We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #99 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel good location”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Rembrandt hotel

Nice enough 3star hotel in a good location to explore the city. The MRT station is a short walk or tuktuk ride away as are several dining options. Breakfast was tasty with a lot of different options.
Public areas were more modern and well kept with several dining options.
Pool was nice and welcome relief from the heat of the city.
Rooms were large and well Equipped but a little dated and in need of a revamp. However as we did not spend much time in it it was not a problem. Ali
In all not a bad choice for the price.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TJT87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear TJT87,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our hotel on Tripadvisor.
You correctly point out that we are conveniently located and have excellent facilities.
As a 4 star hotel we strive to exceed expectations and deliver 5 star service.
We will keep on doing this and hope to welcome you again soon,

With best regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel management team.
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,007
    1,700
    318
    73
    30
See reviews for
699
2,043
269
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glenfield, Leicester uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Excellent hotel and location great, the rooms quite large with TV, large bathroom and english plugs. everything u need in the room is there. brilliant views across bangkok as we were floor 12, easily accesible for the sky train and local transport. The street stalls for food were outstanding with great food for around 30 baht. the staff are very knowledgable and free tuk tuks to the main street provided, the pool area was excellent with loungers and bed loungers with shade if u have children or dont like the sun, it has its own spa. The breakfast was a varied and wide choice of different foods to choose from. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolee6472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear jolee6472,

Thank you very much for your great review,
We're very pleased everything was to your liking!
We are looking forward to welcome you back to The Rembrandt soon!

Sincerely,
The Rembrandt Hotel management team.
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Rembrandt hotel is a beautiful hotel with excellent attentive staff. The facilities were very good. The location is great, 5 minutes from Asok sky train station and 15 minutes away from Terminal 21 shopping center. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Staff couldn’t be more helpful.
Being so close to a Sky Train makes it so easy to explore Bangkok city. The Sky train is so efficient and easy to use; it’s the only way to travel in Bangkok, no traffic jams. Hope you enjoy this hotel as much as we did. Good luck

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MickyPaperBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear MickyPaperBoy,

Thank you for staying with us again and for your great review.
You correctly note that the Skytrain station is very close to the hotel and much preferred over the Bangkok busy traffic, which is out of control. I'm looking forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

The Rembrandt Hotel management team.
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights before moving on to other areas of Thailand.

It's in a pretty good location - on a quiet street but just a short walk down one road to the Sky Train stop: Sukhumvit (which we used most days).

The room was fairly big (bed HUGE and comfy), and you got free bottles of water each day which was good. The bathroom was clearly good quality when it was installed, but is getting a little bit tired now and we had quite a leak every time we showered which got a bit annoying.

Views from the hotel roof were lovely and the outdoor pool was AMAZING. Really warm, open until the evening and you could get drink and snack service around the pool too.

The staff were always pleasant and they happily organised a breakfast box for us to take on our last morning as we had an early flight out.

Overall - would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Nice views if you ask for a higher room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parton30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear suzipoozie,

Thank you for your great review,
I'm happy you liked the room and facilities.
We are in the process of refurbishing all rooms and expect to have it done by the end of the year.
We're looking forward to welcome you again soonest,

Sincerely,
The Rembrandt Hotel management team.
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I've stayed here a few times now, booked by the University so I have no idea if the rate they get is typical. However its very reasonable for the quality of room. The WiFi is adequate, could be a little faster but that is not a major issue. The area has some good places to eat and the staff are helpful and friendly.

Breakfast is pretty limited however given the other reviews I may just have been there on a bad day and I am diabetic so my standards are different. The fruit was OK, brown/wholebread hardly present, eggs very runny and so on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveSnowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear DaveSnowden,

Thank you very much for your kind review,
You correctly point out that we provide excellent value for money!
We are always trying to exceed expectations and we can deal with any special diet.
Please let us know at check-in and we can provide for diets such as sugar-free, gluten-free, halal, jain, as well as different food-allergies. Looking forward to welcome you back soon,

With best regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel management team.
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here on our way home from Bangkok having stayed at Sky Baioke when we arrived

We were upgraded to the executive lounge and took advantage of the free drinks and snacks

Rooms fine.

Staff friendly

One of the best breakfast buffets we have had.

Good central location.

Street market not far away to buy the last minute counterfeit football shirts!

Good city hotel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Lardie,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor,
I'm happy to read you enjoyed the breakfast buffet which is the talk of the town at the moment.
I'm looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future!

Sincerely,

The Rembrandt Hotel management team.
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I was at Rembrandt Hotel for 4 nights while on Business in Bangkok.
The hotel is nice, rooms are spacious, internet connection good, breakfast very nice with really nice fresh fruits and a very good bakery (the chef patissier was often around).
Location is very good as it is near Asoke where you can take the Skytrain or the MRT.
Swimming pool is nice albeit a bit small if you really want to exercise but can do with it.
Reception staff very, very friendly.
The only weak points for me is the lack of proper wardrobes and drawers for the clothes and the fact that where you sit to work you get the AC straight in your back.
Will certainly be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JArrigorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Director of Sales at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 18, 2016
Dear JArrigorri

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 852 in Bangkok
2,283 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#65 of 852 in Bangkok
4,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing