We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“....... nice and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #99 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“....... nice and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was browsing the net searching for hotels in Bangkok and there are so many to choose from. I must have browsed literally hundreds. Quite frankly, it was simply a foray to find something "good and economical". Well, at first it was just the name "REMBRANDT" ......... the great painter !! Being a student of Literature ( so many years ago) I had to dig into the details but there wasn't much on offer. However, I quickly booked a room ( Sept. 16, 2013 to Sept. 20, 2013). No expectations. I was simply delving into a name that history tells us was a very famous one !! But, hey, I was pleasantly surprised!! Located just off the main Sukhumvit road, on Soi 18, is this gem of a place ....... The Rembrandt Hotel !! It is not over-powering or anything but once you are inside the glass doors, checking-in, you get the feeling that this is something special ...... It took less than two minutes at the reception counter and we were up in our Room !
The room(s) are tastefully furnished, pleasing to the eye. The bed very comfortable, snug and warm to the very feel !! The bathroom with hot/cold water, shower and bathtub is quite roomy...... toiletries provided Free by the hotel ....... shampoo, soap, tooth brush and paste , razors etc ...... hey, even a comb and these are replaced everyday !!
The hotel is known for the gourmet cuisine it serves and the food is first rate.. And then there is the huge breakfast served FREE every morning. I really enjoyed it !!
I was at the lobby bar a few times during the short stay, it was great. There is a lad playing the piano every evening.
With excellent service and a very friendly hotel staff you have Value for money !!
Recommended to ALL comers !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmbakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Public Relations Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear mmbakar:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are so happy to hear that we througouhly exceeded your expectations. We have built our reputation on doing just that. In terms of breakfast, our amazing offering is not free, but packaged either with your room or charged on a walk-in basis. Thanks again for your comments.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,008
    1,700
    319
    73
    30
See reviews for
700
2,043
269
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Booked via Expedia on a hotel/flight combined deal with free room upgrade and free breakfast. So a very good deal in total.

Well placed hotel a few hundred yards from Sukhumvit Road and Asok Skytrain Station which was handy as on one day no taxi would take us the 100 or so baht ride to BITEC. Therefore a lift to the top of the road in the hotel's tuk-tuk and a 41 baht single journey to BITEC was a good alternative. Unfortunately long walk from the Skytrain Station to the exhibition centre.

Hotel reception and lobby bar large but welcoming with friendly staff throughout from the concierges to the reception and bar staff.

Nice corner room on 18th floor with city, pool and river views. Unfortunately the hotel pool was closed for refurbishment but the weather was such that it was never needed.

Room was large, mini-bar, flat screen TV with several english language channels, large king bed and nice sized bathroom. The decor and furniture however was showing signs of wear and some cosmetic refurbishment I believe was warranted. Nice touch was the sound of bird song twittering away as you got out of the lift, a pleasant change from muzak and a way to bring a calming effect to your stay.

Breakfast was vey good and varied with egg cooking stations (make sure the egg is cooked properly).

Snr Picos and the Italian both with good food and varied menus but obviously much pricier than you would pay outside.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank printer066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Public Relations Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear printer066:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your attention to detail is fantastic and you have really pointed out a lot of the benefits the Rembrandt Hotel has to offer. We are in the process of updating all of our guest rooms with new furniture and fixtures. Our food and beverage offerings have been continually praised for amazing experiences and Senor Pico and daVinc are no exception. In terms of pricing, we have to offer only the finest quality and have found that we are very competitive in the marketplace. Thanks again and look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here for three nights as part of a multi centre trip, the Hotel was clean, staff very helpful, Breakfast was good value for money, ate in the Thai restaurant one night and food and service was five star. The Hotel is looking a little tired in some areas and room was pretty basic but it's in
a good location and close to the Sky Train.Bangkok not one of my favourite places and two days would be enough!
Would reccomend this hotel if it's a quick visit but not if your looking for luxury.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazzann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Public Relations Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Cazzann:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your comments about our amazing breakfast offering as well as our award winning Thai restaurant, Red Pepper. We are also in the process or renovating all of our rooms and have already completed our 1st floor dining outlets as well as our swimming pool. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Clean lovely hotel with high standards, and friendly staff. Very welcoming, good location, a short walk to the sky train and underground. New shopping centre terminal 21 down the road with shops, restaurants and cinema. Intercontinental breakfast for all nationalities, very accommodating. Large hotel rooms, with nice views, complimentary goodies, restocked every morning. The hotel, carried out renovation work during our stay, very noisy, so moved us to the executive suit, 25th floor, happy days enough said.
Pros city life: don’t use the taxi without asking for the meter to be turn on they will rip you off. Taxi with meters will cost you half the price. However take sky train cheaper and most cost effective, easier to get around. If you must to take a taxi ask the hotel staff to get you one. You will be bombarded with taxi’s and tuk tuk offers as soon as you walk out of the hotel. Don’t take tuk tuk dangerous saw tragedy, a women and new child on it tipple over in the road, no seatbelts no AC, and petrol fumes and pollutions right in your face. Its note safe and there’s no insurance or compensations, your life is worth more than that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Public Relations Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Tasha B:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. You have complimented us on the many serivces that we provide and are so very pleased to have exceeded your expectations. The renovations you refer to are the emergency closing of our pool, which we did for safety reasons and is only temporary. It sounds as though we made it right with you and appreciate your understanding. Thanks again for your amazing comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is a great option for your stay in Bangkok. We stayed here for 5 nights in September 2013. Location was fantastic with the skytrain just down the road. If you take a taxi or Tuk Tuk you can be waiting in traffic for a while, so the skytrain is a good option and easy to use. Bedrooms were very nice, with free wifi, beds very comfortable. The service was always top notch! We mostly enjoyed all the restaurants this hotel had, and tried them all! Mexican, Thai, Italian and Indian... They were all brilliant! Also breakfast was great, with plenty of options. So if you like your food, stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Public Relations Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Christopher C:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Our close proximaty to the Skytrain is one of our many advantages and if you do not feel like making the short walk then we offer complimentary tuk tuk service. We are so very proud of all of our restaurants and have been rewarded for our efforts with several key awards as the best in Bangkok. Thanks again and hope to welcome you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here on 10th September for 3 nights. The hotel is about a 30 minute drive from the airport and is on a quiet street just off a main road, the location is brilliant minutes to get to the sky train or under ground, yet we just got Tuk Tuks or Taxis as they are so cheap and always available.
We got upgraded to an executive room on the 25th floor so the room had amazing veiws, the room was very clean and nice and the bed was very comfy. as it is a chain I shopuld imagine all the rooms are quite similar.
The pool was closed during our stay so unfortunatley didnt get to see or use that, but should be it will be lovely for any future visitors.
We only ate breakfast at the hotel but was very good, lots of choice and all very fresh.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Public Relations Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Katherine L:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are pleased to have had the opportunity to upgrade you to our executive floor and made your stay with us that much more enjoyable. The safety and security of our guests are of the utmost important to us so temporarily closing the pool was a requirement. Your understanding is greatly appreciated and the pool is much better for it. Thanks again for your lovely comments and hope to welcome you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I was dubious about staying at this hotel after reading negative reviews but I found it a delight. On arrival they upgraded us from a triple room to a family room which was spacious and clean. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and great with my 2 children. The food was fantastic and plentiful. The only negative was the swimming pool was closed or refurbishment but they had made arrangements for the use of the pool in the next building. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The family room we stayed in had bunk beds and a large double bed. The air con was excellent and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Public Relations Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Bubadee:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are not so sure as to where you would have read many negative comments regarding our hotel as you can see from the vast majority of postive comments we receive everyday. Our family rooms have proven to become quite a unique selling point highlighted by the bunkbeds for the kids. Thanks again for your nice comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#104 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing