We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #100 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights. Hotel is very nice, service is good, is located in the heart of Sukhumvit, surrounded by lots and lots of restaurants, eateries, malls etc.We had a very early checkout so they gave us breakfast boxes to take away.

Overall, very good, though a little far away from the tourist attractions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdiMu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Director of Sales at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 18, 2016
Dear AdiMu4

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,041
    1,732
    323
    75
    30
See reviews for
715
2,081
273
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed at the Rembrandt hotel for 18 nights with friends. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, allowing us to get access to our room early. The rooms are spacious, clean and have iron, ironing board and tea making facilities. Breakfast was good with lots of choice and the pool was nice size and clean. The location was great as only short walk to the Sky Train, taxis and tuk tuks. Also loads of restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: I would recommend up grading to delux room as views are much better and rooms larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy5_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Director of Sales at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 18, 2016
Dear Tammy5_10

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

we had 2 nights here and it was a really good hotel very clean and tidy,they did there best to get us in our room early as we had a early flight ,food was very good, breakfast was very good with a lot of choice,really nice roof top pool open till 11pm which was fun with good views,you really feel like your in the city as is its surrounded by other high rise hotels,lot of good paces to eat near by,there a good open air canteen type restaurant near by looks a bit run down but the food is very good its on the same side as the hotel we ate there both nights,transport is very close as is naner towers if you want to see some seediness without going to far at night ,i really liked this place would stay again any time

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barlow69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 9, 2016
Dear barlow69

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and would certainly return to both Bangkok and the Rembrandt again. Excellent location to experience all aspects of Bangkok's culture. The staff were extremely helpful, the breakfast was delicious with a great range to suit all tastes and the rooms were clean, comfy and very well equipped. It created the perfect start to a multi-site holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 9, 2016
Dear Amy T

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We should have stayed longerrr.. we only stayed 3 nights and 4 days at this lovely Hotel in Bangkok! Very good location for street shopping and surrounded by good restaurants, one of our favorite restaurants was right across the street!

The staff is lovely and very helpful. Although the city might look overwhelming, it is very easy to get around.. your choice to walk, subway or taxi!!

We would definately go back at this Hotel on our next visit to Thailand! Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRITICAL_LOVERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 9, 2016
Dear CRITICAL_LOVERS

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed at the Rembrandt the last 3 days of June after visiting there Indian restaurant 4 years ago the hotel is perfectly located just of the Main road and handy to a number of great Thai restaurants P kitchen and lean tree are the 2 we used and were excellent in quality and price . We upgraded to the executive floor well worth the little extra for views and use of the lounge before heading out at night . Breakfast buffet excellent and the pool was great after a hot day in the city would use the Rembrandt hotel again as its location and quality of service was perfect

Room Tip: Executive rooms well worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 9, 2016
Dear Adrian B

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at the Rembrandt in February for two nights before travelling onto Krabi.This is our 5th visit to the fantastic city of Bangkok,this hotel is in a good location,about a 5min walk to the BTS sky train.The room and bathroom were a good size,clean but slightly dated and tired.Pool area was also clean with plenty of sun beds.We only used the breakfast restaurant,which offered a good selection,but the service at table for tea and coffee was slow and there were quite a few tables that had not been cleared.Overall a hotel which is good value for money but am tempted to say I would probably use one of the hotels we have previously stayed at in Bangkok when we return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londondcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Director of Sales at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 17, 2016
Dear londondcollins

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#101 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing