We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #98 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Comfortable, clean and very well maintained hotel with good central location, only 10 min. walk to the nearest Skytrain station. Nice gym and a good size swimming pool on the 4th floor. The restaurants in the hotel are Italian, Indian and Mexican and opposite the hotel there is a garden-restaurant which serves excellent Thai food.
This was our 5th stay in Rembrandt Hotel and every time we were impressed by the friendly, polite and efficient staff. For this visit we will remember a girl with the very unusual name of “Montana”. She was one of the most knowledgeable and helpful persons we have met while staying in various hotels in our travels.
I would not hesitate to recommend Rembrandt Hotel both to tourists and business travelers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Joesph_UK:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. The fact that you have chosen to stay with us so many times is a testament to the hard work of the entire team for which we are thankful. The title of your post is enough to begin with, but you continue with even more positive aspects of our hotel. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,096
    1,780
    333
    75
    31
See reviews for
739
2,129
281
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (756)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel filled all our needs. The pool and spa are excellent as are the rooms. The location is quiet but only 5 minutes pleasant stroll to the Sky train and many restaurants and bars; if you want the full experience, turn right out of the hotel, left at the main road then right at the main intersection then first left; all the bars and night life you want. Just be careful of prices if you enter one of the girly bars as they will be excessive. We were happy to sit outside and watch the world go by with prices which are displayed and accurate.

We recommend the small restaurant which is opposit the hotel about 11 oclock as you look from the main door. This ended up serving the best Thai food we had on our holiday.

All in all we would definately use this hotel again

Room Tip: We heard no complaints of any rooms whilst we were there. Ensure you ask for non smoking if that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear stephen c:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are thankful that you had such a good time at our hotel and feel that fulfill all the needs of today's traveler. We offer so many dining options inside of our hotel, including award winning Indian and Mexican, Thai as well as Italian all made with the finest ingredients. Thanks again and happy to hear that you heard no other complaints.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Can't beat the location. Close to bts that takes you to almost everywhere.
Very good service. Possibly the only hotel I can think of where the presence of GM (Mr Eric)is so visible. And that adds warmth to the stay plus surely keeps the staff on their best!
Definitely a must-stay hotel if you are visiting Bangkok

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Narender P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Narender P:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your comments are very much appreciated and we will be sure to pass them on to the team. We hope to see you back again soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Having stayed here for about two nights with every visit to Thailand. We choose this hotell since we feel its really good value for what it costs. The last visits we choose to boook room i the executive floor wtich are located at the top floors. You the have express check in and out at the the lounge while you enjoy a nice refreshing drink. You have free use of the hotels lounge service. You can have breakfast here, and it is also happy hour between 5.30-7.30 pm for drinks and a light snack. The hotel manager is there and takes his time to welcome and have little chat with us guest, a nice personal touch. The pool area is nice and relaxing but the service at the pool is a bit slow and not up to standars wtih the rest of the hotel. Had to wait for 45 min for softdrinks....they did not really pay attetion.
We will highly recommende the rooftop indian resturant in the 26 th floor. The food and service is superb.
Regarding the roooms they are large and comfy with a great aircondition. The bed was huge and really, really comfy! To be honest the rooms could to whit a little more modern coulor theme on walls and furniture but that is of cours just cosmetics. Service exellent, airport transfer was very professional and the Spa was heaven - recommend the hotstone massage. Have stayed here for eight times and will always choose Rembrandt when in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Executive floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Bella674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Bella674:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. You have given us the ultimate compliment by choosing to stay with us whenever you are in Bangkok for which we are extremely grateful. Our executive floor is something that more and more guests are taking advantage of and it really sets us apart. We will inform the F&B team of your pool comments and rest assured this is not normal. Thanks again and we very much look forward to your next visit.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giffnock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Spending 4 days in Bangkok at the Rembrant.
We were in a superior room & indeed that was exactly what it was.

Hotel is in a good central location with easy travel by the Skytrain to many of the tourist destinations.

Lovely pool area when you wish to unwind & cool off in the water.

Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Giffknocklain:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your desire to come back is a testament to our hard working team and is sincerely appreciated. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My boyfriend and myself recently stayed here for 2 nights before we travelled on to Krabi. The room is great and was nice and spacious. The bed was extremely comfy just what we needed after a long flight from England. The bathroom was also very nice with everything you need in it. We also had a couple of drinks in the lobby bar the service was faultless and prices were very good. Although our stay was short here I thought the hotel was to a very high standard and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Jade B:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and your appreciation of our service will continue to help motivate all of our associates. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacup, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

As suggested, our third visit and each time we find it as good if not better than the last.

I had requested a room overlooking the pool, and they allocated one on the eight floor, just perfect.

The room was spacious, well furnished. The bathroom clean with a shower over the bath. If room permits we prefer a separate shower, or even a shower and no bath.
If we visit Bangkok again we will certainly chose the Rembrandt. Its ideally placed, 10 minutes walk from Ashok MTR Station

All facilities received excellent attention from the cleaning staff, and Reception staff are extremely helpful. There are ample sockets in the room, two will even accept, UK, European, and North American plugs. Very useful. Free wi fi (other hoteliers take note, this should now be standard)

We do not eat at the Rembrandt, prefering to visit the many restaurents nearby. Sadly the "P Kitchen" is still a pile of rubble, so we tried the place next door to the site of P Kitchen. The meal was good, but too many tables are low, with armchairs, not ideal for eating unless its finger food. We visited Gedhawa, a hidden gem as good if not better than P Kitchen. See my review for it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbrittania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Bobbrittania:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Consistency is very important in the hotel business and the Rembrandt has been offering consistently excellent service for over 20 years. We are honored to have you back so many times and only wish you would try one of our excellent dining options. We look forward to your next visit and thanks again.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#93 of 863 in Bangkok
2,588 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#86 of 863 in Bangkok
2,353 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#87 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing