spray! We ordered room service food GROSSSSSSS!

Room Tip: Please only stay in the deluxe upgraded room!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kriz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The location of this hotel is probably the only plus point given how close it is to Sukhumvit road and the malls. Phrom Pom station is a kilometre or so away and they offer a free tuk tuk to the station. However the rooms are old, worn out and there are zero amenities. We had a few rooms since we were a group but most of them had issues. Lockers didn't work, showers were dirty and the breakfast was average too.

Pick another option if you can.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shreya14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was my 5th stay in President Park in last 5 years. The fact that i stay there every year clearly shows that i liked the hotel.. and I was happy with services.

But my 5th stay with this hotel is surely going to be last ever. This time... as shared by some employees of the hotel.. the management has changed ... and "cost cutting" is the mantra... even if it is at the cost of customer's inconvenience. I had booking for two Junior suites as I was travelling with my family. After a long journey when we reached the hotel at about 01:30 PM they coldly told us that we had to wait for atleast one hour for getting the room. The request to provide one room atleast so that the family may relax also fell on deaf years. Lobby... which had no facilities.. was our home for next 90 minutes. When asked for water they told us that it was chargable (other hotels provided welcome drinks i thought) The lady at the reception was rude and did not think twice before raising her voice when after 60 minutes i asked her about the room.

Rooms were at best average. Carpets had stain marks... and the card keys did not work most of the times. Once we also had to wait outside our room coz they could not make the keys and they had to call an engineer to unlock the door.

They provide tuk tuk to the nearest metro station... but trust me... whenever you will go and ask for the tuk tuk (i tried it 5 times in 4 days) you will get a standard response ... "it will go after 30 minutes... now obviously noone will wait for 30 minutes and go by Taxi.. so good strategy for the hotel.

On one day... when we reached hotel after wandering in the city at about 7:00 PM we discovered that they housekeeping staff had not cleaned the room... and they came in at about 7:30 PM for cleaning the room. And the reason... staff is less sir... i have to clean all floors from the 7th to 11th. I just got time and came to this floor (was that supposed to give me some relief?)

One lady at reception is no less than a Gabbar Singh or Mogambo (Indian readers would relate to these terms) she does her best to intimidate the guests by almost shouting at customers)

I have seen the best times of President... and now i am witnessing its fall.

Only saving grace for President Park is its location... its not far from the sukhmvit street... and is located at a comparatively quiet place.

Room Tip: Try some other hotel
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel in soi24 is in a little bit more quiet area - but i will recommed you to pay for any transportion to see the different attractions.
But please aware of one thing - that i have learned - as a tourist and if you travel alone - never ever walk alone after midnight - take a taxi.

Room Tip: If you order normal rooms - you check in i one tower - and have room opposite next tower - just acro...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MountainboyGeilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Convenient location. Average staff. Room Size is good. The utilities in the room are bad. The hot plate is rusted. The hot water kettle is one of oldest models I have seen. Breakfast area is small. The access to the swimming pool is very arbit, if you are not in the main wing. One of my friend had to walk in a swimming suit and her bathrobe on the main road to access her room post 9 pm.The restaurant is close most of the time. It shuts down at 11 pm. So plan accordingly if you wish to eat at the restaurant. The 24 hour coffee shop is not really a 24 hour shop... but when they do serve you, the food is decent. There is a free drop that you can avail to a drop to the nearst MRT. The bathroom fittings are also fairly old and you are well advised to carry your own toileteries. There is no hair dryer in the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for the room in the main wing where the reception is Carry your own toileteries Do not plan an...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pooja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#711 of 881 in Bangkok
1,663 reviews
Sukhumvit
Davis Bangkok
Davis Bangkok
#248 of 881 in Bangkok
1,225 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#402 of 881 in Bangkok
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#276 of 881 in Bangkok
1,556 reviews
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#305 of 881 in Bangkok
592 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Park Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Park Bangkok

Address: 95, 370 Sukhumvit Soi 24, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#218 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $45 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — President Park Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along Sukhumvit Soi 24 it is only 5 minutes by our free Tuk-Tuk shuttle service to Phrom Phong BTS skytrain station, Emporium Shopping Mall and Benjasiri Park. President Park consists of 228 spacious rooms and suites with many rooms offering a spectacular view of the city skyline. Facilities include a swimming pool, fitness center & the newly opened Club Lounge. The local surroundings include cafes, bars, restaurants, hypermarkets, boutiques and spas. Present your key card for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your President Park Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Park Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing