We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Reliable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #102 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Reliable.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

After a long flight from London Heathrow, it's the biggest relief to arrive at the hotel and actually have it look like it does in the pictures.

As we walked through the door, our hearts sunk as we saw a party of about 20 people in front of us checking in. I thought we were going to be there forever. However, I was so glad to see that the efficient front desk staff had put 5 extra people on the front desk so we were able to check in straight away!
The room itself was great, as said in the title, clean and comfortable.
The hotel breakfast was very good, a wide variety of things to chose from.

For people visiting Bangkok for the first time, I would suggest that unless you're on a tour that picks you up from your hotel, do not get a taxi to anywhere in the city. It takes such a long time and as you're only a 5 minute walk from the sky train, it only takes less than 10 minutes to get to the shopping centres.

All in all, a great start to my trip in Thailand and I would happily recommend to people I know and stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Public Relations Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Sophie M:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that we met all of your expectations and made your check-in feel very seamless. Not only are we such a short walk to a major, public transportation hub, but we also offer a complimentary tuk tuk service when you just do not feel like walking. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,068
    1,761
    327
    75
    31
See reviews for
722
2,107
278
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Rembrandt is situated in a great place. Close to the bustling nightlife of Bangkok. The hotel is lovely and clean. Staff are very helpful. The breakfast buffet is suitable for all nationalities. If you need a taxi to take you around it is better to let the hotel staff order you one rather than taking the ones situated outside the hotel. Most taxis will take you to 2 or 3 stops before you get to where you want to be if you do not use taxi meter taxis. The reason for this is that they get petrol vouchers for taking you there. It could take you 2 hours to get anywhere. Advise that any taxi you get into ask for no stops. Try out the massages too.....extremely relaxing. All in all a very enjoyable short break.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Public Relations Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Lynn F:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We agree that our location is fantastic and really puts us right in the heart of the city with easy access to just about anywhere. We could not agree more about the taxi situation and we try our best to mitigate the risks of all our guests when using outside taxis. Thanks again and hope to welcome you back again soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchdown, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed in sept 2013 as part of our honeymoon.
From the first moment until the last, the welcome and service was of the highest quality.

All staff have a great nature, extremely polite and couldn't do enough for us.

Only downside was no pool as it is being refurbished, but we were advised on entry we could use the one next door.

Great stay, great location for Bangkok.

Highly recommended
Ps for great thai food, try the leaning tree restaurant. Almost opposite the hotel, amazing authentic Thai food

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room, great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Public Relations Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Richard T:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. First of all, congratulations on your recent marriage and we are honoured that you had chosen us to be a part of it. Our associates are very keen on providing the highest levels of service without compromise. Red Pepper serves only the finest Thai food with the freshest ingredients and is on our 1st floor. Thank you again for your comments and hope to welcome you back again soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iRELAND
Level Contributor
126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here for three nights and really couldn't fault it for what we were after - comfortable base from which to explore Bangkok. Hotel has free wifi which ticks one if my major boxes. Staff were very friendly and room was large and spacious. Not much character in the lobby bar and drinks are pricy so you are better off heading out: turning right outside hotel about 3 doors down was a Nice little leafy bar with air in where drinks were half the price. Continuing on to the end of that road and turning left , a few metres down you will find the exchange building(5mins from hotel) there is a boots chemist in here and a Starbucks for your coffee fix. Across the road is one of the coolest shopping malls I have ever been in, called interchange 21. Each floor is named after a country and the little shops are set up as if from there- would take you a whole day to go through them all! Unlike other reviewers I WOULD recommend trying street food, this is the soul of Bangkok, do your research beforehand, we went on to wiki travel and based on recommendations there went to stalls in soi 21- 30 baht for chicken and egg fried rice- and no dodgy tum :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NabaRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Public Relations Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear NabaRD:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you could not find any fault with us during your stay. Our hotel has some of the best dining options in Bangkok inlcuding both the award wining Rang Mahal for Indian and award winning Senor Pico for the most authentic Mexican without even having to venture out. Thanks again and hope to welcome you back again soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nice hotel, the location is in the business district. Can walk to street markets etc along a busy street. Beware though, if you are travelling anywhere by road - add around an hour to your planned journey time if you are going anywhere around rush hour.
The pool was closed when we were there, so can't comment on that.
Didn"t eat in the hotel, was advised it was nice food but quite pricey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OllyRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Public Relations Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear OllyRochdale:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Our location is actually defined as the Sukhumvit shopping area, which is quite far from the business district. In addition, we are very close, a short walk or complimentary tuk tuk ride, to the major hub for public transportation. Thanks again for your comments and hope to welcome you back during your next holiday travel.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My fiancée and I recently stayed here for 3 nights in Bangkok before heading down to Koh Samui. We were in a Double Deluxe Room and had breakfast included as part of the deal.

The hotel is very well located for a city break in Bangkok, situated about a 5 minute walk to the nearest Metro and Skytrain stations and close to a variety of restaurants and shops. [The skytrain and metro allow you access to the entire city at very affordable prices (also air conditioned and super efficient].

Our room here was spacious with plenty of storage and came with excellent views of the city from the 15th floor.

The rooms are well appointed, very clean (bedding and towels done daily as you would expect), and come with a Super King-sized bed. There are safety deposit boxes in the rooms which are free to use and complimentary drinking waters provided daily.

The hotel breakfast offered a wide choice of Western (as well as local) food and drinks, all at good quality and fair pricing.

We enjoyed a 3 hour couple’s spa treat in the hotel which was pricey by Thailand standards, but excellent quality and highly recommended.

Our only complaint was that the hotel swimming pool was shut for essential repairs during the period of our stay. This interrupted our sleep-in a little, and could be heard during our treamtments at the Spa. When we mentioned this on check out, we were offered a 10% discount on the treatments.

Overall, if your looking for a good quality hotel which provides a decent base from which to explore the city, we’d recommend the Rembrandt. Other hotels on the river may come with a slightly better location and view, but are likely to cost you considerably more at not much more quality.

Avoid eating from street stalls, unless you have a strong stomach!

Stayed 2nd-5th September 2013.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bristolcamber85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Public Relations Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear bristolcamber85:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your comments about the rooms and breakfast are very much appreciated and we strive to exceed expectations. The security and saftey of our guests are so very importnant to us, which is which is why we had to close to pool for a short period for maintenance. We are fortunate enough to have another pool connected to the hotel with very little disruption in service. Thanks again for your feedback and hope to welcome you back to see our amzing new pool.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trefnant
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was in a good position,friendly staff, very clean.close to all amenities ,tuc tuc close by, even the sky train to get you where you want to go,the local people really go out of their way to make you welcome.the Thai food was good, but we didant buy from the trolley on the streets because they did not look that clean to us but that is there way of life, we did try the fruit off the trolley and we enjoyed it very much.would go again no problem.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hughsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Public Relations Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear hughsan:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. The safety and security of our guests is of the utmost importance to us. The brief closure of the swimming pool was in order to due some important maintenance so that we can continue to provide an amzing pool experience. We are fortunate enough to have another pool connected to our hotel. Thanks again for your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#87 of 858 in Bangkok
2,326 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#98 of 858 in Bangkok
2,555 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing