We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 night stay at start of honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #101 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“3 night stay at start of honeymoon”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights for the first part of our honeymoon. Was in an excellent location and you couldn't fault the staff. We had emailed the hotel to book a table at the Indian Restaurant which had all been sorted. Amazing views of the Bangkok skyline and well worth a visit! Would def recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a central base to explore Bangkok!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Steven B:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. First of all, congratulations on your wonderful wedding and we are honored that you have chosen to spend this memorable trip with us. The Indian restaurant that you refer to is Rang Mahal and has been winning awards for over two decades. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,037
    1,729
    322
    75
    30
See reviews for
715
2,075
272
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok. It is a really nice hotel, friendly staff and the location is very convinient as well.

It was my first time in Bangkok - and I will definately be staying with you again next time!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MikkelStaerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear MikkelStaerk:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are honored for you to have chosen us for your maiden voyage to Bangkok and is a testament to our reputation. Your willingness to visit us again and greatly appreciated and we will look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Rembrandt is a nice hotel which represents good value for money. The rooms were spacious, well air conditioned and appointed. The staff were friendly, professional and courteous. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the top floor Indian restaurant as well as the poolside Italian restaurant. The phad thai in particular was delicious. We had great cocktails in the bar. It was a haven in Bangkok and a relaxing place to stay. So what's the catch? Well, it depends what you want to see in Bangkok and how comfortable you are with public transport and local cabs. Location could be the Rembrandt's Achilles heel if you want proximity to the old town, China town, the river or the seedier nightlife that Bangkok can offer. Luckily we were ok with the local shopping mall, Terminal 21, and only needed one late night cab home. Otherwise be aware you'll need to take the sky train, really not that far away, if you want to get around town from here. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairewilkinsonlegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear UKMother:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your favorable comments are sincerely appreciated, but have to admit that we are a little surprised about your comments regarding our location. We strongly feel, as well as the vast majority of our guests, that our location is one of our strongest points and give our guests more options than most hotels. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Arrived at hotel quite late at night and check in was quick. Dropped cases in room and went out to find something to eat. Hotel is quite close to lots of bars and restaurants, all within walking distance.
The room was a good size we had a double and a single bed in our room. Linen was clean, as was the room. The bathroom was huge with plenty of toiletries and towels.
Can't comment on food as we didnt have breakfast here (only stayed here one night) but walked down the soi a bit and had breakfast there.
Would stay here again. Cannot say much about it as we were only here for a few hours, but the location was good and what we did see all seemed great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teanutSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear teanutSouthWales:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your willingness to come back on your next visit to Bangkok is the ultimate compliment and testament to our amazing team. We only hope that the next time you return, you can stay for more the one night and try one of our award winning restaurants and even the Sanctuary, our delightful Spa. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This Hotel was just lovely, close to the subway for easy access around the city. Close to shopping and restaurants. Lovely clean rooms, great breakfast and friendly staff what more can you ask for. Will stay here again should I ever visit Bangkok again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metch14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Metch14:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your very favorable comments are greatly appreciated and we sure hope that you get another chance to return to Bangkok and the Rembrandt Hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Hotel is in a great location, easy to get to end of soi and asok station. Nice little bars on the soi as well.
Hotel itself - rooms could do with a bit of modernising/ refurbing. Some of the furniture looks very old now.
Breakfast was good and the pool area is nice
The staff were not the friendliest I've experienced in thailand either

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cjs882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Cjs882014:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are in the process of updating the furniture and fixtures in all of the rooms and have deliberately held the traditional, classic look as that is our style. We are surprised to read that you felt our associates were not the friendliest as they are our number one asset with a tremendous guest satisfaction rating, one of the highest in Bangkok. Thanks again.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford Manchester England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

this hotel is in a fantastic location right on track for everything the rooms staff pool food are all brilliant I could not fault this hotel.if you need to get out its a short walk down the road if you don't want to walk get the free tuk tuk

Room Tip: the high floors are the best because of the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plug42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear plug42:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Our location is very key to our success and allows our guests a great starting point to do just about anything. We are grateful for your comments and wish you a speedy return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#99 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing