We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #106 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Second time around!

Possitioned very central next to Tannon Sukhumvit and Asok BTS station. so access to transport is easy. A day card to the whole of the BTS lines is 130 Bath.

Very polite helpful and very service minded staff.

Was most satisfied.

Room Tip: Minor - not small room for sleep with a very good bed. Full control panel for all light and air cond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Peter W:

Thank you very for much for choosing to stay with us even your second time around and for taking the time to post your comments. We sincerely appreciated reading them and hope to see you back sooner than later.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,698 - 2,704 of 4,536 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights at the end of January 2013. The hotel had a quiet location but near enough to the sky train to get out and about, a day ticket cost around 130 Bhat per person. The staff were very efficient and friendly. We stayed in a Superior Room on the 9th floor. The bed was very comfortable and clean but the furniture in the room had seen better days and the bathroom needed a steam clean around the bath and under the wash basin. Free internet access was available with 3 computers situated in the reception area. We never went in the pool as it was very small and crowded. Breakfasts were fine with plenty of choice for all nationalities. We ate at restaurants outside of the hotel due to the fact that they generally offered better value for your Bhat. Took a Tuk Tuk on one occasion and wished we hadn't as we asked to go to the river and ended up there via visitng 2 tailors shops and 2 jewellers against our wishes which put at least an hour on our trip in the heat of the day in very congested traffic.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Catherine F:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel and for taking the time to post your comments. We know that you have many options when you visit Bangkok and we sincerely appreciate you choosing us. We can assure you that we take all the feedback that we receive from our guests very seriously in an attempt to improve our service. We hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back one day in the very near future.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The Rembrandt was the first stop on our honeymoon trip around Thailand and it was the perfect place to start. On arrival we were upgraded into an Executive room on the 22nd floor with a lovely view over Bangkok. Room was standard fare, large bed, large tv, sofa and bathroom had large bath and separate shower. On the bed, the hotel had spelt out Happy Honeymoon in petals - the little touches like that made the long old day of travelling worthwhile!

The Executive lounge on the 24th floor (access came as part of being on the executive floors) offered a free bar for a couple of hours each night and a selection of tapas-style nibbles which were beautiful. The hotel's location is in the business district but don't be put off - the Skytrain stop of Asoke is five minutes walk and there are a gaggle of lovely restaurants right next to the hotel. Those wanting a louder, neon-inspired view of Bangkok, the notorious Soi Cowboy is next to the train station.
Swimming pool was well maintained and the perfect way to end a hot, sticky day sight-seeing in Bangkok.
Breakfast was typical international fare with a fresh egg station and local cuisine option. We ate in the indian restaurant on the top floor of the hotel one night. Views were stunning. Food wasn't all that but view made up for it. Nicer food available outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Always worth asking for an upgrade and go as high as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankiemagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear frankiemagic:

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and thank you for posting it. We understand that you have many choices when coming to Bangkok and are thankful that you had chosen the Rembrandt Hotel. The service that we provide on our executive floors has become synonymous with the Rembrandt name and allows for our guests to experience true Thai hospitality. More importantly, congratulations on your recent marriage and we were honored to have you share those memories with us. We hope to see you back in the very near future.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Excellent, clean and efficient well located hotel catering to business guests and tourists. For tourists I cannot recommend highly enough Joan on the Tours Desk for setting-up private, yet still cheap, tours of local sights and further afield to the River Kwai and floating market. Our guide on these tours was excellent.

Breakfasts were fine, although we generally ate at restaurants outside the hotel, more for interest sake than anything else, but I suspect we saved quite a bit of Bhat by doing so.

Room Tip: Try and get a corner suite with two great picture windows overlooking the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry Lynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Barry Lynch:

Thank you very much for posting your comments and for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent rip to Bangkok. We understand the desire to explore and discover, but would hope that next time you may try one of our award winning restaurants such as Rang Mahal, for world class Indian, and Senor Pico, for the only authentic Mexican in town. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Far from being a newly renovated hotel (see their website), we have just checked in to our room. It is old, musty and hasn't been touched since probably the mid-90s at a guess, the mini bar fridge is probably early 80s. It's clean, check in staff were friendly, the bags took over an hour to arrive and I have stayed in far better hotels in bkk for the same price. Disappointing end to a trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWhinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear TheWhinger:

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and for recently choosing to stay with us during your trip to Bangkok. We sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the rooms. We did, however, renovate our rooms just a few short years ago and have implemented a plan to continuously do so. There is no excuse for your bags taking so long to arrive and will see to it in order to improve our service. Again, our sincerest apologies, and we hope that you will give us another chance in order to showcase why we are considered one of the better hotels in our class in all of Bangkok.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed 4 nights in late January. Check in was efficient and quick and the staff were very helpful, quickly putting me in contact with my tour company to confirm our next days booking - such help is appreciated. Rooms were pleasant and clean though decor was a little tired - bits fell off in the bathroom. Breakfasts were good but the dining room seemed overrated and expensive for the quality of the food. Snacks etc were available at the bar and were nice. This is a pleasant, welcoming hotel providing good service at a reasonable price

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Mark C:

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments and for choosing to stay with us during your recent rip to Bangkok. We are thrilled to hear that your check in was smooth and that we offered assistance with your tour company. Regarding the room condition, we are in the process of updating our rooms and will continue to do so to ensure we maintain our quality product. In addition, thank you for your comments regarding food and beverage as we continuously look to improve here. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel deserves top marks. Staff friendly and helpful. Room spotlessly clean and comfortable. Food excellent, especially in Da Vinci restaurant. Best spaghetti carbonara and raspberry sorbet I have ever had and that includes that eaten in Italy.

I would certainly recommend it. Reasonably priced as well

10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear David P:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for recently choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel. Our housekeeping team does an amazing job keeping our rooms clean even considering we have 407 rooms with a very high occupancy. Thank you for noticing. We will also pass along the feedback regarding daVinci, our Italian restaurant, to the chef. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

The Rembrandt Hotel Management
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#90 of 889 in Bangkok
2,741 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 889 in Bangkok
2,501 reviews
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $71 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing