We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KHOP KHUN KRAP FOR BEST STAFF PERFORMANCE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #107 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Was here since 1998..now just enjoyed my 24 th stay at the REMBRANDT..THIS "SPEAKS" inough for everything..try especially the "EXECUTIVE EXPERIENCE" for only ua few Bahts more..hope to come back in February 2014 for to "celebrate"the 25 th stay at my "HOMEBASE"..

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chanta93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Chanta93:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We will have to do something for your 25th anniversary and we are honored that you have chosen us as a home base for so long. We will see you in February.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,227 - 2,233 of 4,444 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

we booked a Travelzoo deal with 3 Nights here and I couldn't really fault it! well maybe the coffee which i didn't like but that was it! Great Location, easy to get around bangkok on the SkyTrain. Really recommend the Urban retreat spa on Sukhumvit road for an oil maasage!
Found MBK quite expensive for shopping even with Bartering but i did find some nice stuff at Patpong if you go in the special rooms.....
I would defniately return to bangkok and to the Rembrandt!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine8186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Janine8186:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We like to use terms such as "value" as opposed to "bargain" because that is what we provide, a tremendous value for money. Our spa, the Sanctuary, is composed of only highly trained, certified masseuses because the safety and security of our guests is paramount. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

From the minute we arrived at the hotel (after an unpleasant flight and long transfer) we were very pleased that we had chosen this hotel. It definitely has the "wow factor" and it very clean and decorated to a very good standard. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly and made you feel very welcome. We stayed in a deluxe room on the 9th floor and were really pleased with our room. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious and clean, the bathroom was also of a very high standard and had a touch of luxury to it. We were very impressed with the floor to ceiling windows in the room that gave a fantastic view on Bangkok that was especially beautiful in the evening.

Whilst staying at the hotel we tried 5 of the restaurants: Breakfast restaurant, Senor Picos, Da Vinci, the pool bar and Rang Mahal. At breakfast there was a huge amount of choice and the quality of the food was really good likewise the pool bar was reasonably priced and good quality. Senor Picos was delicious and definitly the best Mexican food I had ever tasted. Da Vinci again was delicious with the attention to detail and the staff really making the experience but the star of the show really had to be Rang Mahal on the 26th floor. I have never tasted better food, the service was incredibly attentive and the view in the evening over Bangkok was breathtaking!

Overall I think this is a wonderfully run hotel with staff who are obviously happy and want to make your stay the best it can be. We will definitly be coming back - thank you Rembrandt!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view. We will be asking for a higher floor next time but make su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TPert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear TPert:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are thrilled to be part of your introduction to Bangkok and so happy to hear that we made a lasting impression. Thank you for trying all of our restaurants and for posting such great reviews of each of them. Our Senor Pico and Rang Mahal have won so many awards for being the best of the best for which we are so proud. Thanks again and we will look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel had come highly recommended from three different people who had all stayed at this hotel in 2013. This was the main reason I booked, and I have to say I was not disappointed.
I stayed here in October 2013.

Checking In: The check-in staff are helpful, friendly, efficient, and I scored a double upgrade, so despite paying for a Superior room, ended up in an Executive suite, with free access to the Executive Lounge. Great start to the trip.

Breakfast: I would highly recommend paying for the breakfast, as the offering is truly wholesome. A wonderful mixture of Thai food, continental, full English, and other world foods on offer. You may have to wait for a table if you arrive down at peak times, but the staff work very hard to keep your wait to a minimum.

Room: The views from the rooms are very good. They overlook the city scape and offer great views over Bangkok. Rooms are cleaned to a high standard, and there is complimentary water in the mini bars which is replenished daily. The rooms also come equipped with free wi-fi which is powerful and fast, and can be used wherever in the hotel.

Extra Points: Although the hotel is only a short walk away from the main road, they offer a free tuk-tuk service which takes guests right to the main road. This is a great service, and runs frequently.

Location: The hotel is tucked away from the main road, keeping the traffic noise to a minimum, but is conveniently located next to some great spas, massage parlours, restaurants and bars and is a stones throw off the Skytrain station, which gives easy access to anywhere you would want to go in Bangkok.

Overall a fantastic hotel, and I would highly recommend a stay at this superb value for money establishment!

Room Tip: Some agents offer free upgrades. Check out all offers before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Shivi H:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. The title of your review "Beyond all Expectations" is what we strive for here and sound like we did just that. You point out many of our exceptional services, which we sincerely appreciate and will hope to only get better. Thanks again and look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights and this is one of the best hotels I've ever been to. Prices are reasonable, the staff is very friendly and helpful and the breakfest is really good, with lot of options.
The hotel is located at Sukhumvit, a very safe neighbourhood and from a walking distance from Asok skytrain station, that can take you anywhere in the city. I'm returning to Bangkok next week and have already booked Rembrandt Hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, so you can have some breathtaking view from Bangkok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juniorcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear juniorcm:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. WOW - this is a very kind review and one that we will share with the entire team as it sounds as though you have been impacted by all of our associates. Please don't forget that if you just don't feel like walking, we offer a complimentary tuk tuk to the end of the street as well. Thanks again and hope to see you back soon on your next visit.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here in April 2013 - literally used it as a base while in Bangkok to explore. Quite close to the sky train station which made exploring easy. The rooms was spacious and kept very clean. Beds comfy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raychberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear raychberry:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are happy to be part of your exploration at anytime and thanks for your kind words. We hope to see you during your next adventure.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Staff very friendly, prompt response to in room requests. Excellent fast CHEAP laundry service.
Breakfast disappointing. Well located within the city. Large rooms very comfortable nice views of the city. Bathrooms dated. Swimming pool was out of action as being re tiled, not aware to arrival there was a pool available at the neighbouring Rembrandt apartments. Complimentary tuk tuk to the main street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTT007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear LTT007:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are saddened to read that you found our breakfast disappointing as we offer one of the most extensive breakfasts in Thailand complete with an Asian corner, live bakery, walk-in deli and loads of hot and cold dishes. You can also see the amazing response we get on this very site. We hope you will come back and sincerely appreciate your comments.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#87 of 884 in Bangkok
2,673 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#89 of 884 in Bangkok
2,435 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#128 of 884 in Bangkok
5,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $66 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing