We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #327 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Rama Gardens is a wonderful hotel, and the facilities are fantastic. We stayed in the newer wing of the hotel, and the rooms are one of my favourite worldwide, as they are large, and give you plenty of room to move.
Food at the Hotel is excellent, and is very good value for the fact that there is such a selection to be found on the Hotel grounds.
The main downside to the hotel is it's location, as it is very close to the old airport, but quite a distance from downtown Bangkok. The hotel provides free shuttle busses, otherwise catch a taxi to the nearest Skytrain station during peak hours.
I stay at Rama Gardens about every second month due to work, and always love to come back.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room in the New Wing, as rooms in the older part of the Hotel should certainly b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aussietraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 237 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2011

In December 2010 while on a business trip, I spent two weeks at the Rama Gardens Hotel. The hotel was booked by my company because it was very close to the work site. The hotel is quite far north of downtown Bangkok but not too far from the old airport. Given this somewhat remote location, the hotel does a good job of offering a variety of different places to eat within the hotel as well as good pool and workout facilities. They also offer a shuttle service to the major shopping locales downtown (Central World, et al).

Tip: At the cafe in the center of the hotel (where breakfast is served) you can get almost everything that is on the menus at the other eateries in the hotel (I presume this is because all the food is prepared in a central kitchen). The food is generally cheaper at the cafe than at the other places within the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dmarieJoshuaTree_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

stayed 27th to 29th nov., 2010 for son's football tournament. its a quiet location, we liked the large pool and separate pool for water polo, also liked absence of traffic noise in an otherwise noisy city. On booking in they tried to spring 1500 baht (us$50) per night extra for a bed for a child. After tough negotiations got that down to 500 baht which is more than any other hotel has ever charged us. They should be honest about charges up front given that we told them who is arriving up front! Service in restaurant can be slow (28 minutes for a pizza with only a few customers present); this might be a lack of ovens? Kitchen staff includes incompetents: waitress took down order our for onion and tomato omelets, arrives with hidden pork in it - bang goes 20 years being a vegetarian. The Indian food on the menu was way, way short of authentic. Mosquitoes or something with serious bites live under the bench seating in restaurant - they had a good meal at our expense. You will need a taxi to get anywhere. Our room was ok. Safe not big enough for a larger lap-top. I will look elsewhere if we ever need to go to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_from_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2009

I loved the atmosphere of the hotel and the accomodations. The suites were spacious and inviting and the staff was great!

Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
1  Thank SecretSp00k07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 2, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

As someone who lives in Bangkok I found this hotel a pleasent surprise. It is a great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok without having to leave the city. It is spread over 26 acres of gardens with a new and an old wing. The new executive wing is more expensive but well worth the visit. On my second day there my girfriend was sick so the staff brought up the entire buffet breakfast to our room for her. We had a lovely bathroom with seperate shower and bath and a lovely room with a nice LCD TV. The restaraunts were much cheaper than I expected with an average dish at about 100 Baht and singh beer at 130 Baht a bottle. The staff were courtious and helpful to the point that on my return to work on Monday I got my staff to arrange a corporate contract with them. Is there anything I can complaign about? The bed was a bit hard but I honestly enjoyed my stay there. Some people might say the location is not good but it depends on what you want. If you want to hit the clubs and kaosan road it is a bit far however it is extremely near the famous Chatuchuk Market, Koh Kret (A lovely pottery island) and on the road to Khao Yai national park.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
Thank Ricbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

First the good news: It is really cheap and the facilities are quite nice. But apart from that not much good to say about this hotel. Far from city close to the old airport, old rooms with very low ceiling, old TV and extremely poor TV signal, stuffy smell everywhere. The food at the buffet restaurant in the lobby is disgusting, it you have to eat there then go to the Thai fine dining restaurant which is OK. Can't think of any reasonable reason for staying here!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKexpat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
1.2 mi away
Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
1.8 mi away
Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana
4.7 mi away
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ebina House
Ebina House
#634 of 891 in Bangkok
25 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mida Hotel Don Mueang Airport Bangkok
4.2 mi away
Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
#1 of 10 in Pak Kret
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok

Address: 9/9 Vibhavadi Rangsit Road | Laksi, Bangkok 10210, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#212 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $41 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Hotel on 24 lush acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Gardens Bangkok
Bangkok Rama Gardens Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing