We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for An Overnight near Don Muang Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mida Hotel Don Mueang Airport Bangkok
Ranked #641 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great for An Overnight near Don Muang Airport”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

As with all accommodations, it's important to know what Mida City is and what it isn't.
What it is:
About as close to Don Muang Airport as you can get without camping in the airport. Via metered taxi, it is less than five minutes.
The rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet.

What it's not:
Probably first and foremost, a resort. If you're coming to stay in Bangkok, this is not where you should stay. It is far from everything and in a fairly scary neighborhood.

Bottom line:
If you need to fly out of Don Muang early in the morning, this is a great place to stay so you get to the airport on time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DrBonesSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    53
    37
    16
    11
See reviews for
15
41
14
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night in December 2012. This was because it was closer to the domestic airport than the international one. Very clean, comfortable and enjoyable stay. There is a nice outdoor pool, very nice restaurant with good cheap food. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very close by are some convenience stores including a Tesco, some restaurants and a bar which shows the football.

Very much a local place, didnt really see any tourists here.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool offer the view of a couple of temples
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is a long way away from Suvarnabhumi airport(an hours drive). The Laksi location is a bit far from the city center. I stayed here on business as it was close to where I was supposed to go.The hotel was undergoing some finishing touches when I was there but inspite of that, the hotel is really lovely. The staff remind you of typical Thai hospitality. The rooms were nice and tidy, food was great and the bed comfortable and bathroom very well maintained. Its definitely a bargain for the price you pay.
Loved the place. Will definitely stay here if I have to visit that part of Bangkok again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mahesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed here overnight as we had an early morning flight out the next morning. The hotel was clean and comfortable (recently renovated) and there were a couple convenience stores across the street. The wifi was not very good at all, but the staff were friendly and the pool and workout area looked nice.

Our taxi driver from the airport gave us the extended tour and tried to overcharge us a bit, so if you do take a taxi from the airport, the ride shouldn't take more than 10-15 minutes.

Overall this was a good, clean hotel and it's nice if you want something close to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

It’s a wonderful place to stay near the Don Mueang Airport. From Airport it will take 15 mins to reach the hotel but it’s not that easy to locate. So always try to have the complete address of the hotel along with the telephone number. Pass the phone no of the reception to the driver so that he can have a talk with the hotel to locate. From airport the taxi will charge you almost 150 THB. The hotel is well decorated and well maintained. The rooms are cosy and spacious with a clean washroom.
Some of the Pros:
Helpful Staff
Well maintained swimming pool
Superb breakfast
Free wifi
Cons:
Nothing as such. But if you are planning to catch a morning flight then you must inform the reception beforehand as sometimes it is hard to get a taxi in the morning.
If you have some time to relax then must visit the massage parlour next to the hotel (1 min walking towards left on the 1st floor). You will love the place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamanash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Chosen because the hotel is easily accessible to my family in Bangkok. We stayed here for 2 nights. New and modern, recently renovated. Our room was clean, nothing to complain about. We only slept there, since we were on the road all day. Price and quality was excellent. Location is perhaps, for some people, just too far from the center of Bangkok. We will definitely be back next time if we want to stay close to family in Bangkok or Don Muang Airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nootje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night ready for our flight to Phuket so needed to be near Don Muang Airport. Ok for 1 or 2 nights or for Don Muang Airport. Clean rooms,poor TV reception. Helpful staff.Difficult to find,we had TomTom sat nav but that wasn't accurate enough. Thankfully the lady on front desk gave my wife good clear instructions as we drove right up to the front of the property. 10/10!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tong998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Residence Hotel
Casa Residence Hotel
#498 of 858 in Bangkok
11 reviews
2.8 mi away
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
#376 of 858 in Bangkok
65 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
1.0 mi away
Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana
2.1 mi away
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
#369 of 858 in Bangkok
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mida Hotel Don Mueang Airport Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mida Hotel Don Mueang Airport Bangkok

Property: Mida Hotel Don Mueang Airport Bangkok
Address: 99/401-486 Chaeng Wattana 10 | Laksi, Bangkok 10210, Thailand (Formerly Mida City Resort)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #641 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mida Hotel Don Mueang Airport Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mida Hotel Don Mueang Airport Bangkok is located on the convenient side of Bangkok Closest to Donmueang Internationnal Airport, Government complex, Impact Muang Thong Thani (Exhibition and Convention complex), Central Cheangwattana (Shopping mall). Whether you are a leisure or business travellers, Our hotel have provided a good services, and comfortable accommodations for All the guests, who would like to have a good experiences in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mida Hotel Don Mueang Airport Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xen Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Xen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing