We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
$129
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$122
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$254
$206
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$183
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$464
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$152
$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,857)
Filter reviews
4,857 results
Traveler rating
2,328
2,025
387
84
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,328
2,025
387
84
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian restaurantrang mahalred peppergreat hoteltop floorlobby barthe main roadstayed here for nightsexecutive floortuk tukterminal shopping centreegg stationfamily roomfloating marketsoi cowboyasok stationbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
3,566 - 3,571 of 4,857 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Check-in was easy. Quick and receptionist explained the extras that came with the room very clearly and eloquently. He did not rush and i was surprised to find out a few little extras that came with the room that i did not know of. My room had a daily allowance of 4hrs free wifi internet but they gave me 24hrs daily package at no extra charge. wifi quality was good.

I chose a smoking room and was given one on the 18th floor with a very nice view. The room was in very good shape. Carpet was clean. The bed was comfortable and had a very good 4 nights of sleep. The room was sound proof or rather i was not disturbed by neighbours or staff. A slight rumble from the lifts but it can be totally ignored and did not bother me at all. TV channels are limited BUT had my fave channels and channel news asia and this made me feel very at home.

Breakfast was good. Wide variety of quality hot and cold food. 4 types of juices. Coffee and tea of high standards. Service was also good for a breakfast buffet. The lady who does the eggs to your order was very nice and smiling all 3 days. She even remembered that i ordered a plain omelette.

Complimentary coffee and tea in the room. 2 bottles of water per day (Singha brand in glass bottles). A friend staying in another room had a platter of complimentary fruits which included a lovely bunch of black grapes.

Room was spacious. 2 sofa chairs and nice workstation. Again, free wifi that works.

Laundry was reasonably priced and more importantly, very well washed and ironed perfectly.

The shower was simple and great. Just like home.

Check out was also a breeze.

My big mistake was to check-out 2 nights earlier and moved to the very "cold" (not the temperature) Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit - "A luxury collection" which was nearby. I should have stayed at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok during my entire trip.

I hope to stay at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m36705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Dear m36705

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

we booked this hotel after our friend"s recommendation.the location of hotel is excellent at the heart of the sukhumvit.hotel can be accessed by the metro line and nearest station is asok.the front desk staff and other staff was quite helpful.the breakfast was great,as they serve good indian food.the hotel has an indian restaurent named "rang mahal",it serves tasty indian food.we have decided to come to this hotel again in our next visit to bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikb4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Rembrandt is quiet and calm hotel although it is located at most busy and happening street i.e sukhumvit. My stay at thailand ends today i.e 14th november 2010. Rembrandt at soi 18 is good choice if u r with family. We were 2 couple ,1 child and 2 infant and we found the hotel very good as we have kids with us. For bacholers i whould not recommend this hotel caz it is bit dull. There are many other good areas with good hotel around sukhumvit which looked very happening and lively. If we proceed toward soi 5 the area looked more happening but not very decent. Rembrandt is bit decent. Lobby was good with nice reception and bar. Rooms are big and view from our room was awsome as we stayed at 11th floor. Swimming pool and spa at 4th floor was good experiance. Breakfast at 1 st floor was pretty good with wide choice. Overall decent hotel for decent people.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanujsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Stayed at the Rembrandt in August 2010, Fantastic hotel, great service. Rooms where comfortable. Brilliant food especially in the indian restaurant at the top of the hotel. Had a fantastic stay at the Rembrandt.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandesheverest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Dear sandesheverest

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

I have travelled around quite a lot in the last 10 years and I have to say that this hotel was exceptional. This is the year of the east for us ( All Holidays east of Europe) and all I can say is why did I wait this long to explore this wonderful part of the world. Service in the hotel was great, staff always there to hand, complementry 1st night meal all you could ask for, and even when we left on a early trip they were up at the crack of dawn and able to do eggs etc. Room had a double aspect over the City and everything was spotless. Lastly it was great to have the pool on the 4th floor after a long day in the hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRS61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Dear CRS61

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews