We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #106 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

It really depends what you want from Bangkok but this was perfect for me and my fiancée. The pool gets the ayn from 11.30 for the day, pool and gym are great, food very good and service was superb. We did a canal trip 1500 bart for 2 hrs which was a good venture but also had a private tuk tuk for 5hrs for just 500 bart and he took us all over. We had a night out on soi 11just a short distance on a tuk tuk and was very friendly. A great live band on in the Australian bar. Would definitely recommend

Stayed: December 2013
Thank jonboy350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear jonboy350:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Congratulations on your engagement and we wish you the very best. Your comments are sincerely appreciated as we strive to offer something for everybody. We hope that you will visit us again for your honeymoon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,233 - 2,239 of 4,541 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Rembrandt on 3 occasions - each stay has been excellent. Nice rooms, excellent breakfasts and really well situated for metro and skytrain. It's really great value for money. Have also recommended it to friends who have also enjoyed their stays.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Debbie E:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. What we are often most proud of here is our consistent delivery of excellent service for which we delivered on 3 separate occasions. Your recommendation to friends is the ultimate compliment for which we are sincerely grateful. We look forward to welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stayed here for twelve nights and experienced pretty well everything the hotel had to offer in that time.All rooms have free Hi-speed wifi and mine was spotless.Choice of 5 restaurants offering global cuisine appealing to all tastes,very important.Also a wonderful Lobby/piano bar perfect for that early evening cocktail at very affordable prices!.Most impressed by the commitment and interaction of the staff,from the management team down to the bellboys they strive to make your experience a special one.I have already booked to return for three weeks in April.

Room Tip: Deluxe and Exec' rooms are on higher floors and offer great views of Bangkok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmccloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear timmccloy:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We were so happy to have you for such a long time and really enjoyed your presence throughout the hotel. !2 days is a very long time and the fact that we delivered impeccable service is a testament to the team. We look forward to your return in April.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

It was our first visit to Thailand and came as quite a culture shock! I suppose it was everything I was expecting, and we had a great experience. This hotel is pretty central to the main attractions in Bangkok. We arrived at approximately 10 am and the hotel reception informed us that we would have to wait until 2 pm to check into our room! We had travelled for more than 12 hours and our body clocks told us it was 3am! We were given a complimentary drink and asked to wait in the lobby, or alternatively we could pay extra to check in immediately. This would have amounted to £10 an hour, which I was not very happy about. So we went for a walk and when we returned, the room was ready for no extra charge ( so be a little patient).
It is a short walk to the main streets and sky walk ways. The hotel provides a tuk-tuk to take you to the main streets, and there are also private tuk-tuks which you can hire on the street, the hotel advises that you use licensed taxis, but we had no trouble with the tuk-tuks. In fact, we stopped one and asked the driver to take us to the market, and as it was a little early, he suggested taking us to some other shops. Then he asked would we like to go on a boat ride, so we did that. He would not take payment when we got out, but waited until we had been on the boat ride and then he took us to a restaurant and waited, and then eventually took us to the night market. We arranged a time to meet back, (he trusted that we would return) and then took us back to our hotel. In all, we had spent 7 hours with him, and began to worry about the cost! We asked him his price, and he asked us how much we thought we should spend! He asked for 1200 bahts which is approximately £23, and I think he expected us to offer less. When we gave him 1500, he was overwhelmed! Can you imagine taking a taxi in London, and asking a driver to follow you around for 7 hours?
Thai people are so friendly and helpful. Never once did I feel vulnerable.
The Rembrandt hotel has a smoking area in the front area outside the lobby.
There is a small rooftop swimming pool which was very quiet. I think most people are too busy seeing the city to lie by the pool. There is also a restaurant, but we ate outside the hotel. There is a cafe opposite the hotel that provides breakfast for a very reasonable price.
There are several massage "parlours" in the same street and I had a manicure for £2!
We went on one excursion with our holiday company to the Royal Palace and some Buddhist temples. It has to be done!
The night markets sold lots of cheap products, such as "designer" watches and silk scarves. You can barter at these markets and get some bargains.
There are lots of street vendors selling food at the side of the road, and although we spoke to people who had eaten there, we didn't risk it! I know too much about food hygiene to realise it would be too much of a risk!
So for anybody who is considering booking this hotel , I would say to go ahead and do so. You spend very little time in the hotel anyway! The room was clean, very comfortable bed, and good facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ErylAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear ErylAnn:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Typically, the extra charge for checking in early is due to a change in room type as your type was not available as mentioned. We are happy to hear that you were able to check in prior to the 2:00pm standard Bangkok check in time. We hope that on your next visit that you will spend some time in our lovely hotel as we have so much to offer.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Just stayed for a week as meeting son halfway from Australia. Hotel is in a good location a few minutes walk from the Sky train station "Asoke" which is a must as the traffic can be horrendous! Terminal 21 shopping centre nearby. do use the bridges to cross the roads as you take your life in your hands trying to cross the road and cars tuk tuks and motorbikes seem to appear in all directions
The hotel Tuk Tuk can run you down the road which helps. The rooms were very nice but not luxurious. Tea and coffee making facilities, free WI FI and a robe each were welcome. Free water bottles in the mini bar were a nice touch.
The pool area was good although most aspects lost the sun at 330 pm behind another building. The pool bar / Restaurant was pleasant but expensive by Bangkok standards.
Staff were very attentive and eager to please.
The exchange rate quoted in reception was poor and far better elsewhere
The lobby bar had large screen TV which could show UK football at times, and had a pianist playing at others.
A taxi to the airport was 400 THB [approx. £8] for my son and 700THB [£14] for the rest of us in a large taxi with lots of luggage. Approx 40 mins to and from airport.
Breakfast food was plentiful and varied and service was excellent. Breakfast was open from 0600 to 1030 which was good on tour days, and on days with a bit of a lie in.
Overall a good base with good facilities

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Anthony K:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your detailed response if very much appreciated and well noted. Maybe during your next visit, we can sit together to discuss what is considered expensive for Bangkok standards. Thanks again and do look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights on are way to aus. The room was fine and very clean, bathroom was big and spacious but the is a tile lip on the door entrance will cause soon pain if you kick it. Pool was excellent and breakfast was brilliant. Not impressed with the Mexican buffet. We are planning to stay here on our return visit, do it must be ok.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank BERRY-FAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear BERRY-FAMILY:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your comments are well noted and we sincerely look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and had a lovely stay. The hotel has a good location, not so far from the sky train. The hotel staff was very friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable.
Free wifi in the rooms. The breakfast area is well organized and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Michael D:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your comments are sincerely appreciated and our associates offer amazing service. Thanks again and hope to see you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 891 in Bangkok
2,747 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#83 of 891 in Bangkok
2,506 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $71 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing