We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not inspiring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
President Park Bangkok
Ranked #338 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Avoid the bell boys at all cost. They will offer to take you out in the hotel tuk tuk and recommend a restaurant which they get a good kick back from. we wouldnt have minded too much except the restaurant they took us to was very poor and cost more than twice what we paid for any other meal in thailand.

We found the rooms very good and spacious but the place was really let down by the breakfast which was bland and short on choice
the hotel was also quite a way from the sky train.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank absolutebounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 777 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

The rooms are good, clean and new. However, the staff is not very friendly. The tuk tuk shuttle service is non-existent and the dirver is pretty rude.

The hotel location is not very ideal as its far from Train station. The breakfast menu has limited menu too...

Overall its a pretty average hotel...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azfarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Having stayed in 4 star hotels elsewhere in Thailnd, our expectations were high for this hotel. The location did not look promising, but then again, we were in a very large city. The gentleman at he entrance was very helpful and welcoming. the two ladies at reception took a while to at least acknowledge our presence with a smile before one of them started the check in procedure. Apparently we were upgraded though our booking had said that we were in a junior suite already. The room was in the building opposite and turned out to be huge. there was enough wardrobe space to move in for several months. the view was into a tower block used for car parking and past that we could see Bangkok. It very soon became obvious tha tthis room had seen better days - a long time ago. The bath room had damp patches all over the walls, the bedsie lamps had black shades so that it was impossible to read in their light. I had to put the spot lights in the ceiling above the bed on to read. However, this meant that my partner who was trying ot sleep looked right into the light. The finish of the lights looked as if an apprentice on the first day had installed them. Being a suite the room had a large fridge anda small kitchen area. Unfortunately the fridge was near the bed and jumped into action every 20 minutes at night waking us up repeatedly.
Breakfast was in a nice enough room but the fruit looked old or drefrosted and selection was small. there was a lady cooking eggs to order but on the weekend she couldn't cope with the number of people and on the week day, nobody even turned up.
On a positive note, there is free tuk tuk service form the hotel to the nearest sky train station and when we said we needed to get to the metro instead, they took us there as well. We never got to the pool as we only had 1 1/2 days in Bangkok.
On check out, I said htat our airport pick up was already waiting, so coudl we be quick. the receptionist then told me that I had to wait for house keeping to check our fridge in case we had used the minibar. Not only did I assure her that we hadn't used it, but she had taken a copy of my credit card during check in as is standard in hotels. She made us wait until house keeping had walked to our room ,counted the bottles in the fridge and phoned through their OK. I have never experienced such behaviour, no matter how many stars the hotel. I can't speak for other rooms, but ours desperately needs modernisation and repairs.
I will certainly look for another hotel if I ever return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPLSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have booked this hotel in advance, after reaching got a free upgrade. Location is good sky train station is around and taxi connectivity is also there. Breakfast is good as per 4 star standards. Service is satisfactory. Best thing is they provide Wi-fi facility in the rooms..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prinks_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I'm due to check out of here this morning. Having stayed for 5 nights. Had family suite as staying with inlaws and my 2 year old son.
Family suits are great for the extra space. Don't expect a great view though. Only good view from main bedroom on high floor.
I stayed 3 nights just with my son, and all staff were very helpful with him...
Location is great... Near SUkhumvit and RAma 1V. Lots to do within easy reach.
Will happily stay again next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aniMAL72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Before booking on the internet the website said free internet in all rooms. However, this is not the case. The unhelpful, rude and arrogant woman who calls herself the duty manager said the internet was not working, but we could use the internet in the lobby. How was the internet working in the lobby i asked, she said i hadnt paid for internet in the room, i pointed out the website said free internet in the room, then she said it was faulty!

Secondly, the hotel and room has the un healthy smell of damp, i mean a strong smell of damp with condensation on the windows.

Breakfast is charged at bht350 per person with no bacon. So, the rooms may appear cheap but when you put the breakfast and internet ontop (if it works) along with the damp, its not a sensible option as there are so many other hotles in bkk.

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Big billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I booked a Deluxe Suite well in advance as this was our first trip to Bangkok and I was travelling with my wife and six years age son. Since booking and actually going to BKK, I kept reading reviews from other people and was getting concerned about the negatives they were saying. But then that was their experience.

From the first day we were welcomed with smile and the staff were ever so helpful. Everything was made very clear from the start so that there is no confusions at the end and the Duty Manager was very good in explaining what was included and what we had to pay extra.

The room was very spacious, though a bit dated was very well presented and clean. There was no complains to the service for the seven nights we stayed there.

The breakfast was good and there was choices and some of the menu was changed daily. The staff were polite and excellent.

On the last day we were charged for a 4 minute call international call though 5 minute call was included daily in our booking. This was taken out as soon as it was clarified and also the time confirmed to be less than 5 minutes, again the staff were absolutely polite and helpful.

Our experience was very good and I will stay again should we travel to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chakumaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Davis Bangkok
Davis Bangkok
#262 of 891 in Bangkok
1,241 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#726 of 891 in Bangkok
1,716 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#308 of 891 in Bangkok
728 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#392 of 891 in Bangkok
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Park Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Park Bangkok

Address: 95, 370 Sukhumvit Soi 24, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#215 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $44 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — President Park Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along Sukhumvit Soi 24 it is only 5 minutes by our free Tuk-Tuk shuttle service to Phrom Phong BTS skytrain station, Emporium Shopping Mall and Benjasiri Park. President Park consists of 228 spacious rooms and suites with many rooms offering a spectacular view of the city skyline. Facilities include a swimming pool, fitness center & the newly opened Club Lounge. The local surroundings include cafes, bars, restaurants, hypermarkets, boutiques and spas. Present your key card for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your President Park Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Park Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing