We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$50
View deal
FindHotel
$33
View deal
Hotels.com$47
Booking.com$55
Travelocity$47
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveler rating
161
237
111
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
161
237
111
31
17
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 557 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night as part of a voluntary stand down from an overbooked flight with Emirates. Under the circumstances the hotel wasn’t bad; a bit dated perhaps but clean, although non-smokers beware. We were first given a smoking room, and upon requesting a non-smoking room they gave us another which was on a non-smoking floor but smelled of smoke even worse. We asked for another room and the same happened, although this one smelled slightly less. Until we turned on the air conditioning… I think the hotel has not been refurbished since the non-smoking floors and rooms have been created (the bedding however appears to have been replaced since - the beds are very firm and so are the pillows).

The best about the hotel was the buffet at the Café 92, an impressive variety of European, Thai, Indian, Chinese, Arab etc dishes for lunch and dinner, and even breakfast (and a good selection of wines at reasonable prices). The hotel has a decent gym, sauna and an outdoor pool. To the metro station Phra Rama 9 it is about 15min on foot although I recommend asking for directions at the hotel. Crossing the very busy streets can be scary so you may want to take a taxi to the metro station (40 – 50 baht).

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antipodean1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The hotel is about 20-30 min drive from the city so if you're after a hotel in the thick of things, this isn't for you.
It's in the middle of nowhere, no market, no shopping centre, no public transportation.. Nothing.

There's a hospital near by so unless you're in Bangkok for surgery, the location isn't ideal.

The hotel changed its name last year and many cab drivers weren't aware of this change.

Otherwise, it's a pretty ordinary hotel with good size rooms but dated deco.

The brekkie wasn't bad though and the staffs were mostly very helpful.

If you can spare some more on your budget, look for somewhere else but if you don't mind commuting to the city, maybe this place isn't all that bad.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JinL368
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Having travelled to Bangkok quite a few times, I was first surprised that such a hotel existed. However when i reached there, I realised that it is the old Radisson. The hotel aesthetics are good and they offer value for money. They did not charge for early check-in. The room quality is good and the food in the coffee shop is quite good with a large spread.

Room tip: If you are staying in the premier floors, please still use the coffee shop in the lobby level for breakfast. The spread is much better :)
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SriramVaidyanathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

i had the pleasure of staying here for a week in june, and loved every second - comfortable, clean room; wonderful staff; excellent facilities - highly recommend it

Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank TJ N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed in this hotel from the 22/04/12-25/04/12 and had a great time, the rooms was big and spacious and I likes the old fashion look about it, it was quite regal, the only negative thing about it, was that it was far from the city, bur close to the airport, so is ideal if you have to catch an early flight like we did, so you didn't get caught in the traffic, but it had shuttle buses to go to the shopping centres so that made up for it, also the breakfast was fantastic with great choices, but do not order the wonton soup like I did at the restaurant and there was no wantons in it, but the other food we ordered was good. We was on the 7th floor which was good, the staff was good, so I would definitely go back again.

Room tip: Great rooms, but not the ideal location if you are ready to party. Pool was good, breakfast was fantastic and it had an ambiance about it, which I liked, they also serve high tea, in the afternoon, but did not have time to do it, maybe next time?
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guru314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews