We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #102 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Overall Great Hotel”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed here with 3 kids on route to Krabi for one night. We arrived at about midnight, check in was a little slow, and not as efficient as other hotels we have been to. We had booked interconnecting rooms, but none were available, the reception tried to give us 2 rooms next to each other that were not interconnecting. We made a fuss at check in and were upgraded to a terrace suite! This was absolutely great! there were 300 degree views of Bangkok and the room and facilities were great, room service, and housekeeping all very very prompt and efficient. Buffet breakfast was also good. there is a tuk tuk to the main road where you can get onto the BTS or go to terminal 21, a nice place to visit though expensive for shopping. Checkout was smooth. overall great hotel!

Room Tip: Terrace Suite is great for the views and has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear SydneyKhan:

Thank you for recently choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel on your short stop-over and for taking the time to post excellent comments. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,109
    1,800
    337
    77
    32
See reviews for
758
2,143
282
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (760)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

The Rembrandt is in a great location just off Th Sukumvit and within 5 mins walk from Asok BTS station. Although the hotel is a little dated in it's decor we found it to be spotlessly clean. The room was a decent size and well appointed. Breakfast was plentiful and there was a good selection. The pool was a nice addition and seemed surprisingly quiet for a hotel of this size. We didn't use the gym but this looked clean and well equipped. Can't comment on the hotel restaurants as we ate out everyday. On that subject there was a great restaurant just across the road from the hotel called Lean on Tree. Lovely food and great value. Another tip, for the best exchange rates in Thailand go to Super Rich near to Chit Lom BTS station. From the station head north on Th Chit Lom and pass Big C on the right hand side. Around 50m passed Big C there is a side street on the right and you will see the signs from the main road. If you reach the canal you have gone too far. The real Super Rich is the green one on the left, there is an orange one over the road but this is a different company.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdMordaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear EdMordaunt:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel and for taking the time to post your comments. We agree with you that our location is hard to beat and one of our key selling points. In regards to rooms, we are in the process of updating all of our current rooms in order to meet the ever changing needs of our guests. Thanks as well for pointing out the many advantages we have in our hotel as we appreciate the compliments. We are quickly becoming known for our breakfast as the newly renovated 1st floor dining complex has exceeded all expectations. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just returned from Thailand, it was our first trip but definately not our last.
The Rembrandt Hotel was superb, we stayed there 3 nights. It is close to the main street, just
a few minutes walk. The sky-train station is about a 5 minute walk from the end of the road, and once you get the hang of it its very easy to get around.
All the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The breakfast spread had a massive choice-definately something for everyone and was beautifully presented. Our room was on the 22nd floor and had great views. The hotel was clean and I couldn't fault it at all.
If you like shopping, head off to the sky train and go to the National Stadium,then change lines for a couple of stops and visit a massive shopping Mall - MBK - head for the top floor for market-like stalls - and remember, you can still barter- I got some fantastic discounts !! The markets are also great, a good bartering tip is to half the price they want and then creep up slowly if necessary. Use the first few stalls as a research exercise and see what the lowest price they will go to - then you can buy from the next and know what price you can get away with.

Room Tip: Go up high for a good view, we were on floor 22, but to be honest we didn't waste a lot of time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Karen C:

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and we are delighted that you will plan a trip back to Bangkok and even more so to choose to stay with us again. We pride ourselves on our assets and firmly believe that our associates are our best one, which you have identified. Our newly renovated breakfast offering has been met with a tremendous positive response and you have only solidified that. We thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uralla
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have stayed at the Rembrandt on numerous occasions now, and always find it clean and well managed. It is very convenient to the BTS and some of the main shopping areas in Sukumvit. They will arrange airport transfers and taxis or limousines (which is much easier than doing it yourself). If you want to go somewhere further afield, such as the floating markets, we prefer to organise a limo instead of the normal 'tour' as it saves you being dragged around the tourist rip off places on the way and return trip. Takes about an hour depending on traffic and costs around 1800 baht ($60AUD).
Limo to/from airport around 1600 baht, 35-60 min. depending on traffic. Taxi 400 baht which can take a bit longer if the driver doesn't want to spend money on the toll roads (included in the fare with limo but not always with taxis, you have to check).
Hotel has excellent large buffet breakfast (usually included) especially since the upgrading of the breakfast room. Breakfast served from 6am-11.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Kim B:

Thank you for taking the time to post your very kind comments and for choosing to stay with us time and time again. Return guests make up a large portion of our portfolio and we feel that it is because we consistently deliver. We are continuously hearing such a positive response to the renovation of our 1st floor dining complex particularly with the new open kitchen breakfast buffet. Thanks again and hope to see you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed in the Rembrandt Hotel for 4 nights in March 2013. The hotel was of a very good standard. The reception decor looks a little 1980's in style, but staff were very helpful and friendly and there was always someone to open the door for you and welcome you! Our room was really lovely and offered some stunning views of Bangkok.

The hotel provided everything you could need in the room. Slippers, dressing gowns, shoe shine, cotton buds, sewing kit, toothbrush and toothpaste, soap, shower gel, shampoo, 2 bottles of complimentary water, tea and coffee facilities, comb, razor, safety deposit box, satelite TV, hairdryer, huge bath, large bathroom, large bedroom, large comfortable bed, lots of mirrors and good lighting, room service 24 hours, air conditioning, wake-up call service, excursion booking service in hotel, choice of places to eat in hotel (although very pricey!), bar in hotel with pianist, swimming pool, spa service, and probably lots more I have forgotten to mention. We ate in the hotel's Rang Mahal Indian Restaurant, which offers a fantastic view of Bangkok, however, it was very over-priced and came to about £60 for 2 curry's, 2 rice, 2 naan and 2 drinks. We soon realised that is always much cheaper to eat local Thai food in local restaurants!

The hotel is very large and busy, so you don't really get an opportunity to see the same staff and get to know them. The location is fairly central, however, it is a bit of a walk to the local shopping centre in the day time heat and the local area is very smoggy and smelly. We discovered that if you walk through the overpass/skyway walkways, it takes you out of the heat and smell and is much cooler and fresher when walking in the midday heat! The night market is quite a distance by foot, so we didn't get a chance visit it, which was a shame.

We went on several excursions whilst in Bangkok and they were all fantastic and booked through the desk in the hotel. They were nearly all cheaper than our holiday rep excursions too! The Siam Niramit is a must. What a fantastic night. The most amazing show about Thailand's cultural heritage with loads of pre-show entertainment, including elephant rides! The Grand Palace is breath-taking and was so worth visiting. We went to see the lady-boy cabaret show. It was a little cheesy, as they all mimed to the songs, but it is unbelievable to see, as they are so beautiful, it is so hard to believe they are men!

The only real downside to staying at this great hotel was that our bathroom cleanliness was very poor. The bath plug holder, shower screen and soap dish were all mouldy and the toilet had someone else's diarrhoea all down the outside of it. I reported this immediately and it was never cleaned in our 4 nights stay. I even described specifically where it was, but no effort was made to remove this, which was a shame, as the bedroom was very clean and so was the rest of the hotel. This was the only real let down for me. I would have given a 5 star rating if the bathroom was cleaner, or if it was an oversight that was cleaned immediately!

I still think it is value for money and worth staying at this hotel if your are visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Musiquegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Musiquegal:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel and for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your recognition of detail and for explaining all of the amenities that we provide our guests. We strive to offer a tremendous value for money and it seems as though we left you with that impression. In regards to food and beverage, our standards have to be much higher than that of stand alone local street restaurants as we have to hold our suppliers to hygienic practices and conduct qualitative control audits. In addition, our Rang Mahal restaurant boasts the most awards of its kind in all of Thailand.

There is no excuse for the situation you mentioned regarding the cleanliness of your bathroom. We have implemented daily checks as well as daily maintenance to assure that this is not normal. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back one day again soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Second time around!

Possitioned very central next to Tannon Sukhumvit and Asok BTS station. so access to transport is easy. A day card to the whole of the BTS lines is 130 Bath.

Very polite helpful and very service minded staff.

Was most satisfied.

Room Tip: Minor - not small room for sleep with a very good bed. Full control panel for all light and air cond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Peter W:

Thank you very for much for choosing to stay with us even your second time around and for taking the time to post your comments. We sincerely appreciated reading them and hope to see you back sooner than later.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawlish, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights at the end of January 2013. The hotel had a quiet location but near enough to the sky train to get out and about, a day ticket cost around 130 Bhat per person. The staff were very efficient and friendly. We stayed in a Superior Room on the 9th floor. The bed was very comfortable and clean but the furniture in the room had seen better days and the bathroom needed a steam clean around the bath and under the wash basin. Free internet access was available with 3 computers situated in the reception area. We never went in the pool as it was very small and crowded. Breakfasts were fine with plenty of choice for all nationalities. We ate at restaurants outside of the hotel due to the fact that they generally offered better value for your Bhat. Took a Tuk Tuk on one occasion and wished we hadn't as we asked to go to the river and ended up there via visitng 2 tailors shops and 2 jewellers against our wishes which put at least an hour on our trip in the heat of the day in very congested traffic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Catherine F:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel and for taking the time to post your comments. We know that you have many options when you visit Bangkok and we sincerely appreciate you choosing us. We can assure you that we take all the feedback that we receive from our guests very seriously in an attempt to improve our service. We hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back one day in the very near future.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 867 in Bangkok
2,615 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#86 of 867 in Bangkok
2,389 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing